Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

HAS A 2 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER FROM FORD

By on Saturday, July 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"BOUGHT AS A CAMPER PACKAGE, HAS HEAVY DUTY TOWING, ALSO SET UP FOR A SLIDE IN CAMPER A PLEASURE TO DRIVE. LOVE IT BUT NOW NEED AN EXPEDITION 10,000 GVW"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

move over and get out of my way

By on Thursday, November 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"this 2011 f350 DRW will pass anything but a fuel station . i run the grape vine south bound with a 40' trailer from bakersfield to LA and grin ear to ear as i pass chev & dodge that arnt even loaded this is my 3rd ford and ill buy a 4th. so if your driving a chevy stay out of the hammer lane because this FORDS coming through"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is perfect car for heavy loads.Also is super with the speed and muscle after you are installing supper chip ,you can get 0-60 less then 6.5 secons.Power after the chip is 470hp.My best MPG is arround 13 city + freeway.The worst thing in his car the PDF filter .It is regens in every 100-120 miles using over 1 gallon of fuel to clean the filter system.With using a trailer the MPG is 9-10 . Bio diesel 5% you can use which is shame , compaire with the old 7.3l diesel /B100/ . Nice design inside ,and outside.Loaded with all the options. Biggest missing thing is a bluetooth.After paying $50K + no bluetooth?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

6.4 twin turbos Reg Cab SRW 4X4

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I read all the reviews and decided that this was the truck I needed. I'm a GM guy but this baby will do the job and then some . Have the 355's in the rear, plenty of power to haul my 36 ft 1500 lb 5th wheel RV.Tranny runs great, engine brake with tow haul is a must MPG is 10 -11 mpg towing @ 65 MPH hills or flats. 14- 15 mpg just riding around and 18 mpg on the highway doing 1600 rpm @ 67 MPH. Got 1700 miles on it so far so Good. So don't believe all the hype out there ,the Ford 6.4 twin is a strong, reliable truck to have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hard working truck

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a tough truck for lots of hard work. It is a definite improvement in all ways over my previously owned 2001 F-350. Very smooth and comfortable to operate and it is built like a tank underneath the skin. An improvement in the engine category would make this one a winner, but it gets only four stars because of performance and value. Quality has been good with only 2 engine issues and 1 4x4 issue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals