Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Ford Fiesta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 169 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Some problems but all is well.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So easy on gas, fun to drive, great engine"

Cons: "Auto transmission, small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fun to drive, a breeze to park, and more comfortable than many larger cars. My wife is only 5 ft. tall, and wanted a small car. This was the answer. Did have the transmission problem at 8400 mi. but dealer repaired with free rental. Now runs much smoother than it did when we purchased it. Just wish the back seat was a bit more comfortable. Trunk is huge for this size car."

This is a solid, dependable little car.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, fun to drive."

Cons: "No complaints except gas mileage so-so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is fun to drive. The gas mileage has never been as good as the rating posted. I am a small female, and it is a good fit for me. Though a sub-compact, it is adequate for my husband and me on short trips. It is a bit tight for big people."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

decent car for a subcompact

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fantastic mileage"

Cons: "grease the door to get into the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am happy with my car - I have a stick shift se model and have had no problems with it the 2 years I've owned it. I don't recommend buying this car if you want an automatic transmission based on all the review horror stories I've read. The car handles great in snow and gets 35mpg average buzzing around town and 45 on the highway. For a cheap sticker price of 16k it's been a great buy for me coming nicely loaded with power options, satellite radio/cd, sunroof and led color changing interior lights. What it doesn't have is cruise control. Stock tires only lasted 30k miles."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great first car

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in January of 2011 and have just needed my first true repairs this year (September 2014). After getting new brakes and tires it is running like new! It is very low maintenance, dependable, stylish and the Bluetooth SYNC makes it tech savvy! I love my little car and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good value."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Terrible vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage when it runs"

Cons: "everything other than the gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would advise against this vehicle. I do not like what Ford did with the interior, for one. Additionally, I have already had a major breakdown at 6500 miles (yes, I sai 6400). Not only that, the artery died less than 24 months of use. This is truly a terrible car."

8 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fiesta near Honolulu. See local deals