Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great truck, my retirement gift to myself

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Cons: "Fun and easy to drive and pull a camper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My truck with four wheeler

"This truck was used for pleasure only and was hit by an oncoming car on route home from a camping trip. I want to find another one as close to the one I lost as possible."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

My truck with four wheeler

Bulletproof the 6.0 and you have the perfect truck

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Work horse: pulls big loads like they're not there"

Cons: "orig EGR oil cooler turbo WILL fail. Replace them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in '06. Love it for pulling 17K worth of horses and trailer - it lives to pull heavy loads while giving a comfy ride for passengers. In 2013 (with only 36K on it) the dreaded 6.0 flaw showed up (EGR failed, oil cooler failed, turbo failed). The truck at that point was in mint condition so I decided it was worth the approx $11K to add the entire Bulletproof (aftermarket parts company - check them out!) package and new turbo. Now it runs flawlessly and I hope to drive it for at least another decade with no issues. The 6.0 itself is a great engine - just replace those weak components (NOT with Ford's parts!) and you will have a great truck."

22 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Awesome truck with built in tow package and air ba

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 6.0 turbo diesel has ARP studs and an EGR bypass, done for PM."

This is the worst truck I ever owned

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The brake system is the worst I have ever had."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

runs very good and looks very nice

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice truck it has been taking very good care of. I think its in very good shape."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strongest pickup I've owned. A pulling mule.

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs great, pulls great, road boss"

Cons: "13 mpg diesel, expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heavy truck that gets at best 13 mpg on normal use. Does great on highway. Pulls excellent with 13-14 mpg. Great normal use 4x4. To much truck for daily driver without pulling trailer. Interior very comfortable. Excellent sound."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The worst Truck I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is by far the worst truck I've ever owned. Poor Mileage. Weak suspension design. Poor steering. Constant repairs (FORD: Fix Or Repair Daily) Extremely poor customer service. I feel they knew there were problems with the vehicle and strung us along till they could say we were out of warranty. Resale is way below what it should be. If you could find someone to by it. Dealers have told friend with the same truck to get it off there lot before it broke down. Bad show Ford."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this pickup!

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty much everything else"

Cons: "Fuel mileage when hauling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value as a weekend horse hauler and occasional ranch vehicle. Only complaint is fuel mileage when it's pulling a fully loaded trailer, but there's so much power and feels so comfortable and safe hauling, it's worth it! Very comfortable for long road trips and drives well in town, doesn't feel like a tank. I will keep this pickup as long as I can still get parts!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good but V 10 likes gas.

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "V 10 is powerful but it likes gas."

Cons: "No bad things to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. The V 10 likes gas. I had exhaust manifold issues that were costly but fixed. Starter has a strange noise. Some front ens work done but I plow with it so very heavy use in the winter. Overall nice truck. Far better than the Dodge I had before. Interior very nice. Seat heaters could come up to temp faster."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love It !!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 510,720

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Long running ( Million mile ) Truck"

Cons: "King Ranch leather hard to keep looking good ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been awesome getting from 16 to 22 mpg on the Hwy depending on what we are towing. We bought this with 180,000 on it and ran the heck out of it. We ran this for long hauls and started running full synthetic oil after about 200,000 mile and it has been perfect. We just had the engine checked and even the compression was still as good as new. The body and interior has some bumps and bruises but held up good. Our 08 is not as strong nor does it get the MPG towing ."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,670

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ford Diesels are the best"

Cons: "The price on a new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Super-Duty Diesel; bought this new and was a bit reluctant with the 6.0, however 125k miles and ZERO trouble. Excellent fuel economy with chip 17MPG AVG! As with any of these truck, this is not an SUV its stable ride is rough to some, however for me its a better ride then the fluffy other vehicles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

If it wasn't for the 6.0

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power"

Cons: "6.0 design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Great truck. Hauls anything, anywhere, any speed. Mountains no problem. Plenty of room inside. Trailer package includes brake controller. 6.0 engine problems due to poor design. EGR Cooler, head bolts. Average MPG (16 hwy/12 city)9-12 trailering. No problems except hydroboost seal leak after dealer engine repair. Replaced hydroboost (<200.00). Other than that only oil changes and tires."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Junk

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "6 ltr Diesel motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This 6ltr engine is the biggest pile of junk Ford ever made. Spent $ 20,000 in repairs after warranty ran out Stays At dealer more than onb the street"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck i own

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice style, 6.0l is great. MPG is about 17 with highs being 22(hwy and limiting the speed) all around great truck. Oils changes are a breeze, lower fuel filter is a issue with some spilage no matter what you do when you change it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "price of diesel went up the day I bought the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"having owned small truck fleet of various USA makes Must say the F-350 has been the best truck we have ever owned. Also have a 2004 Sport trac with 160,000 miles and am very happy with this vehicle also"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great truck. No problems! Workhorse

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big strong sleek truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 6.0 diesel has been trouble free. This truck rocks!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the truck! Crew cab is outstanding.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,598

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power and comfortable to ride and drive."

Cons: "The wide angle mirrors are small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wasn't looking for a truck with the crew cab, but this is what was available with the full box. After getting used to the longer wheel base, my wife and I love the truck! Even in Florida the seat heaters are great. Anything I ask of the truck it does. Strong motor, just have to get used to the slight delay with the turbocharger. But when it kicks in, you are gone. Interior is well designed and the outside has nice lines. I get a lot of compliments on the truck. The drawback to the 4 wheel drive is having to get out to lock the hubs when needed. Then I forget to unlock them because the truck drives smoothly with the hubs locked. Ford's key pad on the door is a great reason to buy FORD over other makes. Overall the best truck I have owned."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This truck is a brute-very reliable and powerful

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "TOWS LIKE NO OTHER"

Cons: "WILL FEEL EVERY BUMP IN THE ROAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ASIDE FROM THE ROUGH RIDE IS A VERY RELIABLE, POWERFUL TRUCK...PLAIN"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome work truck

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, 6.0 problems fixed by 05 year"

Cons: "Large Truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tons of room, I have a Reading factory swat package, Room for all of my tools in secure side boxes. Fully enclosed rear with lift gate makes sure products are kept dry and easy to load with a 1000lb lift gate that came with the truck. Not as top heavy as one would assume. Tough truck with lots of life. Only issue thus far is water in my fuel which came from buying cheap diesel. Easily solved with the fuel water separator found under the driving side door. Even with a giant wind sail of a box on the stock truck I am still seeing 17mpg on highway at speeds of 65 to 70mph. Love the truck intend to drive it until the wheels fall off, but at this rate it might outlive me."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this truck, not many problems at all.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, dependable, looks good."

Cons: "MPG's and turns like a bus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this vehicle when it was a year old and half price from a dealer. I have had a few problems with the fuel injectors and they were covered under warranty. Diesel mileage between 12 and 15 MPG."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A little unreliable

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Experiencing the same problems as most people with the 6.0 turbo. But still think Ford has the best truck on the market, and can't wait to upgrade to the 6.4 liter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great pick-up

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,510

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "not the best fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy a new one in a min."

I love Truck! I have owned Fords since 1983

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own 3 Ford trucks and use them for our Business and for towing our horse trailers. They have always been reliable and long lasting."

I LIKE THIS TRUCK

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TRAILER PULLER"

Cons: "6.0 ENGINE AND FUEL MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS TRUCK TWO YEARS AGO WITH 115K ON IT. IT HAD A BLOWN HEAD GASKET. COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 6.0. PUT NEW HEAD GASKET,OVERSIZED HEAD STUDS,LARGER OIL COOLER,EGR COOLER.PUT IN SYNTHETIC LUBRICANT IN ENGINE. NOW HAS 160K ON IT. OIL CHANGE EVERY 10K MILES DONT NEED TO ADD ANY OIL BETWEEN CHANGES.I LIKE THIS TRUCK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals