Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great Work Truck

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super work truck"

Cons: "it is a truck so do not expect any thing different"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This my second F350 Crew cab 4x4 . This is a heavy duty truck . I am an electrical contractor . The truck ways over 9000 lbs with my tools and supplies on it . The super duty carries all my stuff with no problems . I installed large 35 inch mud tires on it and it get 10.5 mpg in town and 14 on the highway w/out any ladders on it . Tough truck and I will buy a new onein a couple of years . The 5.4 liter is a little small for this truck ( get the V-10 if you can ) ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Unbelievable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unstoppable!"

Cons: "Unless you're a gas station"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're looking for an unstoppable beast capable of doing anything, look no further. There isn't anything you can ask this truck to do that it can't pull off. The nice thing is you can pull a 20000lb trailer, drop off the trailer and then still look like a champ in a crowded parking lot. I had a 2004 version of this truck and it turned a little bit like an aircraft carrier. This new version we bought, I am happy to compare it to any of my friends who have a little car. The really nice thing, in my opinion, is that when you drive this truck you feel like the King of The Road!! You drive with that air of confidence that you know whatever situation may present itself, you don't lose (unless an 18-wheeler is involved). It turns heads because it so magnificent. It rides wonderfully. It handles like a dream. Nothing bad about this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck i have ever owned

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "more towing power and stopping ability than other"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i custom ordered this truck in 07 and it has out performed every everything i know about trucks. undeniably the best truck ever!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Fuel Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck! Lot's of power from the start. Have hauled a pallet and a half of cinder block in bed. No problems!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT TRUCK

By on Monday, December 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been the most comfortable truck I have ever used. It more than handles any job you give it and makes you feel like your in a SUV. I use it for heavy trailer use and I am very pleased."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough Truck

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My '08 F350 is the toughest, best handling, most comfortable and powerful PU I have ever owned. Pulls my 17,000lb trailer like it weights 2,000lbs. Only complaint would be fuel mileage however, most of that problem is the result of EPA mandated emission equipment."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Monday, April 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Powerful - Quick - Fun - Work Horse!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very nice but still a truck, good ground clearance and I love the locking hubs... Power, absolutely, the twins are awesome!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, power, power."

Cons: "Needs more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck pulls my 9k trailer great! I had an F150 and it just wouldnt do the trick. The tail was wagging the dog. Now i hardly know my toy hauler is behind me when i am towing. The only complaint I have the Lariat version and it seems like more options should be standard with the Lariat upgrade. My first diesel but not my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Does all that I expected it to do!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best Ford truck I've owned so far(and I've had a lot of them!)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Power!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck new. Perfect so far. This vehicle really shines when it comes time to perform work. Have owned many makes and models and this one is the best so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 F350 Crew Cab XLT V10 4WD SRW

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good handling for a truck and very comfortable."

Cons: "V10 gas mileage-11 empty hiway,8 w/camping trailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a one ton truck it rides great. Came loaded with everything need to start working, like built in trailer brake controller, extendable power mirrors, etc. Very comfortable for long road trips. Only complaint is an engine sensor failed at about 8k while I was 1000 miles from home and the truck went into idle mode. Eventually after cooling it restarted and I managed to make it to a dealer. Warrantee covered it but was still a hassle. Other than that one hiccup it has been a great truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

F-450 Money Pit

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this "08" early build and boy, oh boy, what a mistake. Body off the truck 3 times, 2nd motor, turbo's, fuel pumps, Injector failures, DPF replaced, fuel mileage bad and worse. Pull a 40' gooseneck, 5 to 6 mpg loaded, 10 empty. Worst truck I have ever had. Am going to 2012 Chevy, can't afford all the down time. It has 125,000 painful miles. In the shop 3 months worth of time. Had to leave the truck twice in Montana for repairs and fly home until it was fixed, had to rent trucks, etc. I love the truck, hate the motor and the unreliable engine. I hope Ford got it figured out on their 6.4 but I can't afford all the down time and I hate to buy a Government Motors Truck. But this Ford truck just cost me too much down time, money and pain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

bad mpg gotta go diesel

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"f350 dually v10. 7 mpg in city 10 on highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

move over and get out of my way

By on Thursday, November 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"this 2011 f350 DRW will pass anything but a fuel station . i run the grape vine south bound with a 40' trailer from bakersfield to LA and grin ear to ear as i pass chev & dodge that arnt even loaded this is my 3rd ford and ill buy a 4th. so if your driving a chevy stay out of the hammer lane because this FORDS coming through"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is perfect car for heavy loads.Also is super with the speed and muscle after you are installing supper chip ,you can get 0-60 less then 6.5 secons.Power after the chip is 470hp.My best MPG is arround 13 city + freeway.The worst thing in his car the PDF filter .It is regens in every 100-120 miles using over 1 gallon of fuel to clean the filter system.With using a trailer the MPG is 9-10 . Bio diesel 5% you can use which is shame , compaire with the old 7.3l diesel /B100/ . Nice design inside ,and outside.Loaded with all the options. Biggest missing thing is a bluetooth.After paying $50K + no bluetooth?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

6.4 twin turbos Reg Cab SRW 4X4

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I read all the reviews and decided that this was the truck I needed. I'm a GM guy but this baby will do the job and then some . Have the 355's in the rear, plenty of power to haul my 36 ft 1500 lb 5th wheel RV.Tranny runs great, engine brake with tow haul is a must MPG is 10 -11 mpg towing @ 65 MPH hills or flats. 14- 15 mpg just riding around and 18 mpg on the highway doing 1600 rpm @ 67 MPH. Got 1700 miles on it so far so Good. So don't believe all the hype out there ,the Ford 6.4 twin is a strong, reliable truck to have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hard working truck

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a tough truck for lots of hard work. It is a definite improvement in all ways over my previously owned 2001 F-350. Very smooth and comfortable to operate and it is built like a tank underneath the skin. An improvement in the engine category would make this one a winner, but it gets only four stars because of performance and value. Quality has been good with only 2 engine issues and 1 4x4 issue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good and bad

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Can't say its a bad truck. It has power to spare, is comfortable, and well built. Haven't had any problems with it yet, but the diesel particulate filter system is absolutely awful. If it weren't for that this truck gets 5 stars. If you think about buying one, you best be doing a LOT of highway driving with it and very few short trips to make it worth the hassle and extra maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tows Beautifully

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tow a 35 foot 5th wheel with ease. Compared to other duallys I've driven, this truck handles the load with power to spare. The twin turbo is great when needed. Love the down hill "shift down" feature. I can actually relax while towing, knowing I've got the power to pull and climb when needed. The truck rides and handles great with or without a load. For a deisel it is quiet and does not smell or smoke like the older ones."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will always own a FORD f350

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAD A 1992 F350 THEN A 1997 F350 THEY WERE GREAT TRUCKS BUT THE RIDE AND THE ACCELERATION WAS A FACTOR LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING MY 08 4X4 KING RANCH 8' SRW IS WITH-OUT A DOUGHT THE BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED AND I WILL ALWAYS OWN A FORD AND FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE WORRIED ABOUT MPG JUST SLOW DOWN ALITTLE AND RIDE WITH THE CHEVY/DODGE BOYS YOUR MPG WILL GO UP A BIT, I WILL BE WAITIN FOR YA WHEN YOU CATCH UP! I LOVE THE POWER AND SPEED SO TIME AND STYLE IS ON MY SIDE MY TIME IS WORTH MORE THAN A BEING A FUEL MISER/TIGHTWAD I BUT HEY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR MPG TRY THE 2011 F350 IT IS RATED BETTER IN ALL CATAGORIES AND BEST OF ALL IT IS A F350 NO BODY CAN EVEN TOP IT EVER, I LOVE MY TRUCK I HAVE NEVER BEEN LET DOWN OR STRANDED IN A FORD TRUCK PERIOD"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Sunday, March 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"There were a couple of issues that the warenty took care of even over the weekend and minimized my disconvience. the ECU had to be changed ford fixed it on warenty. I really enjoy this truck and plan on keeping it a long time"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 22, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals