Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2013 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Drives like a cadillac

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Get up and go! Pulls with ease. Comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Bought brand new and never have had any issues with truck. If I were in the market for another truck, definitely would be the F250 Diesel"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Turbo problems

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great.... when it runs"

Cons: "Diesel is unreliable and overpriced!!!!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Trucks in and out of the shop for similar problems with the turbo. I've become afraid to drive the thing because something could break. Is that what you get with a $55,000 truck?"

26 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, full featured"

Cons: "Dangerous steering wobble, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well designed, well thought out, great looking, comfortable, capable, diesel engine is a flat out monster. I'm happy with just about everything except a few points 1) Developed a dangerous steering wobble at about 25,000k. I will see if new tires will help. 2)Had an airbag wiring issue, the dealer fixed it but left dirty fingerprint stains on the tan headliner. 3) Center console lock is cheap and flimsy; uses ignition key to lock - how can I lock something up when I valet the truck? 4)Turbo pressure release solenoid started humming at 15,000K, needed warranty replacement. 5)Mileage window shows large unexplained variances in mileage; I get 22 mpg (ha!) one minute, then 14mpg the next, same trip, same flat road 6)Only 26 gal tank, replaced with after market 50 gal 7) Interior trim rings around the A/C vents are chromed and multi-faceted. While they look great, they can dazzle your eyes when the sun hits them the right way."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

It's all I have ever wanted in a truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great for such a big truck."

Cons: "Very expensive initial cost & maintence"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this F250 for almost 3 years and have been very happy with its performance, style and comfort. The only problem is some wind noise that the dealer has not been able to resolve but is still working on. I bought this truck hoping it would be the last truck I ever buy (I'm 63 and have been buying a new F150 every 3 to 5 years) and I believe it will outlast me. It has met every expectation and more. The fuel mileage is exceptional for such a big truck (18 mpg average)."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best f series I have owned yet

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ford, comfortable, fuel efficient and powerfull"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2003 f-250, 2005 f-250, 2008 f-250, and now this 2011 f-250, all diesel's and the 2011 is by far the most powerful and fuel efficient one I have owned. Love it."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals