Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Awesome Power!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck new. Perfect so far. This vehicle really shines when it comes time to perform work. Have owned many makes and models and this one is the best so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 F350 Crew Cab XLT V10 4WD SRW

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good handling for a truck and very comfortable."

Cons: "V10 gas mileage-11 empty hiway,8 w/camping trailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a one ton truck it rides great. Came loaded with everything need to start working, like built in trailer brake controller, extendable power mirrors, etc. Very comfortable for long road trips. Only complaint is an engine sensor failed at about 8k while I was 1000 miles from home and the truck went into idle mode. Eventually after cooling it restarted and I managed to make it to a dealer. Warrantee covered it but was still a hassle. Other than that one hiccup it has been a great truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

F-450 Money Pit

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this "08" early build and boy, oh boy, what a mistake. Body off the truck 3 times, 2nd motor, turbo's, fuel pumps, Injector failures, DPF replaced, fuel mileage bad and worse. Pull a 40' gooseneck, 5 to 6 mpg loaded, 10 empty. Worst truck I have ever had. Am going to 2012 Chevy, can't afford all the down time. It has 125,000 painful miles. In the shop 3 months worth of time. Had to leave the truck twice in Montana for repairs and fly home until it was fixed, had to rent trucks, etc. I love the truck, hate the motor and the unreliable engine. I hope Ford got it figured out on their 6.4 but I can't afford all the down time and I hate to buy a Government Motors Truck. But this Ford truck just cost me too much down time, money and pain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

bad mpg gotta go diesel

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"f350 dually v10. 7 mpg in city 10 on highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

move over and get out of my way

By on Thursday, November 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"this 2011 f350 DRW will pass anything but a fuel station . i run the grape vine south bound with a 40' trailer from bakersfield to LA and grin ear to ear as i pass chev & dodge that arnt even loaded this is my 3rd ford and ill buy a 4th. so if your driving a chevy stay out of the hammer lane because this FORDS coming through"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals