Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Ford Fiesta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 189 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Not too shabby

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great on gas"

Cons: "It's a subcompact car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Look, it's a tiny car. Don't expect it to have the comfort of a Cadillac or the zip of a Porsche. IT gets over 40 mpg. I've never had a problem with mine, and it's got 81000 miles on it. the sync works great, and it will get you from point A to point B."

Would not recommend

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Acts like it does not want to go sometimes!"

Cons: "Good Gas Mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car in June of 2014 and i have had nothing but trouble since about November. My engine light has came on and went back off about 10 times. Another light regarding the transmission came on yesterday and came on and off 3 times already. The dealership told me last time I had something checked on it that it drives like a Fiesta should (JUNK). This has a automatic/manual/automatic transmission and i just do not like it! I just have not had very good luck with this car. I will be looking to trade it in for something different really soon as in tomorrow! ONE good thing about this car is the gas mileage! I get 36.8 miles per the gallon right now, when driving to school an hour away twice a week and the rest driving around town. It takes anywhere from 20 dollars to 24 dollars to fill up when i have about 50 miles to empty."

Great small car!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Incredible value, low maintenance."

Cons: "Lacks useful cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned for four years now, no maintenance except for routine oil changes. Put on the snow tires in the winter!"

good economy

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "fun to drive and cheap to run"

Cons: "hard to get in and out of revs up too high also"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"great small car except for where I live in the northeast it is helpless in the snow--its all over the road"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent in bad weather with good tires

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Gas mileage, excellent in bad weather, tough built"

Cons: "The 4 speed manual tranny needs a 5th speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is excellent all around. Gas mileage -excellent. Excellent in snow and bad weather with the correct tires. Never had an issue in weather, even after a 17inch snowfall overnight, this car plowed through--buy good tires and you will not have an issue. Was recently in an accident with her (tboned by an SUV then another SUV) and because of the tough way she was built it saved my life. Car is totaled but it could have been so much worse. Will never buy anything but a FORD!!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fiesta near Honolulu. See local deals