Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $12,892 - $13,223.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $13,995

Fair Purchase Price $13,058
Fair Market Range ($12,892 - $13,223)

Invoice $13,500
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

Mirrors & OBD-II

By on Saturday, October 09, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"If people would Google "How to adjust a car mirror", they would find that the spotter mirrors on the Fiesta are redundant at best and distracting at worst. While driving my Fiesta, I had to take evasive action when I saw a ladder in my lane. The lane next to me was clear but there was an image of a vehicle two lanes away that made me hesitate. The distraction is worse at night when the mirrors show multiple images of the same pair of headlights. If people insist on pulling the side view mirror in so far that it could double as a vanity mirror, they should go to an auto parts store and buy an after-market adhesive backed mirror. Ford offer an standard option of no spotter mirror. Why doesn't my OBD-II scanner work on this car? It works on other cars including other Fords. Is it worth it to Ford to prevent car savvy people from analysing their own cars. I feel that I had to compromise on the purchase of my car, so I wouldn't recommend the car to a friend unless they were ready to make compromises also."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

very disapointed with the fiesta model

By on Friday, November 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good design"

Cons: "poor performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"too noicy many mechanicals problems."

Terrible piece of machinery.

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is decent for long cummuting."

Cons: "Poor acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Liken this car to the matchbox cars you had as a kid. Drives terrible. NO spunk.2 year old car with 55,000 miles drives like a 10 year old car with 155,000. Economy car proves to be built cheaply. Cute but not recommended- DO NOT attempt to pull into traffic safely.Once the car gets up to speed, it't not terrible, but it's not really built for high speed driving (highway/turnpike) either. More of a tool around car than a commuting car."

value,mpg,appearance,options with manaul trans

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "acceleration, appearance, ease of dash, mpg"

Cons: "hp, backheadrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love body style,options/manaul trans don't have to have automatic trans, bluetooth. things I would change would be drum brakes to disc and back head rest make them easier to get out little more hp."

Would like to get rid of it!

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Transmission is a nightmare...jerky and awful. High seat backs in rear allow no view through tiny back window. No room in rear seating for anyone...should be called 2 2 seating"

Great affordable compact

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great fuel economy, great utility"

Cons: "leg positions, no cruise control in base, reverse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very affordable. Seems to be excellent build quality. Fantastic mileage. Only complaints are uncomfortable highway leg positions (I'm only 5'9", but my right leg is very uncomfortable resting against the center column during long trips) and lack of cruise control in base model. Oh, I guess my other complaint is that it doesn't like to go into reverse sometimes. I think the shifter is seated, and I give it gas and it grinds. Sometimes I notice it before it happens, but no amount of shifting into the other gears fixes it. It needs a little rolling to get a grip, I guess. I know rear gears aren't synchronized, but I've never had this problem with other manuals. Bad for the transmission and scares the heck out of me when I fail to notice it isn't seated. I chose this car over some of the other compacts because the base 5 speed manual comes with a split fold down rear seat for carrying large loads. I'm one of those annoying guys who go to Lowe's and buy a load of lumber only to squeeze it into his compact car. Shrug. Also, I love that it has an Aux jack in the stereo for plugging in my iphone/ipad. I've been buying radio and cassette adapters for 10 years. It's nice that auto manufacturers have finally realized that no one buys CDs anymore."

best value around

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "lights should be automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!"

Worst possible buy I could of ever done

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No pros honestly"

Cons: "Where should I start? Seriously walk way."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I liked the price, and that it was good on Gas, but other than that I have had nothing but trouble with it. The 2013 Fiestas aren't at all what they are making it seem. It makes horrible noises. I have taken it in about 12 times back to the dealer. Ford claims their is nothing wrong. Wait until you hit more than 15miles on it and its all down hill from there. Don't buy one and save yourself the trouble."

I love this car more and more

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,665

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, solid body feel and body style."

Cons: "Some cheap interior parts and more horse power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best quality of this car is the handling and the solid body feel. I love the 5 speed manual and I would probably not like this car if it were an automatic. With the manual the car moves and again it corners on a dime. The car itself has been bullet proof reliability. I also love the comfort of the front seats and it highway manners. My only wish to make this car perfect would be to add 15 more horses to the engine, possibly a turbo and some interior pieces are of cheap plastic. I would even be happy with a retro kit to upgrade the interior and I would love to add a turbo without invalidating the warranty."

Great quality for a small car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and great mileage"

Cons: "Hard to climb into and out of when older"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car has great quality and is fun to drive for a small car. My SES has all the bells and whistles so it is very convenient as a driver."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.