Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love It !!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 510,720

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Long running ( Million mile ) Truck"

Cons: "King Ranch leather hard to keep looking good ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been awesome getting from 16 to 22 mpg on the Hwy depending on what we are towing. We bought this with 180,000 on it and ran the heck out of it. We ran this for long hauls and started running full synthetic oil after about 200,000 mile and it has been perfect. We just had the engine checked and even the compression was still as good as new. The body and interior has some bumps and bruises but held up good. Our 08 is not as strong nor does it get the MPG towing ."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,670

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ford Diesels are the best"

Cons: "The price on a new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Super-Duty Diesel; bought this new and was a bit reluctant with the 6.0, however 125k miles and ZERO trouble. Excellent fuel economy with chip 17MPG AVG! As with any of these truck, this is not an SUV its stable ride is rough to some, however for me its a better ride then the fluffy other vehicles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

If it wasn't for the 6.0

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power"

Cons: "6.0 design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Great truck. Hauls anything, anywhere, any speed. Mountains no problem. Plenty of room inside. Trailer package includes brake controller. 6.0 engine problems due to poor design. EGR Cooler, head bolts. Average MPG (16 hwy/12 city)9-12 trailering. No problems except hydroboost seal leak after dealer engine repair. Replaced hydroboost (<200.00). Other than that only oil changes and tires."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Junk

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "6 ltr Diesel motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This 6ltr engine is the biggest pile of junk Ford ever made. Spent $ 20,000 in repairs after warranty ran out Stays At dealer more than onb the street"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals