Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 586 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Excellent work truck, great family truck

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You can count on it to do the job"

Cons: "Hard to park, don't take to the mall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have worked this truck hard for 10 years and it has never failed me. Rides smooth, almost like a performance car. With an 8 foot bed, you can really load it up and it can take it with a smile. I love having a crew cab, cause you can load up the kids and the toys all in one vehicle and off you go."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I have had.

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort. ease of accessibility. Awesome power."

Cons: "strange cup holder in front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

The Dually's maiden voyage. Pass Creek, ID

"I picked this F350 up from a neighbor. Caught him on a good day. There was some right fender damage. No frame damage. This dually had some small issues... clock spring, horn, replaced fender, hail damage to hood(replaced), new front rotors and brakes. All toll I put in about $1300 in paint and parts with my labor. So I have a total of $2500 in this truck. I now drive it 90% of the time and it pulls my camp trailer with an ATV in the bed with ease. The V10 is a grunting work horse. My MPG has been a high of 14 and a low of 10. I am pleased."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Dually's maiden voyage. Pass Creek, ID

getting anotherone

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful, longlasting"

Cons: "bad turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had an f350 crew cab long box, I have 310000 miles on it and I still have not put any money into the motor I am going to get another f 350 and hope I my next truck does the same for me"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very good truck

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck new. Have pulled large 5th wheel travel trailers with this truck probably half of the 130000 miles still adequate power for all situations. Computer replaced under warranty in 2002 glow plugs replaced in 2013 brake pads replaced at 100000 miles. 10 mpg towing 17 to 18 mpg solo. Usual routine maintenance. Love the truck probably will keep it as long as I need a truck."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

fantastic truck

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plays hard, works harder"

Cons: "hard to park, but what do you expect from a truck?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent truck. Well built and tows anything hooked up to it. Tows a 9 ton goose-neck no problem. Seems to get 16 to 18 mpg in all conditions. For someone that wants to haul stuff, and be plenty comfortable doing it, I would recommend this truck over anything else. Its the best of the best. And don't forget that legendary 7.3!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals