Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 225 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

2010 Diesel King Ranch

By on Monday, August 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows the 9200 boat very well. 18 MPG on a 1300 mile interstate hwy road trip, 10-12 towing 9200lbs, 13-14 around town(not city stop and go). Solid ride, no rattles or squeeks, great fit and finish. Pricey, but worth it if you need to tow and haul and want to do it in style. The only negative I can think of is turning radius and that is made up for in stability towing. Overall a great truck."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever owned, big,safe, lots of power,

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large, beautiful, powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel economy 10 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Big and beautiful!!!!

"My wife and I saw this truck at a local sales lot. My wife said immediately that she would buy this truck, so we did. I can't get her out of it. We also bought a mini van around the same time which she really liked, but after buying this truck, she won't drive the minivan. She feels safe in the truck and there is plenty of power to spare. The only reservation I have about the truck is the ten mpg. Other than that I love our ford f250 4 door. We are examining the possibilities of buying a new one. Great truck!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Big and beautiful!!!!

Good Reliable Work Horse

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck for 6 years. My only problem was the radiator right after I bought it brand new. I figured that could happen to any car. I tow a 5th wheel trailer with it with no problems. It goes up hills with no problems at speed limit. The highest pass I took it up was in Colorado at almost 12,000 feet. The truck is a good reliable work horse and has never given me problems."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good value, very reliable ,haul anything"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several trucks but i love this truck for its simplicity no frills truck crank windows lock out hubs all what a truck should be."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck, pass everything but a gas station

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quiet cab, great ride for a 3/4 ton."

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great truck so far. bought with 32k on it, have now owned for exactly a year now and have 68k now. I have had absolutly zero problems with it to date, knock on wood. The power is amazing and the cab is as quiet as a gas truck, a much improvement over my 04 with the 6.0. The only issue is fuel mileage, which as fuel prices increase it makes a huge impact on a 30k per year mile guy like myself. The average has been roughly 14mpg, this has a lot to do with the diesel particulate filter which chokes down the fuel mileage, my 04 6.0 averaged 16mpg. All in all though i would definatly buy again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great dependable, power 2 spare. MPG 12.2 city

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Highway dream machine, comfort level of a luxury c"

Cons: "city / mall parking. city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first 4 wheeldrive and I discover it has manual locking hubs. Cross country trips of 600 miles plus are easy and confortable. Cab offers excellent leg room to all. External power mirrors sensitive to adjustment. Parking in city challenging, Turn radius large. Based on purchase price and cost for fuel the gas 5.4 is the better choice. Cruise Control works well and is easy to use. Fit and finish are first class. Road noise windows closed minimal. Zero issues with product quality. oil and filters the only expense to date."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck -great ride for a big truck

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck 2 months ago. the best thing I have done in a long time. It has plenty of power and for a big truck, rides better than I hoped for. It is mor comfortable than my car and prefer it on long trips. It is a little thristy but all large trucks are. If your looking for mileage by a compact . if you want a working truck thats got it when you want it and is comfortable to drive that this is the truck to have"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value, very tough, easy to operate.

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, fuel economy, overall operation, off-road"

Cons: "Turbo system, tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Wheeling in mud and snow

"Never came up short of power. Very easy to operate and maneuver. Fantastic off road or in snow with the right tires and 4WD. Minor issues with the turbo system, but did not cause any major problems. Everything else mechanical is great. Tends to wear out tires in 35K-45K miles. Very good fuel economy for its class. Would recommend this truck to anyone looking for a heavy duty pickup."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wheeling in mud and snow

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, looks."

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the V-10 has power and reliability... Only problem is about 8.5mpg in town and 12-13 on the highway. Over the last year and through various conditions I have averaged 11.1 MPG. Not bad for a big truck, but if you do the math on gas prices, I think the diesel will pay for itself."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i like this f-250 diesel a lot one of the best

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power pull price hard to beat I think it's the top"

Cons: "it needs an oil gauge, steering wheel more open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the airbags are my only question other then that a really good truck for the farm or uptown power,pull,price they don't get any better to my experience over the years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect fullsize towing rig

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a capable hauler, but obviously expens"

Cons: "Price of diesel..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck just over 2 years. The fuel economy obviously is better with time, but flawless truck! The options that include FX4 work wonderfully. I am not happy with the current price of air filters, or even fuel economy. I have owned several trucks, and I dont see this one ever leaving me on likes or decisions for others.... The downside: The truck now gets 15-16 mpg around town. I am close to 22 mpg highway (rarely driven), every year it gets better, and I confirm the results."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Biggest garbage

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,050

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've been a Ford owner for a long time and my whole construction fleet are Fords but after this truck, it will be really hard to go back to Ford. I bought this truck new (F250 crewcab Lariat with all the bells and whistles) and out here in Cali the on the concrete roads it feels like I'm driving a horse carriage. Hopping all over the place @ 60-75mph. I've on my 3rd set of brakes and the dealer states this is normal. I have other late model F250 longbeds that don't do this."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck dependable and can go anywhere

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is awesome just turned 190000 today have only needed brake pads, tires and wiper blades.... This truck has hauled it all from cranes, skid steers, huge pool, you name it can barely feel a load behind you. This truck can go anywhere with a load or not. Mine is just a stripped down supercab with a gas engine manual windows... but is able to hold my family of five and carry a load behind us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All in, as far as options, comfort and POWER!"

Cons: "Small gas tank, mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2008 truck in June of 2011, with 20000 miles on the clock. I needed a heavy duty truck for pulling my 10000 LB camper, and this one does the job without effort. The diesel engine has power to spare, is quiet, has every feature possible, and is very comfortable, in town or on the road. My only complaint is fuel capacity. At 29 gallons, it was just not enough, so I changed the tank to an aftermarket under body 51 gallon tank. As mileage on these big diesels is around 15 in town, and about 11-12 pulling a 10000 LB load, I now have the range to go 765 miles around town and at least 500 when towing. All in all, this Ford is the best heavy duty truck I've ever had, and I've always been a Chevy guy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this vehicle very comfortable and great ride

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,240

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe and tough"

Cons: "a little bit less fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wouldn't drive any other brand as far as a rear collision i got rear ended at a dead stop the other vehicle hit me at 70 mph and this truck stands up to it's name BUILT FORD TOUGH my wife and i walked away from that accident with a few bumps and bruises"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

poor valve for the dollar

By on Thursday, January 27, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"The 5.4 engine is underpowered for this vehicle, transmission shifts up and down even on the highway due to lack of power. I have had problems with sticking brake calipers which Ford did not see as a problem, I had new ones installed by an indepedent garage, no problems since. The Gas Milage is Horrible at best 10.4 comb. The truck rides nice and is the best looking truck on the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatly Improved

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven diesel pickups for decades. Brand is not the first consideration but rather service. I cannot have down time in the field. From the start of the truck to when I pull in the drive I am impressed with this truck. A little pricey but this truck is worth every dime. After a year driving this truck hard it has proven a great investment. The mileage could be better."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Needs larger tank

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Truck is overpriced. Great for towing, but milage is less than expected. Good power towing and solo. Not as many bells/whistles included on FX/4 for money."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the market ..

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have the truck for one year and 79K of traveling ..Great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, roomy

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, visibility from driver seat"

Cons: "Fuel mileage, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded up for this truck. Wow! Didn't know that newer trucks had all these bells and whistles. Lots of inside room, can fit 5 very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1st owned. Wouldn't buy any other brand

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tows and drives great. Good fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wouldn't own any other brand. Exceptional value and quality. Great for what we bought it for. Retirement traveling and towing 5th wheel RV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Used hard, hauls large loads, performs well!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great power, very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck does have some after market extras but we love it, we have pulled our fifth wheel and horse trailers, flat beds loaded with hay"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, safe, comfortable"

Cons: "Routine maintenance cost, oil changes and tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck provides me with everything I need. It is well appointed in terms of luxury and extremely capable. The crew cab provides me with more than adequate space for my teenage boys. I was very impressed with the highway mileage. 18 MPG on a recent trip up the east coast. The truck gets similar mileage to the V6 SUV I traded for it. The bed provides luggage space or firewood carrying ability and I can tow most anything my heart desires. My only complaint is the around town mileage. But, I understand it is a heavy vehicle and stop and go requires a lot of fuel. I wouldn't buy any other truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very rugged and tough, never had a problem with this truck, i made the switch from a silverado to this ford and i could honestly say that i am very pleased with the performance and dependability, A must get for serious truck owners."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals