Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 334 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

I love this truck, not many problems at all.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, dependable, looks good."

Cons: "MPG's and turns like a bus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this vehicle when it was a year old and half price from a dealer. I have had a few problems with the fuel injectors and they were covered under warranty. Diesel mileage between 12 and 15 MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Built Ford Tough!!!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas-like feel to accelorator, very quick"

Cons: "Fuel milage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for three years and have had zero problems with it. I tow a 28ft camper every summer up north and never have any power issues that Cummins or Duramax owners claim the 6.0L has. My father in-law has an '06 Duramax and my powerstroke keeps up with it just fine. And for being a 1-ton it has a smoother ride than that '06 Chevy with the IFS. I love this truck and will never get rid of it. I highly recommend this truck to anybody who wants a dependable truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rock solid vehicle

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't mod the motor-live happily ever after"

Cons: "6.0L motor does not hold up to modifications"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned mine going on 7 years now and have not had a single mechanical issue with the truck. From my experience, other than the 2003 model year (1st year of new engine) these trucks have been absolutely outstanding, with 1 very important caveat: These motors cannot be modified. We have a fleet of hundreds of trucks where I work and not one of them like this has had any mechancial problems such as people often read about on blogs referencing the 6.0L motor. The difference between mine, those at my work, and people complaining about theirs online? Engine mods i.e. electronic boxes that boost horsepower by changing an entire host of factory parameters (fuel delivery duration, timing, shift points etc). These mods are murder on this engine. No mods = great motor"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

REPAIRS ARE EXPENSIVE, BUT RARE <3 THIS TRUCK

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "SERIOUS POWER, STANCE, AND CAB ROOM IS AWESOME"

Cons: "INJECTORS UNRELIABLE, GRILL WEATHERED TOO FAST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WAS A CHEV "DIE HARD" FROM BIRTH. I AM MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH THIS TRUCK. ALTHOUGH, REPAIRS CAN BE EXPENSIVE, THEY HAVE BEEN SOME WHAT RARE THUS FAR. I HAVE REALLY TAKEN A SHINE TO THE FORD DIESEL SERIES. HOWEVER, I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE INJECTORS WHAT SO EVER. THEY ARE SUBSTANDARD, AND UNPREDICTABLE AT BEST ON THE 6.0L. OVER ALL POWER, RELIABILITY, AND COMFORT..... I'D SAY THIS TRUCK IS AN 8 OUT OF 10 EASY. 10 BEING A BRAND NEW, PROVEN QUALITY TRUCK."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck i've owned!!

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have not had one problem with my 2005 powerstroke crew cab. Started in -40 F. weather when a 7.3 powerstroke took 3 hours to get started. This thing will pull a house!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement