Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 225 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

2010 Diesel King Ranch

By on Monday, August 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows the 9200 boat very well. 18 MPG on a 1300 mile interstate hwy road trip, 10-12 towing 9200lbs, 13-14 around town(not city stop and go). Solid ride, no rattles or squeeks, great fit and finish. Pricey, but worth it if you need to tow and haul and want to do it in style. The only negative I can think of is turning radius and that is made up for in stability towing. Overall a great truck."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever owned, big,safe, lots of power,

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large, beautiful, powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel economy 10 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Big and beautiful!!!!

"My wife and I saw this truck at a local sales lot. My wife said immediately that she would buy this truck, so we did. I can't get her out of it. We also bought a mini van around the same time which she really liked, but after buying this truck, she won't drive the minivan. She feels safe in the truck and there is plenty of power to spare. The only reservation I have about the truck is the ten mpg. Other than that I love our ford f250 4 door. We are examining the possibilities of buying a new one. Great truck!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Big and beautiful!!!!

Good Reliable Work Horse

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck for 6 years. My only problem was the radiator right after I bought it brand new. I figured that could happen to any car. I tow a 5th wheel trailer with it with no problems. It goes up hills with no problems at speed limit. The highest pass I took it up was in Colorado at almost 12,000 feet. The truck is a good reliable work horse and has never given me problems."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good value, very reliable ,haul anything"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several trucks but i love this truck for its simplicity no frills truck crank windows lock out hubs all what a truck should be."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck, pass everything but a gas station

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quiet cab, great ride for a 3/4 ton."

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great truck so far. bought with 32k on it, have now owned for exactly a year now and have 68k now. I have had absolutly zero problems with it to date, knock on wood. The power is amazing and the cab is as quiet as a gas truck, a much improvement over my 04 with the 6.0. The only issue is fuel mileage, which as fuel prices increase it makes a huge impact on a 30k per year mile guy like myself. The average has been roughly 14mpg, this has a lot to do with the diesel particulate filter which chokes down the fuel mileage, my 04 6.0 averaged 16mpg. All in all though i would definatly buy again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals