Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Great highway and for towing

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Better turning radius than previous models 4X4"

Cons: "Some wind noise in strong head winds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has performed better than any Ford Heavy duty diesel I've owned before. The only trucks I've used in 30 years of RV Business ownership and the 6.7 diesel is the best engine yet for power and response. Truck handles extremely well in towing a travel trailer even with strong gusty side winds. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone needing to tow RVs."

52 people out of 96 found this review helpful

Awesome truck.

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and luxury"

Cons: "Parking!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is smooth on the highway and pulls like a freight train. I average about 16 MPG mixed driving, which isn't too bad for a 8500 lb truck."

25 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows effortlessly. Cab is very comfortable - love the heated/cooled seats. Great handling. Very quiet."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

harry

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good dependable truck"

Cons: "not enough pulling power on my 37ft 5th wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 ford f350 superduty larimie dually. has 110000 miles on a 6.4 ltr diesel engine. I use it to pull a 37 ft 5th wheel. over all fuel mileage while pulling to Arizona and back to Washington I got 8.4 miles per gallon. this is a good looking dually two toned truck. I have all the maintenance done. no problems on any trip and while ive had the truck. selling truck to get a new ford king ranch or dodge big horn. needs a little more pulling power going up steep grades."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

drives good, rides great the 6.4 has lots of power

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only problem is when high pressure fuel pump goes, cab has to be pulled, very poor design. overall great truck"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals