Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 329 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

6.0 Diesel not reliable

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like the way my truck looks and handles loads (suspension wise anyways). I like the interior aswell. I believe that the 6 liter diesel does not accomodate the size of my vehicle or the payload possibilities. Turbos do not make up for cubic inches. I buy 350's to work and tow and so far I have had trouble with all three of my diesel trucks. My troubles range from blown headgaskets to turbo trouble and guess what when you have to put your heavyduty truck into the shop for weeks at a time they want to loan you a F150 or a car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best truck ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "price of diesel went up the day I bought the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"having owned small truck fleet of various USA makes Must say the F-350 has been the best truck we have ever owned. Also have a 2004 Sport trac with 160,000 miles and am very happy with this vehicle also"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just an all around amazing truck"

Cons: "known 6.0 problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is an incredible truck! mine has been in and out of the shop, but it is due to an aftermarket programmer i installed. without that, the truck would have ran perfect! stay away from bullydog chips and you'll have no problems. i do have the 6.0 and other than minor problems here and there, its a great engine. i would advise that you invest in any additional warranties they offer when purchasing the vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

trouble free and heavy duty

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drive and pull trailers all the time. have replace one rear caliper in all those miles nothing else but tires and the rear brakes every 70000, never has needed the fronts. It's lifted and programmed wouldn't trade it for another. My truck is loaded and have no troubles or even replaced a bulb. It did need batteries but it I've had it since 05 maintenance is the key"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

After 100000 miles...

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Up to 100,000 miles great. After that, not so good. Between 105,000 and 145,000, I have put $6,000 into major mecanical repairs, injector control pump, colloing system, and AC system. This truck is no longer reliable enough for me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals