Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 330 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Know what you've got

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned 2 of these trucks, the first was an '05 and the second is an '06. I had the first truck for nearly a year and several problems with the engine, I blame that on the fact that it was an early '05 model truck and hadn't had all the bug worked out of it yet. I put 105,000 miles on that one and traded it for an '06. I've had this one for nearly 3 years now with nearly 200,000 rough miles, and haven't had it in the shop for anything other than oil changes. The main thing is to keep up with the maintainence and know how to use these trucks the way they are intended."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

ok

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like my 06 but I do not pull with this one, I had an 04 and 05 and had three motors put in each one. Ford knew it was a problem and would not do anything about it. I went in the hole 30000 on those two. I am a ford man but I am on my last leg. The problem is I dont like the other two either. If you dont pull anything and just drive it you will be fine. If you pull anything go to a semi."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good but V 10 likes gas.

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "V 10 is powerful but it likes gas."

Cons: "No bad things to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. The V 10 likes gas. I had exhaust manifold issues that were costly but fixed. Starter has a strange noise. Some front ens work done but I plow with it so very heavy use in the winter. Overall nice truck. Far better than the Dodge I had before. Interior very nice. Seat heaters could come up to temp faster."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck, not many problems at all.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, dependable, looks good."

Cons: "MPG's and turns like a bus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this vehicle when it was a year old and half price from a dealer. I have had a few problems with the fuel injectors and they were covered under warranty. Diesel mileage between 12 and 15 MPG."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"0 problems in 14000 miles over 3 years (used for play mostly). No issues...zero. Great truck, pulls and tows great. 18mpg hwy with tow boss package."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck. No problems! Workhorse

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big strong sleek truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 6.0 diesel has been trouble free. This truck rocks!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LIKE THIS TRUCK

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TRAILER PULLER"

Cons: "6.0 ENGINE AND FUEL MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS TRUCK TWO YEARS AGO WITH 115K ON IT. IT HAD A BLOWN HEAD GASKET. COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 6.0. PUT NEW HEAD GASKET,OVERSIZED HEAD STUDS,LARGER OIL COOLER,EGR COOLER.PUT IN SYNTHETIC LUBRICANT IN ENGINE. NOW HAS 160K ON IT. OIL CHANGE EVERY 10K MILES DONT NEED TO ADD ANY OIL BETWEEN CHANGES.I LIKE THIS TRUCK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Rock solid vehicle

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't mod the motor-live happily ever after"

Cons: "6.0L motor does not hold up to modifications"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned mine going on 7 years now and have not had a single mechanical issue with the truck. From my experience, other than the 2003 model year (1st year of new engine) these trucks have been absolutely outstanding, with 1 very important caveat: These motors cannot be modified. We have a fleet of hundreds of trucks where I work and not one of them like this has had any mechancial problems such as people often read about on blogs referencing the 6.0L motor. The difference between mine, those at my work, and people complaining about theirs online? Engine mods i.e. electronic boxes that boost horsepower by changing an entire host of factory parameters (fuel delivery duration, timing, shift points etc). These mods are murder on this engine. No mods = great motor"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

REPAIRS ARE EXPENSIVE, BUT RARE <3 THIS TRUCK

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "SERIOUS POWER, STANCE, AND CAB ROOM IS AWESOME"

Cons: "INJECTORS UNRELIABLE, GRILL WEATHERED TOO FAST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WAS A CHEV "DIE HARD" FROM BIRTH. I AM MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH THIS TRUCK. ALTHOUGH, REPAIRS CAN BE EXPENSIVE, THEY HAVE BEEN SOME WHAT RARE THUS FAR. I HAVE REALLY TAKEN A SHINE TO THE FORD DIESEL SERIES. HOWEVER, I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE INJECTORS WHAT SO EVER. THEY ARE SUBSTANDARD, AND UNPREDICTABLE AT BEST ON THE 6.0L. OVER ALL POWER, RELIABILITY, AND COMFORT..... I'D SAY THIS TRUCK IS AN 8 OUT OF 10 EASY. 10 BEING A BRAND NEW, PROVEN QUALITY TRUCK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is a work horse

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this truck for over 3 years and bought from a private one owner previously. It has really been an outstanding truck. We have hardly had to do anything to it. I recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my F350 Crew Cab

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pwer, comfort and Reliability"

Cons: "Too noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have kept up regular maintenance and experienced no mechanical failures. Will haul or tow everything I have put in or behind it. I love the spacious interior and the well designed layout. Average 15MPG which is pretty good for all of the driving I do around town. Can haul 5 people very comfortably as well as a LARGE payload. This truck is awesome on a long road trip. My one and only complaint is the inherent noisiness of the diesel engine. I knew what I was getting when I purchased so no surprise. When it finally is time for a new vehicle (not anytime soon) I will be replacing with the same exact truck. Can't beat this Ford for Power, Comfort and Reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

07 F350 dually

By on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice truck. Do Not chip it and it will last a life time. This is my 2nd 6.0 and never had any problems. I will buy another one. Son-inlaw has one and had to put an edge chip in it. Bad mistake, cost him $6900. Streched the head bolts for an extra 120 hp, WHY!. These 6.0 already have more power than anyone would need. If you want to race, buy a car instead of a truck. Trucks are made for hauling and work loads, not seeing how fast it will go. By the way, don't let a saleman try to sell you one of these chips. I wish my son inlaw had listened to me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 06 F-350 DRW LWB since new in 2006 and could not be happier with the truck. We have hauled our toy hauler all over the mountain states of the west with no problems at all... I would highly recommend this truck to anyone and the 6.0 works great!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dream Truck

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Beautiful interior and exterior details designed by Ford/Harley staff collaboration. Drives smooth and comfortable during long distance towing at high speeds through the mountains. Real head-turner with the chrome Harley badges, gray flames, 20 inch wheels. Never disappointed, always surprised. I'll keep it forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck i've owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have not had one problem with my 2005 powerstroke crew cab. Started in -40 F. weather when a 7.3 powerstroke took 3 hours to get started. This thing will pull a house!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of repairs

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"2 alternators, front hub repaired, back up sensors don't work, rear window don't work, drinks antifreeze, vacuum pump shot"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

tough truck

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i own this truck the only bad thing about it is its getting around 13mpg.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good truck - tons of power

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 2 complaints about the truck - 1. we had to put a new turbo in it at 23,000 miles, and I really hate the payment. :) Other than that it's an awesome truck. I just LOVE the power we pass all the dodges and Chevys pulling our trailer with 4 horses. I can go as fast as I want - the power is almost scary. :) It way out does our '03 Powerstroke that was in the shop constantly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Lots of problems with the turbo charger tubes blowing off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Ride & Power

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Took the truck cross country. CA to IL and back. Loved the ride, for a big truck. Fuel mileage around 17mpg. Diesel fuel prices are making it to expensive to drive. Unfortunately the truck not holding value to what I paid for it. If your buying the King Ranch package is the way to go. Second to NONE!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this has been one of the best trucks i ever owned. i believe it would pull a house off its fondation.it has the looks,a great ride ,and it handles great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fair

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"07 FX4 My truck has 119500 miles,It has been the shop 14 times for injectoer& EGR valves.I do like the performance when running.I do work it hard.I pull a 40ft GN and average 30000# gross weight.The truck is only 15 months old I do love the comfort & quality of the body & interior"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 F350 Awesome Truck!!

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has 40,000 miles on it after 1 1/2 yearsgone from Michigan, NC and Florida with No Problem Towing and Hauling.We have 1985 F150 that we've had since 1985. It pulledstumps, houses and anything it wanted! We still have that truck! Ford Trucks are Tougher than the Rest!! We Love our Ford Trucks!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Typical Ford Diesel Truck

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"F-350, dually, 4x4 The Ford Truck is a really nice looking truck. I have owned Fords for the past 22 years. The problem is with the "NEW" diesel motors & electronics. I have had nothing but problems with the 6.0 liter motors, as well as several friends have too. The turbo's blow & there constantally in the shop for reporgramming the computer. Besides that the truck is gutless. "MORE POWER" I wish Ford would either come back with the 7.3 liter (unbreakable) or think about putting a Cummings motor in coupled to an Alison transmission. Cat would also be a nice feature. If your in the market, Do your homework before you buy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals