Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 599 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Ranch workhorse pulling stock and hay; firewood, e

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Perhaps a snazzier interior?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ranch workhorse that tows stock, hay, firewood. Runs fine at 10,000' elevation. 2nd [lady] owner since 2006. Power seats fit me [4' 11"] and easy to drive. Aggressive tires help in off-road and snow - make that Rocky Mountain-type of weather. Am looking to trade/sell in 2015."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most COMFORTABLE vehicle we own.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls like a Clydesdale, rides like a limo."

Cons: "BIG & TALL. Large turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck! Pulls like a champ, and gets good milage when towing (~17 mpg, pulling 5 tons). VERY comfortable ride, especially when loaded. Full range of options (heated power leather seats, for example) make it great for long hauls. Great visibility, even when towing, thanks to large extendable mirrors. Lots of rear seat room. Pay attention to scheduled maintenance and it will treat you right."

best truck ever. a real head turner

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a hole lotta fun"

Cons: "4 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Big nasty. One Jacked up monster"

best truck i have owned

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent truck very enjoyable to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has been a great truck and a pleasure to own"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

in 10 years have spent about 20000 on repairs

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "don't drive far from home"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"truck left me about 8 times Ford dose not stand behind there product."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you need/ want a TRUCK to haul or pull- to no end,

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "You need tough-get one!"

Cons: "It's not a hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 350 Dually can pull anything it can get under. power is there when you need it. I could tell of times when merge interstate with no ramp (turbo yea). Pull a big & heavy 11000 lb. Travel trailer with 3000 lb. in bed, Drive with confidence (two fingers)on wheel,(NO SWAY) NO PROBLEMS!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A work horse for a truck - highly recommend

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A work horse of a truck"

Cons: "If you want a smooth ride, get a Lexus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

"I purchased this truck new and have owned this vehicle since 2003. Had some issues with the turbo when first purchased and come to find out the turbo timing was not to factory spec, having taken it three times back to the original selling dealer. The new dealer found the problem and the truck and engine have run smoothly and without a hitch since. The truck is capable of pulling heavy loads and being a diesel, it's torque is amazing. Ford is THE leader in trucks and the F350 proves why."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the 2003 Ford F350 Dually

Best truck I ever owned

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power to spare when towing."

Cons: "Needs hand grab on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable. Most power. Most comfortable pickup I have ever owned and I have had a lot of them. My 1995 used to be my favorite until I got the F350 dually. I love this truck!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good vehicle. runs like new

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Would recommend for long lasting and trouble free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Like new except 1 cab corner which will be done. Av 13 mpg. Handles fantastic. No leaks or oil usage."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

F350 Diesel is a Beast

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If your going to tow there is not comparison."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals