Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 329 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

ok

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like my 06 but I do not pull with this one, I had an 04 and 05 and had three motors put in each one. Ford knew it was a problem and would not do anything about it. I went in the hole 30000 on those two. I am a ford man but I am on my last leg. The problem is I dont like the other two either. If you dont pull anything and just drive it you will be fine. If you pull anything go to a semi."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this truck, not many problems at all.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, dependable, looks good."

Cons: "MPG's and turns like a bus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this vehicle when it was a year old and half price from a dealer. I have had a few problems with the fuel injectors and they were covered under warranty. Diesel mileage between 12 and 15 MPG."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This one's a keeper

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned 6 Ford vehicles(3 were trucks,-F150, F250 & now F350)and have always been impressed by the product. The '06 F350 has definitely placed itself as a keeper... the diesel engine doesn't bulk at true hard work, while the interior lends itself to comfort while still having the essentials in place. The integrated trailer brake controller and opt up switches were an excellent idea for this truck.... why doesn't every truck have this?? I do recommend the higher level sound system however, since the base audio system seems weak when there's much ambient noise. The radio certainly doesn't detract from a 5 star rating for this truck overall. After 2.5 yrs, it's still the best truck I've ever owned!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bugdet1

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is a dream for pulling trailers, four wheeling or just getting out doors. The suspension is VERY tight and and a little uncofortable for passengers, but it is a big truck afterall and it towes like a dream. I have had it since it was new (three years) and have over 42,000 miles on it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"0 problems in 14000 miles over 3 years (used for play mostly). No issues...zero. Great truck, pulls and tows great. 18mpg hwy with tow boss package."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals