Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Love this truck!

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,670

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ford Diesels are the best"

Cons: "The price on a new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Super-Duty Diesel; bought this new and was a bit reluctant with the 6.0, however 125k miles and ZERO trouble. Excellent fuel economy with chip 17MPG AVG! As with any of these truck, this is not an SUV its stable ride is rough to some, however for me its a better ride then the fluffy other vehicles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

If it wasn't for the 6.0

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power"

Cons: "6.0 design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Great truck. Hauls anything, anywhere, any speed. Mountains no problem. Plenty of room inside. Trailer package includes brake controller. 6.0 engine problems due to poor design. EGR Cooler, head bolts. Average MPG (16 hwy/12 city)9-12 trailering. No problems except hydroboost seal leak after dealer engine repair. Replaced hydroboost (<200.00). Other than that only oil changes and tires."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Junk

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "6 ltr Diesel motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This 6ltr engine is the biggest pile of junk Ford ever made. Spent $ 20,000 in repairs after warranty ran out Stays At dealer more than onb the street"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck i own

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice style, 6.0l is great. MPG is about 17 with highs being 22(hwy and limiting the speed) all around great truck. Oils changes are a breeze, lower fuel filter is a issue with some spilage no matter what you do when you change it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "price of diesel went up the day I bought the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"having owned small truck fleet of various USA makes Must say the F-350 has been the best truck we have ever owned. Also have a 2004 Sport trac with 160,000 miles and am very happy with this vehicle also"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals