Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 604 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Need a workhorse, got a workhorse

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Oil changes are expensive for a diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle always has to work to earn its keep. It is reliable and comfortable. The 6.0L diesel mileage is about 16/mpg lightly load and 9/mpg fully loaded with camper and ATVs trailer. Cockpit and seats are nice for long jaunts, too."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best "real super duty Ford truck ever".

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Truck gets better year after year !"

Cons: "Ford Engineers should have spec'd out a LuK clutch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford should still make this Truck, 6 speed manual transmission, no carpet, vinyl bench seats, but it still has cruise & tilt , nice stereo/cd, chrome package and forged Lariat wheels. It has been a pleasure to own and easy to work on / maintain the last 14 years. The only change was to install a LuK clutch ( smoother and much, less pedal effort). Fuel milage and towing is great on this truck. The paint fit and finish have remained great all these years ( I do park it in the shop when not in use) . Gauges and stereo all still work. The hand shift 4 wheel drive and manual locks work great.. I see myself driving this truck for the next 14 years..!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very reliable except for turbo issues twice.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable workhorse"

Cons: "Turbo issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I operated a HVAC business through this diesel truck. It was always there everyday ready to go. The 6.0 diesel engine must be run long and hard on occasion, if not the turbo will fill with carbon and must be disassembled for cleaning or replacement. This posed a problem to have a truck down while operating a business."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

its a truck

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"need a truck to tow campers,haul wood, etc."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

superb

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good economic value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Greta truck period"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Ranch workhorse pulling stock and hay; firewood, e

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Perhaps a snazzier interior?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ranch workhorse that tows stock, hay, firewood. Runs fine at 10,000' elevation. 2nd [lady] owner since 2006. Power seats fit me [4' 11"] and easy to drive. Aggressive tires help in off-road and snow - make that Rocky Mountain-type of weather. Am looking to trade/sell in 2015."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The most COMFORTABLE vehicle we own.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls like a Clydesdale, rides like a limo."

Cons: "BIG & TALL. Large turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck! Pulls like a champ, and gets good milage when towing (~17 mpg, pulling 5 tons). VERY comfortable ride, especially when loaded. Full range of options (heated power leather seats, for example) make it great for long hauls. Great visibility, even when towing, thanks to large extendable mirrors. Lots of rear seat room. Pay attention to scheduled maintenance and it will treat you right."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best truck ever. a real head turner

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a hole lotta fun"

Cons: "4 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Big nasty. One Jacked up monster"

best truck i have owned

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent truck very enjoyable to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has been a great truck and a pleasure to own"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

in 10 years have spent about 20000 on repairs

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "don't drive far from home"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"truck left me about 8 times Ford dose not stand behind there product."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals