Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 602 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Very reliable except for turbo issues twice.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable workhorse"

Cons: "Turbo issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I operated a HVAC business through this diesel truck. It was always there everyday ready to go. The 6.0 diesel engine must be run long and hard on occasion, if not the turbo will fill with carbon and must be disassembled for cleaning or replacement. This posed a problem to have a truck down while operating a business."

its a truck

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"need a truck to tow campers,haul wood, etc."

superb

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good economic value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Greta truck period"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ranch workhorse pulling stock and hay; firewood, e

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Perhaps a snazzier interior?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ranch workhorse that tows stock, hay, firewood. Runs fine at 10,000' elevation. 2nd [lady] owner since 2006. Power seats fit me [4' 11"] and easy to drive. Aggressive tires help in off-road and snow - make that Rocky Mountain-type of weather. Am looking to trade/sell in 2015."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The most COMFORTABLE vehicle we own.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls like a Clydesdale, rides like a limo."

Cons: "BIG & TALL. Large turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck! Pulls like a champ, and gets good milage when towing (~17 mpg, pulling 5 tons). VERY comfortable ride, especially when loaded. Full range of options (heated power leather seats, for example) make it great for long hauls. Great visibility, even when towing, thanks to large extendable mirrors. Lots of rear seat room. Pay attention to scheduled maintenance and it will treat you right."

best truck ever. a real head turner

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a hole lotta fun"

Cons: "4 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Big nasty. One Jacked up monster"

best truck i have owned

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent truck very enjoyable to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has been a great truck and a pleasure to own"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

in 10 years have spent about 20000 on repairs

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "don't drive far from home"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"truck left me about 8 times Ford dose not stand behind there product."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

you need/ want a TRUCK to haul or pull- to no end,

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "You need tough-get one!"

Cons: "It's not a hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 350 Dually can pull anything it can get under. power is there when you need it. I could tell of times when merge interstate with no ramp (turbo yea). Pull a big & heavy 11000 lb. Travel trailer with 3000 lb. in bed, Drive with confidence (two fingers)on wheel,(NO SWAY) NO PROBLEMS!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A work horse for a truck - highly recommend

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A work horse of a truck"

Cons: "If you want a smooth ride, get a Lexus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

"I purchased this truck new and have owned this vehicle since 2003. Had some issues with the turbo when first purchased and come to find out the turbo timing was not to factory spec, having taken it three times back to the original selling dealer. The new dealer found the problem and the truck and engine have run smoothly and without a hitch since. The truck is capable of pulling heavy loads and being a diesel, it's torque is amazing. Ford is THE leader in trucks and the F350 proves why."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

Best truck I ever owned

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power to spare when towing."

Cons: "Needs hand grab on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable. Most power. Most comfortable pickup I have ever owned and I have had a lot of them. My 1995 used to be my favorite until I got the F350 dually. I love this truck!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle. runs like new

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Would recommend for long lasting and trouble free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Like new except 1 cab corner which will be done. Av 13 mpg. Handles fantastic. No leaks or oil usage."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

F350 Diesel is a Beast

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If your going to tow there is not comparison."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck low miles

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good for towing, aftermarket BD trans, Fass lift pimp, exhaust brake, Aurora 3000 new turbo, 4" stainless exhaust, Edge tuner, bypass oil filter, new ball joints and bearing in front end. Great for towing comfortable like new"

Owned 2 F 350s great trucks

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned a 2001 F350 Super Duty quad cab 4x4 now have a 03 F350 super duty quad cab 4x4. Has 353600 miles on original motor, just had to replace 1 injector. all others checked and ok. replaced the injector pressure sensor and EGR valve. Everyone I talked to hates the 6.0. This motor is a 6.0. I have no complaints. Has minor damage to right side rear fender and bump strip. Was hit and run side swiped. Bottom of left door minor dent where step was pushed up int door. Yires have done 1500 miles on new 10 plys."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been a great truck

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive this truck every day as a contractor usually pulling a 8 - 10 k trailer and a contractors cap with bed full of tools. Truck IS still going strong with absolutely no oil leaks. I am strong on keeping up maintenance and using quality maintenance items. Use only ford filters and amsoil synthetic. No real problems and a good all around 14-15 mpg. Now time to go , but only because this last long hard Midwest winter has left with rust starting around rear wheels. Will be buying another f-350 super duty to replace."

It is a good reliable truck that can take anything

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, rugged and good looking"

Cons: "Diesel milage, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 10 years and worked as a ranch truck and a daily rider in the city. I have kept up on the normal maintenance through the years and this truck has worked unfailingly. It has almost 300,000 miles with no leaks and still gets over 17mpg on the highway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid vehicle for farm use to haul bales

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"has dew-eze hydralic bale bed on it[added value of 5000]-----needs power unit for passenger window----needs front grill as cracked on top----needs front windshield[cracked]-----would take 10000 ----tires good all 6----have two other trucks equipped like it so no longer need"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i bought this truck new 1 owner ( my baby) !!!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "truck is ready to go and tow"

Cons: "if i did it again id do 35's than 37's tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have placed my heart and sole into this truck. it has everything a guy would want,88k 7.3 turbo diesel XLT Lariat, bushwackers, new toyo 37's on a rough country 6 inch lift, full screen navi, dvd,built in custom seat sub w 2 amps, camera chip reader, windshieldvisorw lights,custom brush guard w 4 hella's, lund viser w lights, billet full grill,tec mats front and rear,up graded 2004 headlights, chrome side steps,custom side strips,matching side tinting,custom matching hard bed top, 2 tone factory paint white and gold under,flawless interior, one rock ding in the entire truck, rear camera,snow fog lights,back up lights and digital tow brake."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK best I ever owned 18mpg

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I ever owned. 7.3 diesel pulls LQ horse trailer and hay trailer. Wished mine was a dually, but they are hard to park and will not fit in some drive thrus. If you take care of this truck it will take care of you. People try to buy these in good shape do to the reliability of the 7.3. In 14 years I have did tires, ball joints and water pumps and hoses. Original ball joints were not grease-able."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

this is my best truck i`ve own thus far.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just awsome"

Cons: "seat getting worn out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has held up yery well. it has some rust but that is to be expected, it has never been waxed, rarly washed. love the fuel milage it gets 18-20 mpg. not any problems with the motor. 7.3 just love it. hope to get at least another 200,000 on it if not more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Many Upgrades

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EGR Delete Installed, New Fluilds, New Ball Joints New Brakes, New Cooper Off Road Tires, 4" exhaust, Cold Air Intake w K&N filter, 2008 Running Boards, 2012 Upgraded Side Mirrors, Harley Davidson Grill Bumper and Head Lights, 2012 Tailgate and Bumper and Tail Lights."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just about everything about this truck rocks."

Cons: "I wish the dually had taller gears (mpg)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I didn't need a dually, but this thing presented itself, and it was too good a deal. (I was looking for a crew cab 7.3L long bed.) It had 200,500 miles on it when I bought it. I change the oil at 5000 miles and just about can't get it to use a quart of oil in between. Most will tell you if you want a Ford diesel, the 7.3 is THE DIESEL to get, and I agree. Strong, dependable, and even with 4.10 gears, it gets 18 mpg consistently. I bought the crew cab because I've got three teenagers, and they have plenty of room on a five hour run to the cabin. It's got a REAL back seat. I point this truck up a mountain, and it just wants more. I would look for the XLT. The XLs are often commercial fleet trucks and not treated well. The Lariats are nice, but if that leather hasn't been very well maintained, well, you get the idea. The very first thing to always check is the air filter box clips. if they look loose of broken, walk away. The truck has likely ingested dust for about a $10,000 repair bill. an aftermarket air intake is a must. Don't fear a couple hundred thousand miles, these trucks can take it if they've seen reasonable care. At current values, these are awesome. Powerful, capable, dependable, good looking, and very comfortable. Ford knocked this one out of the park! A shame it wasn't produced longer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

7.3 diesel is the best!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Truck has no boundaries."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best pick up truck I've ever owned. I have no complaints to voice. If you can find one, buy it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pricey, but worth it in long run."

Cons: "Wish I would have gotten lighted mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my first Ford truck in 1977. This super diesel is fantastic. I have to say this is the best truck I have ever owned. Comfortible on long hauls, tows like a dream, diesel is dependable, sits out so plugged in, started all Midwest Winters and its 14 years old. I hate to trade it in on a new one, but have to this year. Going to miss the old girl."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals