Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,340 - $38,871.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,465

Fair Purchase Price $38,106
Fair Market Range ($37,340 - $38,871)

Invoice $38,344

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 176 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Tough Truck

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My '08 F350 is the toughest, best handling, most comfortable and powerful PU I have ever owned. Pulls my 17,000lb trailer like it weights 2,000lbs. Only complaint would be fuel mileage however, most of that problem is the result of EPA mandated emission equipment."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very nice but still a truck, good ground clearance and I love the locking hubs... Power, absolutely, the twins are awesome!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Does all that I expected it to do!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best Ford truck I've owned so far(and I've had a lot of them!)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 F350 Crew Cab XLT V10 4WD SRW

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good handling for a truck and very comfortable."

Cons: "V10 gas mileage-11 empty hiway,8 w/camping trailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a one ton truck it rides great. Came loaded with everything need to start working, like built in trailer brake controller, extendable power mirrors, etc. Very comfortable for long road trips. Only complaint is an engine sensor failed at about 8k while I was 1000 miles from home and the truck went into idle mode. Eventually after cooling it restarted and I managed to make it to a dealer. Warrantee covered it but was still a hassle. Other than that one hiccup it has been a great truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

F-450 Money Pit

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this "08" early build and boy, oh boy, what a mistake. Body off the truck 3 times, 2nd motor, turbo's, fuel pumps, Injector failures, DPF replaced, fuel mileage bad and worse. Pull a 40' gooseneck, 5 to 6 mpg loaded, 10 empty. Worst truck I have ever had. Am going to 2012 Chevy, can't afford all the down time. It has 125,000 painful miles. In the shop 3 months worth of time. Had to leave the truck twice in Montana for repairs and fly home until it was fixed, had to rent trucks, etc. I love the truck, hate the motor and the unreliable engine. I hope Ford got it figured out on their 6.4 but I can't afford all the down time and I hate to buy a Government Motors Truck. But this Ford truck just cost me too much down time, money and pain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.