Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 610 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dually With Power & Handling

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power , outside appeal that makes gawkers drool"

Cons: "5 dollar + a gallon fuel will drain wallet here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this dually for one year and rebuilt most of drivetrain and suspension including new Timkens installed in Front of this 4 X 4. She now handles like a sports car with tight responsive steering due to the Timkens and the Top Line MonoMax KYB shocks . The alloys with Top Line Michelins New all around make this one gorgeous and well handling package. I only fault interior since the original combo bench leather seats do not hold you well and are basically basic benches with expensive leather covering up bad comfort. I suggest looking for aftermarket buckets so you don't feel like you'll slide across the bench even with three point seatbelts on ! I'd price truck at much higher price too because this V-10 hauls and at 120 k miles appx , it's barely broken in. passes everything cept a fuel stop 8.5 mpg in city and 16 plus on highway. It'll haul a load easily and it's great exterior looks keeps gawkers drooling with envy . V-10 not available in 350 anymore so I'd raise value of this truck greatly just on that point alone. New trucks dealers try to sell me with all options of this one cost around sixty thousand. How can this oldie with barely broken in engine be setting at 9,6 k to 10k range on price ? I'd bet this one would be higher quality & last longer than the 2015s dealers trying to sell me"

,

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, power, power"

Cons: "weak torque converter, without chip bad milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New torque converter, 4" exhaust, new tires, new grill, 7 position chip, K&N air filter, new batteries and new injectors. this pulled my 14,500lb 5th wheel up anything in Wa, state with ease. Now haul a 3,600lb camper and 3,000lb boat anywhere I want to go with no power loss. With my chip set at 100hp, I get 28 MPG with canopy on not towing anything. I have had this truck for 8 yrs and no reason to trade it in, only paid $18,500 with 60,000 miles on it from a dealer. Do change out torque converter, that is the week spot."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome Beast

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is a great truck"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pretty nice for 14 years old!

"This truck's avg. is 23/16 mpg, for a one ton is pretty darn good. Loads of power, plenty of room."

Pretty nice for 14 years old!

Very useful work horse truck with luxury comfort.

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,193

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Super work horse truck, with plenty of room."

Cons: "The paint has faded a bit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought this truck for the whole family to travel with. It has the camper package, towing package, and is set up for a fifth wheel. Most of the mileage was put on during our travel years. In 2006 we sold our trailer and boat and have primarily used the truck to haul hay twice a year and lumber when I have a project. It is time to downsize as this is way more truck than we need."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Tough dependable truck

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong swell built dependable"

Cons: "turning area is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has the v-10 engine. It is a strong, tough, hard working truck. Everything about it is constructed with good materials. It has 205000 miles and the engine runs like new. This model and design is as close to perfect as you can get."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 348,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride ,automatic and runs awsome"

Cons: "Expensive to fill with diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best truck ever I bought this truck in 2000 new from ford dealer 7.3 diesel and utility body I have 348,000 miles and still running great Oil changes are about 80.00 and the only regret I have is that I did not buy 2 of them Diesel gas is a little on the expensive side but how many people can say that they have Over 300,000 miles own there truck Love it"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Need a workhorse, got a workhorse

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Oil changes are expensive for a diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle always has to work to earn its keep. It is reliable and comfortable. The 6.0L diesel mileage is about 16/mpg lightly load and 9/mpg fully loaded with camper and ATVs trailer. Cockpit and seats are nice for long jaunts, too."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best "real super duty Ford truck ever".

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Truck gets better year after year !"

Cons: "Ford Engineers should have spec'd out a LuK clutch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford should still make this Truck, 6 speed manual transmission, no carpet, vinyl bench seats, but it still has cruise & tilt , nice stereo/cd, chrome package and forged Lariat wheels. It has been a pleasure to own and easy to work on / maintain the last 14 years. The only change was to install a LuK clutch ( smoother and much, less pedal effort). Fuel milage and towing is great on this truck. The paint fit and finish have remained great all these years ( I do park it in the shop when not in use) . Gauges and stereo all still work. The hand shift 4 wheel drive and manual locks work great.. I see myself driving this truck for the next 14 years..!"

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Very reliable except for turbo issues twice.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable workhorse"

Cons: "Turbo issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I operated a HVAC business through this diesel truck. It was always there everyday ready to go. The 6.0 diesel engine must be run long and hard on occasion, if not the turbo will fill with carbon and must be disassembled for cleaning or replacement. This posed a problem to have a truck down while operating a business."

18 people out of 35 found this review helpful

its a truck

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"need a truck to tow campers,haul wood, etc."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

superb

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good economic value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Greta truck period"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Ranch workhorse pulling stock and hay; firewood, e

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Perhaps a snazzier interior?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ranch workhorse that tows stock, hay, firewood. Runs fine at 10,000' elevation. 2nd [lady] owner since 2006. Power seats fit me [4' 11"] and easy to drive. Aggressive tires help in off-road and snow - make that Rocky Mountain-type of weather. Am looking to trade/sell in 2015."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

The most COMFORTABLE vehicle we own.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls like a Clydesdale, rides like a limo."

Cons: "BIG & TALL. Large turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck! Pulls like a champ, and gets good milage when towing (~17 mpg, pulling 5 tons). VERY comfortable ride, especially when loaded. Full range of options (heated power leather seats, for example) make it great for long hauls. Great visibility, even when towing, thanks to large extendable mirrors. Lots of rear seat room. Pay attention to scheduled maintenance and it will treat you right."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best truck ever. a real head turner

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a hole lotta fun"

Cons: "4 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Big nasty. One Jacked up monster"

best truck i have owned

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent truck very enjoyable to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has been a great truck and a pleasure to own"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

in 10 years have spent about 20000 on repairs

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "don't drive far from home"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"truck left me about 8 times Ford dose not stand behind there product."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

you need/ want a TRUCK to haul or pull- to no end,

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "You need tough-get one!"

Cons: "It's not a hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 350 Dually can pull anything it can get under. power is there when you need it. I could tell of times when merge interstate with no ramp (turbo yea). Pull a big & heavy 11000 lb. Travel trailer with 3000 lb. in bed, Drive with confidence (two fingers)on wheel,(NO SWAY) NO PROBLEMS!"

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

A work horse for a truck - highly recommend

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A work horse of a truck"

Cons: "If you want a smooth ride, get a Lexus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

"I purchased this truck new and have owned this vehicle since 2003. Had some issues with the turbo when first purchased and come to find out the turbo timing was not to factory spec, having taken it three times back to the original selling dealer. The new dealer found the problem and the truck and engine have run smoothly and without a hitch since. The truck is capable of pulling heavy loads and being a diesel, it's torque is amazing. Ford is THE leader in trucks and the F350 proves why."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

Best truck I ever owned

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power to spare when towing."

Cons: "Needs hand grab on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable. Most power. Most comfortable pickup I have ever owned and I have had a lot of them. My 1995 used to be my favorite until I got the F350 dually. I love this truck!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle. runs like new

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Would recommend for long lasting and trouble free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Like new except 1 cab corner which will be done. Av 13 mpg. Handles fantastic. No leaks or oil usage."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

F350 Diesel is a Beast

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If your going to tow there is not comparison."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck low miles

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good for towing, aftermarket BD trans, Fass lift pimp, exhaust brake, Aurora 3000 new turbo, 4" stainless exhaust, Edge tuner, bypass oil filter, new ball joints and bearing in front end. Great for towing comfortable like new"

Owned 2 F 350s great trucks

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned a 2001 F350 Super Duty quad cab 4x4 now have a 03 F350 super duty quad cab 4x4. Has 353600 miles on original motor, just had to replace 1 injector. all others checked and ok. replaced the injector pressure sensor and EGR valve. Everyone I talked to hates the 6.0. This motor is a 6.0. I have no complaints. Has minor damage to right side rear fender and bump strip. Was hit and run side swiped. Bottom of left door minor dent where step was pushed up int door. Yires have done 1500 miles on new 10 plys."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been a great truck

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive this truck every day as a contractor usually pulling a 8 - 10 k trailer and a contractors cap with bed full of tools. Truck IS still going strong with absolutely no oil leaks. I am strong on keeping up maintenance and using quality maintenance items. Use only ford filters and amsoil synthetic. No real problems and a good all around 14-15 mpg. Now time to go , but only because this last long hard Midwest winter has left with rust starting around rear wheels. Will be buying another f-350 super duty to replace."

It is a good reliable truck that can take anything

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, rugged and good looking"

Cons: "Diesel milage, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 10 years and worked as a ranch truck and a daily rider in the city. I have kept up on the normal maintenance through the years and this truck has worked unfailingly. It has almost 300,000 miles with no leaks and still gets over 17mpg on the highway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals