Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Solid work truck with comfort

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent pulling/hauling heavy loads. Decent mpg"

Cons: "Not a commuter truck, poor fuel mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck is solid. Many rate the 6.4 turbo diesel low on fuel milage but if you are using it to tow big/heavy loads, it's as good as any when pulling big loads. I pull a 33 foot RV and get about 10 MPG at about 65 miles per hour interstate travel. Max loads such as with my gooseneck horse/livestock trailer, gets about 9 mpg. This truck is NOT for commuting! The 6.4. at 2000 rpms is around 63 miles per hour which will yield about 14 to 15 miles per gallon not pulling/hauling anything. Take it up to 75 mph when running empty you'll get about 11 mpg. This is a work truck meant for pulling heavy loads. Use it for that, and you'll be happy. Make sure the radiator has been replaced (an early flaw with this motor) and the computer is up to date (use to regenerate too often using too much diesel). this model uses diesel to clean the filter, not the detergent in later models."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, power, power."

Cons: "Needs more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck pulls my 9k trailer great! I had an F150 and it just wouldnt do the trick. The tail was wagging the dog. Now i hardly know my toy hauler is behind me when i am towing. The only complaint I have the Lariat version and it seems like more options should be standard with the Lariat upgrade. My first diesel but not my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for 5th wheel towing.

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, accessories, versitility, reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage a bit lower than expected but in range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle for intended purpose of horse or 5th wheel trailering."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would not buy this truck again

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Ford would not fix under warranty

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, lots of room inside."

Cons: "Not reliable, bad fuel millage (10.2) per avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Two happiest days of this truck, day bought, day sold. Ford dealer would not fix problems. Would say no code no problem. Truck smokes bad, smoke gets into cab. 70k miles, replaced rad, egr, water sensor in fuel filter three times. Turbos scream when cold, again no code no problem. Ford says drive till its broken then we will know the problem. Would always go on limp mode again no code no problem. Could not stand to drive it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Horrible exhaust system

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a beautiful truck that has horrible fuel economy. The exhaust filter that comes with the diesel engine is constantly cleaning and Ford says it is normal. I let it run a full cycle as best I can. In the last two days, it has run 3 times and finished every time. I did not keep track of the mileage but it wasn't much more than 200 miles. There are also some sensor warnings coming from the tires that they have not fixed despite repeated complaints."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals