Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,368 - $34,439.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,765

Fair Purchase Price $33,904
Fair Market Range ($33,368 - $34,439)

Invoice $33,993
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Solid work truck with comfort

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent pulling/hauling heavy loads. Decent mpg"

Cons: "Not a commuter truck, poor fuel mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck is solid. Many rate the 6.4 turbo diesel low on fuel milage but if you are using it to tow big/heavy loads, it's as good as any when pulling big loads. I pull a 33 foot RV and get about 10 MPG at about 65 miles per hour interstate travel. Max loads such as with my gooseneck horse/livestock trailer, gets about 9 mpg. This truck is NOT for commuting! The 6.4. at 2000 rpms is around 63 miles per hour which will yield about 14 to 15 miles per gallon not pulling/hauling anything. Take it up to 75 mph when running empty you'll get about 11 mpg. This is a work truck meant for pulling heavy loads. Use it for that, and you'll be happy. Make sure the radiator has been replaced (an early flaw with this motor) and the computer is up to date (use to regenerate too often using too much diesel). this model uses diesel to clean the filter, not the detergent in later models."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, power, power."

Cons: "Needs more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck pulls my 9k trailer great! I had an F150 and it just wouldnt do the trick. The tail was wagging the dog. Now i hardly know my toy hauler is behind me when i am towing. The only complaint I have the Lariat version and it seems like more options should be standard with the Lariat upgrade. My first diesel but not my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for 5th wheel towing.

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, accessories, versitility, reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage a bit lower than expected but in range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle for intended purpose of horse or 5th wheel trailering."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would not buy this truck again

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Ford would not fix under warranty

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, lots of room inside."

Cons: "Not reliable, bad fuel millage (10.2) per avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Two happiest days of this truck, day bought, day sold. Ford dealer would not fix problems. Would say no code no problem. Truck smokes bad, smoke gets into cab. 70k miles, replaced rad, egr, water sensor in fuel filter three times. Turbos scream when cold, again no code no problem. Ford says drive till its broken then we will know the problem. Would always go on limp mode again no code no problem. Could not stand to drive it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Horrible exhaust system

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a beautiful truck that has horrible fuel economy. The exhaust filter that comes with the diesel engine is constantly cleaning and Ford says it is normal. I let it run a full cycle as best I can. In the last two days, it has run 3 times and finished every time. I did not keep track of the mileage but it wasn't much more than 200 miles. There are also some sensor warnings coming from the tires that they have not fixed despite repeated complaints."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It is a sweet ride

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,678

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "TOW MONSTER"

Cons: "Gas mileage not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never let me down, kicks butt in a blizzard, & not too much that can stop it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Handling problems 5th wheel trailer and wind

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "engine"

Cons: "stability very bad in winds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I went from a 06 F-350 diesel 82,000 miles to 2013 F-350 diesel just for 5th wheel RV towing. Also truck came with the Ford 5th wheel hitch. Very poor stability pulling trailer in any wind and trucks or full size SUV's passing. Never had any stability problems with the 06, just turbo after 47,000 miles. The only help so far from Ford was help going from Continental to Michelin tires. Did not help the ride."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Totally great truck.

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet, powerful, good mpg."

Cons: "DEF level display is a little inaccurate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Lone Pine, CA

"I'm on my 4th pickup since 1993, 2nd slide-in camper and 3rd 5th wheel. This diesel will pull anything up any mountain with power to spare. It's as quiet as a gas engine and has given me 12.5 mpg loaded. The DPF functions without any driver interference and is never noticeable. Be aware that the regular cab diesel has a smaller fuel tank. The 11,500 lb GVWR option is recommended. No problems of any kind."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Lone Pine, CA

BEST NEW TRUCK I EVER OWNED!

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FEELS GREAT ON LONG TRIPS AND VERY EASY TO DRIVE."

Cons: "NAVIGATION IS NOT THE EASIEST TO USE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONE YEAR AND 7600 MILES AN NO COMPLAINS EXCEPT A NOISY HUB CAP IN THE BEGINING."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the truck except the DPF system

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power, rugged yet smooth ride, heated seat"

Cons: "DPF system lowers overall fuel eco"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this after leasing 3 F-150 PU's. I love the truck except the DPF system, it uses fuel to regenerate. 'Drive to clean exhaust system' often appears near the end of a commute, this causes wasted fuel and excessive mileage to clean the DPF. The truck is very comfortable consider it is a 1 ton truck; the more payload, the smoother the ride. I had over 4,000 lbs. in the bed and the truck handled it fine, power was not lost and the brakes were more than capable of stopping the truck. I'm not big on Ford cars, but I will be buried in a Ford truck. I highly recommend any Ford Super Duty, however I would insist on the diesel engine. If you want to pull a tree out of tow your house this is the truck for you."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.