Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 166 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next

great truck

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"truck is great,best one ford has ever made in a super duty. not real happy with the fuel it uses,but it is a big and heavy truck,great power,ride is the best . I owned a 2000 f-350 before i got this one,this one has the 2000 beat hands down..Hope to get better millage when it gets broke in.."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

poor fuel mileage

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"fuel mileage is horrible on the diesel, at only about 9-11 mpgs everything else is alright, nothing too special about this truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A Disappointment

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I replaced a 2004 F-350 (6.0 liter diesel) with this one after blowing the transmission at 104K. I have been towed off the side of the highway 3 times in the last 6 months. I have had the radiator side blow off dumping the entire coolant load, had the exhaust filter plug and have to be replaced (several thousand $$ if not under warranty), and to top it off, the best mileage I have achieved is 13.5 mpg (versus over 20 mpg on my 2004). Ford's response is that "We don't provide mileage estimates on Diesels"..... I have 20,000 miles put on it in 14 months, and the fuel mileage isn't improving any. Constant little things breaking (such as the tow/haul button sticking, the transmission refusing to move out of 4 low, the "fake" chrome on the grill peeling off etc...) This is my 5th Ford truck, 2nd Super Duty, and my last. If I wasn't so upside down in it, I would have dumped it already - get ready for a $20,000 to $25,000 loss when you drive one off the lot. The only positive things I have to say about the truck is that it has more power than anything I have ever driven (when it is running). That and my dealer has been quick about getting me back on the road after it dies...."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love My For F350 Lariat

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first diesel truck so have no comparison to others. Love the styling both in and out over GM and Dodge. Little things like electric folding mirrors and bed step are great. Very quiet and comfortable on trips, both front and back seats. Mileage after 12K miles is about 15.5 combined city/hwy. Definately would reccommend to anyone."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"needs a little more power but overal very happy"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals