Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great truck, my retirement gift to myself

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Cons: "Fun and easy to drive and pull a camper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My truck with four wheeler

"This truck was used for pleasure only and was hit by an oncoming car on route home from a camping trip. I want to find another one as close to the one I lost as possible."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My truck with four wheeler

Bulletproof the 6.0 and you have the perfect truck

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Work horse: pulls big loads like they're not there"

Cons: "orig EGR oil cooler turbo WILL fail. Replace them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in '06. Love it for pulling 17K worth of horses and trailer - it lives to pull heavy loads while giving a comfy ride for passengers. In 2013 (with only 36K on it) the dreaded 6.0 flaw showed up (EGR failed, oil cooler failed, turbo failed). The truck at that point was in mint condition so I decided it was worth the approx $11K to add the entire Bulletproof (aftermarket parts company - check them out!) package and new turbo. Now it runs flawlessly and I hope to drive it for at least another decade with no issues. The 6.0 itself is a great engine - just replace those weak components (NOT with Ford's parts!) and you will have a great truck."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Awesome truck with built in tow package and air ba

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 6.0 turbo diesel has ARP studs and an EGR bypass, done for PM."

This is the worst truck I ever owned

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The brake system is the worst I have ever had."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

runs very good and looks very nice

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice truck it has been taking very good care of. I think its in very good shape."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strongest pickup I've owned. A pulling mule.

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs great, pulls great, road boss"

Cons: "13 mpg diesel, expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heavy truck that gets at best 13 mpg on normal use. Does great on highway. Pulls excellent with 13-14 mpg. Great normal use 4x4. To much truck for daily driver without pulling trailer. Interior very comfortable. Excellent sound."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The worst Truck I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is by far the worst truck I've ever owned. Poor Mileage. Weak suspension design. Poor steering. Constant repairs (FORD: Fix Or Repair Daily) Extremely poor customer service. I feel they knew there were problems with the vehicle and strung us along till they could say we were out of warranty. Resale is way below what it should be. If you could find someone to by it. Dealers have told friend with the same truck to get it off there lot before it broke down. Bad show Ford."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this pickup!

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty much everything else"

Cons: "Fuel mileage when hauling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value as a weekend horse hauler and occasional ranch vehicle. Only complaint is fuel mileage when it's pulling a fully loaded trailer, but there's so much power and feels so comfortable and safe hauling, it's worth it! Very comfortable for long road trips and drives well in town, doesn't feel like a tank. I will keep this pickup as long as I can still get parts!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good but V 10 likes gas.

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "V 10 is powerful but it likes gas."

Cons: "No bad things to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. The V 10 likes gas. I had exhaust manifold issues that were costly but fixed. Starter has a strange noise. Some front ens work done but I plow with it so very heavy use in the winter. Overall nice truck. Far better than the Dodge I had before. Interior very nice. Seat heaters could come up to temp faster."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

has been very reliably truck no problems

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and reliable"

Cons: "wish it had mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no preblems with engine or anything else with this truck,been very reliable i am origanal owner"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals