Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1999 Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 610 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

,

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, power, power"

Cons: "weak torque converter, without chip bad milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New torque converter, 4" exhaust, new tires, new grill, 7 position chip, K&N air filter, new batteries and new injectors. this pulled my 14,500lb 5th wheel up anything in Wa, state with ease. Now haul a 3,600lb camper and 3,000lb boat anywhere I want to go with no power loss. With my chip set at 100hp, I get 28 MPG with canopy on not towing anything. I have had this truck for 8 yrs and no reason to trade it in, only paid $18,500 with 60,000 miles on it from a dealer. Do change out torque converter, that is the week spot."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Beast

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is a great truck"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pretty nice for 14 years old!

"This truck's avg. is 23/16 mpg, for a one ton is pretty darn good. Loads of power, plenty of room."

Pretty nice for 14 years old!

Very useful work horse truck with luxury comfort.

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,193

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Super work horse truck, with plenty of room."

Cons: "The paint has faded a bit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought this truck for the whole family to travel with. It has the camper package, towing package, and is set up for a fifth wheel. Most of the mileage was put on during our travel years. In 2006 we sold our trailer and boat and have primarily used the truck to haul hay twice a year and lumber when I have a project. It is time to downsize as this is way more truck than we need."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

New tires, Well maintained, high performance

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heated, electric large side mirrors; CB radio; Cargo box; Ready for 5th wheel gear; Alison transmission with Overdrive; and tinted glass."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Tough dependable truck

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong swell built dependable"

Cons: "turning area is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has the v-10 engine. It is a strong, tough, hard working truck. Everything about it is constructed with good materials. It has 205000 miles and the engine runs like new. This model and design is as close to perfect as you can get."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals