Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,290 - $14,641.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,395

Fair Purchase Price $14,466
Fair Market Range ($14,290 - $14,641)

Invoice $14,848
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Automatic Transmission Problems!

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "major transmission flaw, not good investment!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am the original owner of a white, 2012 Fiesta SFE, 6-speed auto, with heated seats, mirrors, block. It does get 40-45 hwy mpg when empty, but not if you are climbing hills or have passengers and cargo (28-34 hwy mpg). My biggest problem is I have had transmission problems for about 24 of the 30 months of ownership. They replaced the transmission once(took 3 weeks). The main problem is when the car is in drive and you step on the gas, the transmission slips or doesn't engage. Not good when crossing intersections and it leaves you stranded facing oncoming traffic! Now Ford sent me a free extended warranty up to 7 years or 100,00 miles because of their poor craftsmanship on the 6 speed transmission. But I don't think this is worth keeping it. My plans are to get rid of this car soon! Here is a quick breakdown of the problems with this car ranking from high to low. 1. Transmission doesn't work (slipping or not engaging gears) 2. Cheap paint job...the paint is flaking and chipping off all over (this car is also stored in garage) 3. Door seals don't stay on 4. Brakes squeal all the time since it was new."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2012 Ford Fiesta S (cool car!)

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reasonable price, Ford quality"

Cons: "cramped in back seat if you have passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 2012 Ford Fiesta - best car I've ever owned! Handles like a gem, manual transmission-great on gas!!!! Back seat is a little cramped-if you have passengers. Back seat is great for storage. I love driving this car ! thanks !!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY

By on Saturday, May 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "lots of bells and whistles"

Cons: "Horrible TRANSMISSION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car brand new. It now has 33000 miles on it. automatic transmission is HORRIBLE! Jerky like I am driving a stick for the first time. AMAZING GAS MILEAGE. 38mpg in town. ( I have the SFE model that came with a fuel saver package) Looks good in dash design and curb appeal. Everything works as it should except for JerKY transmission when driving in slower speeds from a near stop. My husband says to TRADE IT! I thought it was a great deal when I bought it...NOT and yes i have had it in the shop for "reprogramming" DIDNT WORK"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great mpg, great power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this car on a lease, then bought it. This is the best car I've ever owned, and I'm 66 years young. Consistently gets 40 mpg. I'll drive this until the wheels fall off."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I regret this car more than any I've owned

By on Monday, August 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy for the size, mirrors work well"

Cons: "Mechanical issues, terrible handling in weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I hate this car for a few reasons. First of all I have chronic steering column issues with a thumping sound and you can feel it to already had it replaced once less than a year ago and it i back. I already have an oil leak, awesome. The other thing I hate is how terrible it handles period, but in wet weather God help me. If you live in an area like Florida with a rainy season DO NOT buy this deathtrap. I hate driving in the rain in this thing, it feels as though I will spin out any second if there is any water at all on the road, not talking wet but a layer of water. I got new tires after only a year because I thought maybe it was the cheap tires but no, it is the car. Winds blow this thing around like no other as well. The car just does not handle well in my opinion. I drive my wife's Toyota Corolla in the same conditions and it handles SOOOOOO much better. I get 32 miles to the gallon driving highway at 75-80 mph with the air on so I'll take that. The mirrors are good and my back doesn't hurt on long trips with the seats. Other than that take this thing back."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Milage is fantastic

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, fun, perfect color, no machanical problems"

Cons: "have not found any "cons""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and want to trade in for the exact car in the new year! It gets the best MPG for any non-hybrid I know of. 40-45 on the road and 38-40 around town! Great little car!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my car.

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Very comfortable."

Cons: "No reverse beeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very stylish. Oxford white. Back seats fold flat for ample storage space. I have never had any problems since buying my car in December 2010. I am moving over seas and wish I could afford to take it with me."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY NEW CAR!

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, love the color, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love driving my car, i drive 70 miles to & from work every day. i have been getting 47mpg..woohoo. it drives & rides so smooth."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good milage car

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great milage"

Cons: "transmission problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Car is getting 44 mpg but is currently in the shop with wrench light issues that they are having a hard time getting fixed. Been in for the same thing 6 times. Other than that it seems to be a great car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Exceeds Expectations - Buying Three More!

By on Saturday, June 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Safety, Price, Easy to Maintain"

Cons: "Close-car visibility,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overview: After many reviews and test drives of several cars I bought this car for my company as a light-duty fleet vehicle for a number of reasons top 3 being -> Fuel Economy, Safety,"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not as good as I thought comfort wise.

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fuel economy"

Cons: "Hard rough shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good fuel economy. Harsh shifting. if you are not a techno whiz don't waste your money on sync. It is totally dependent on Your own cell phone. little under powered on hills but thats the trade off for economy. not easy for big guys to get in and out of"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sweet, comfortable

By on Saturday, June 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, fun to drive, good price and a great Ford dealer experience."

Cons: "Armrest. Where is the center armrest???"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a blast. When is the last time there was a car in this segment that looked this good and was this much fun to drive. My last car was a Mazda 3, which is a great handling vehicle with so so economy, and I do not regret for one minute going with the Ford. It has the Mazda's impressive handling characteristics with the added bonus of exceptional economy and comfort."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Drive one

By on Saturday, October 02, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cant describe how fun this car is to drive. Mines a hatch 5spd. I drive in the city and have been averaging 33mpg. Its like a go cart....but better. go to your dealership and drive one, youll see what i mean."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

OK car

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,972

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "a good price"

Cons: "starting to erode away"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2013 Ford Fiesta Red colored Mileage just under 224,000 it still run ok, but is getting ready for the scrap yard. rusted out under body , used hard, but still running, interior ripped in back because of cheap ness bough car around $16,500 in Nov 2012 brand new with 14 miles on it, so its been an o-k car for the price. was used as taxi cab average miles per day:307"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Nothing to write home about

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage, looks, features"

Cons: "Transmission, durability, technical oversights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I bought this car in 2011 the first year it was available in the US market. I figured it would be a decent ride, seeing as it's been available in the UK for quite sometime. The first downside is the transmission. I'm not a fan of the hyper-shifting, and in slow 25-35mph traffic, it will occasionally buck and make some concerning noises. Second issue is the inability to disable the traction control. Every other car has a disable feature. I can't even get it out of my parking lot at home if there's more than an inch of snow on the ground. On the upside, it's the most visually appealling sub-compact on the market, in my opinion. And the gas mileage is incredible. I have a 64 mile round-trip commute to work, working 6 days a week, and I fill up once a week with 89 octane gas, to the tune of $44 from empty to full. I like all the little unnecessary features, like the heated seat, SYNC, lighted cupholders and footwells, and such. If MPG and looks are what you're looking for, than this is your ride."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

very poor

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good on gas"

Cons: "loud trans shifts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Trans noise after about 3000 miles. Ford would do nothing about it. The Ford service rep.never called back after we talked"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

No comfort mileage not there brakes squeak after

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "color Lime squeeze"

Cons: "COMFORT None Brakes squeak air condition problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The mileage we were told we would get is different than what we got.We were told we would get at least 40 miles p/gallon highway. My husband drives mostly highway. We get between 32"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Cute, fast car but expensive repairs

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "eye-catching and pretty, drives nicely."

Cons: "repeated problems with the computer systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just beyond its regular warranty, this car needed expensive repairs — more than $3,000 worth. It looks good. It is fun to drive. But it has computer problems that make it costly to service and difficult to take in for repairs at the local garage. What you've heard about the Fiesta. It's all hype."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best little Car

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas mileage,"

Cons: "change your oil light will not go off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""I bought this car used in Feb of 2012. I love it! I think it's a GREAT car choice for the price. I feel completely comfortable and safe, especially driving in cities such as Monroe and Shreveport. It's not a large/long car so it makes parking a BREEZE. The Fiesta's turning is exceptional and she offers great headlight coverage. I love this car and would totally recommend it to someone.""

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Not bad for an econo-box

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "overall cost, fuel mileage, handling, trunk is ok"

Cons: "Small cabin- ok commuter, not a family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Fiesta is good on gas and handles well for a car in this class. I have had no problems the present mileage of 64,000. I do have the 5 speed. I drive it 180 miles a day at 70-80 mph. Fuel mileage is best at 70-75 and below, where it can get 37-39 MPG."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission Problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Gas mileage was great before transmission repair"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car brand new. At a little under 3,000 miles, the transmission started slipping. The dealership kept it three weeks and finally replaced the clutch assembly and reprogrammed the TCM & PCM. Transmission still slipped in 1st & 3rd gears, and mpg was down approx. 5mpg. Back to the dealership. Kept it another three weeks, and said they could not duplicate the problem. Really? I do not think they even drove the car, and either didn't know what to do, or didn't care. Glad it is gone!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very Wonderful Car To Drive

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "42 hwy-36 city fun to drive very comfortable"

Cons: "NONE AT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car for my wife to drive to work (89 miles round trip)Let me tell you this is one fine car !! I have owned several luxury vehicles in the past and this rides better, handles better with more options than anything I have ever owned. Please believe me this is the Best Car in it's class. We will buy another if and when this one ever wears out. 2014 SE with all options. P.S. I am 6'4" and weigh 250 + pounds"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love it first bran new car that ive owned

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"first bran new car ive owned but ive had just about everything from a coupe to a f150 this thing handles like a dream great mpg im getting about 30 mix but mostly highway driving"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wow, really bad tranmission.

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not recommend this vehicle. The transmission is very sloppy, rough and has been too unreliable. Interior is also extremely tiny compared to the cars from Honda and Hyundai. Gas mileage is okay, but falls short of EPA estimates."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Horrible, clanky transmission

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice to look at"

Cons: "Horrible transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The transmission in our Ford Fiesta has had multiple issues and still makes lots of noise and is jerky. Ford tells us that this transmission comes with some noise but the noises get worse as does the responses of shifting and accelerating. The latest issue is with the AUX button on the sound system which doesn't work anymore, and a scraping.noise when turning the wheel. We are scheduled yet again to have these things fixed but can't get in to the dealer service department until Aug. 11th......today is July 11th.....as they are completely booked due to other Ford recalls. We feel frustrated and stuck with this very poorly made vehicle because we would never in good conscience sell it to anyone and are pretty sure no one who drove it and heard it would want it. We will NEVER give Ford our business again. Beware of the Ford Fiesta......we are not the only ones having these issues."

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.