Go

2012 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 | Next

Best f series I have owned yet

By on Saturday, March 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ford, comfortable, fuel efficient and powerfull"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2003 f-250, 2005 f-250, 2008 f-250, and now this 2011 f-250, all diesel's and the 2011 is by far the most powerful and fuel efficient one I have owned. Love it."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

It's all I have ever wanted in a truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great for such a big truck."

Cons: "Very expensive initial cost & maintence"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this F250 for almost 3 years and have been very happy with its performance, style and comfort. The only problem is some wind noise that the dealer has not been able to resolve but is still working on. I bought this truck hoping it would be the last truck I ever buy (I'm 63 and have been buying a new F150 every 3 to 5 years) and I believe it will outlast me. It has met every expectation and more. The fuel mileage is exceptional for such a big truck (18 mpg average)."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Beautiful blue. Best truck I have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "My wife prefers it to our Lincoln when taking trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All services have been performed at St. George Ford. I also had air bags (spring helper bags) with on board compressor installed at the dealership. There's also a 100,000 mile extended service warranty available for a small transfer fee."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Bad fuel mileage for a diesel!

By on Saturday, April 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,227

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great Power for rated towing capacity"

Cons: "BAD fuel mileage, turbo failure at 15,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"When I bought it, it was averaging 15.9 MPG and wasn't towing anything major (except an 800 mile round trip with a bumper pull flatbed gross trailer weight of 10,500lbs on the way back). Now its averaging 14.1 MPG and still not towing anything major!! Another thing that Ford screwed up on was the measly 26 gallon fuel tank! Very discouraged by this truck!! I only carry a measly 800lbs of tools and equipment in the bed to work and back!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive, great value"

Cons: "phone and map control on steering wheel limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nicest truck I have ever owned. I am a conservative driver and get around 20 - 21 mpg on the highway. My wife is not conservative and gets around 18 mpg. It is comfortable for long distance trips and also does well around home. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this vehicle."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement