Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

drives good, rides great the 6.4 has lots of power

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only problem is when high pressure fuel pump goes, cab has to be pulled, very poor design. overall great truck"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Strong but seems to have higher maintenance

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Strong Motor, tows well."

Cons: "Too much maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought truck with 20K on it. Have had in the shop 3 times to have front end worked on. Seems pretty excessive for a truck with only 55K on now. No problems with diesel motor. Mileage around 10-11 all the time. Doesn't matter if towing or not. Seems to be decent truck but not happy with the front end. Mechanic says this is a typical issue with the heavy duty fords."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, tows great, tons of room"

Cons: "No rear seat heaters, diesel lags until turbo kick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a great truck. Nice to look at and I get compliments regularly on its appearance. It tows nicely and has some good features. The leather seats aren't all that comfortable, but they look great. The truck could have a few more features (stuff that Ford doesn't offer, but other American trucks do), but I can't really complain too much. The drive train seems solid and reliable, although I've only had the truck for about a year."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck on the road"

Worst ... Truck ... Ever

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Unreliable

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful truck, great features, very comfortable"

Cons: "Doesn't actually run."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought brand new F-350 diesel, "Dooley" double cab long bed 4x4 Platinum. Nearly every option available. Truly top of the line. After 6 mo./6400 miles, started operating at reduced capacity and Ford advised me to get it off of the road. That is where it has been since. The dealership could not repair because no available parts. FMC assigned case manager and even case supervisor. But neither would ever contact me, let alone find a solution. Finally sold off the carcass at a great loss. Do yourself a favor. Steer away from FMC at all costs."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details