Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 465 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Worst truck I ever owned

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice looking truck"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After I spent 5.000 $$ repairing the defects ford knew about it run good lot of power and I like the looks of the truck but it was a BAD investment I would NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good towing truck

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power, very sturdy, very clean, easy for tow"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, stiff frame rides rough,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall like new low mileage"

love the truck, halls my 30ft 5th wheel with ease

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good all around work and travel vehicle"

Cons: "bad gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"biggest complaint is the terrible gas economy"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Strong/smooth drivetrain, tight body, great looks"

Cons: "High cost if not maintained, outdated interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad purchased this truck new in '05 and I bought it in 2011 when he passed away with 52k miles on it. The only problem that I've ever had was a cracked STC fitting which caused long/no start when warm. Cost was ~$300 to fix. As a precautionary measure, I studded it with the help of a friend, deleted the EGR, and replaced the oil cooler ($275 at the time) and I've been trouble free. I love the power, sound, and looks of the truck and will keep it forever. The only thing that I do not like is the interior. It is very basic for a $40-55k truck when new. I pull occasionally with it with around 5-8k pounds and sometimes up a 7% grade and it does great. I have averaged 16.5mpg over last 12 months with mixed driving. Best tank was 21mpg (90% highway) and worst tank was 13.6mpg (towing)."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great condition, low mileage F250 SuperDuty Lariat

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Exterior/Interior Pictures are forthcoming"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This 2007 F250 Super/Duty Lariat only has $71,500 miles and is in great condition. Clean interior and exterior. Light beige leather interior, heated front seats, tilt, cruise, power locks, windows and driver side/passenger side seats, remote keyless entry, automatic start, back up sensors, auto dimming rear view mirror, auto defrost side mirrors, bed liner, towing capabilities. Asking $28,200."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

CUSTOM PAINT , CUSTOM DASH ,

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"BETTER GAS MILEAGE THAN MY NEW 2012. MORE COMPLIMENTS THAN MY KING RANCH. BEEN A GREAT TRUCK FOR 8YRS NO MECHANICAL ISSUES."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good, dependable, workhorse

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,330

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"properly maintained, new alternator, new batteries,new tires"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is a good work truck when it works."

Cons: "Too many repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this truck new and repair costs have nearly equaled the purchase price."

Shotty engine

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Both 6.0 I have owned had headgasket problems. 25,000 miles after I put head studs egr delete and oil cooler upgrade I have another. Nice power and runs great when running but the engine reliability is a piece of junk"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great running vehicle only 75246 miles garage kept

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,246

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great vehicle and good driver"

Cons: "everything works on it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Vehicle is in great running condition with only 75246 miles on it has been always kept in garage one owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, low-mileage truck ready to go.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, powerful enough to get it done"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This F250 has it all, including: 4-door crew cab and 8 foot bed, Rhino liner, towing package w/both bumper hitch and 5th wheel which is reversible for a flat bed when not in use, has some scratches and one dent, with no rust. The leather captain's chairs in the front are heated and very comfortable and the back seat isn't bad at all and can seat 2-3 adults comfortably with plenty of leg room."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Phenomenal Vehichle for the money

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for approximately 4 years and it has been nothing but reliable and dependable for me. I cannot think of one time it has left me stranded. I was told that because it was a 6.0 diesel that it was more trouble than it was worth. I have always used MOPAR parts and accessories and this is the reason it has done so well. If you are looking for a good reliable vehicle, this is it!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid Ford rig.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good all around rig. I personally wish I had bought the diesel engine. The 5.4L tows less and gets horrible mileage. I am going to change the gear ratio to the 4.11 gears to get some additional pulling power. The back seat in the "super cab" ( not the crew ) is on the small side for adults. That being said I still love this truck and will own Fords as long as they put out a decent truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 288,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The big 450 engine gets us everywhere we want to go. The engine will still be going long after the body rusts off. There are lots of cosmetic problems that I wish Ford had improved, but the engine is fantastic. I love this truck. We're almost at 300,000 miles and still going!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

large comfortable interiour, great power for towin

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power, large comfortable interior"

Cons: "expensive tires, maintaince 3x gasoline conterpart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this truck for over three years. i purchased it used with 92k. It now has 119k It has been used almost exclusively for towing. it gets between 13-14 MPG towing a 8k load at highway speeds (posted speed limits) It average's 14 city 17 Hwy No load driving. the best mileage i have seen is 20 MPG Highway . the interior is large and comfortable over long distances. The ride is a little stiff when the truck is running light but smooths out when towing a load."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i do love this oick up truck …a lot

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a really exelen truck"

Best truck I've owned; however...

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "workhorse, comfortable for a family of 5"

Cons: "body rust showing through"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has lived up to it's reputation and them some. Not once has it been back to the dealer for an issue. Routine maintenance was all it ever had. The only beef I have with Ford is the rust issue over the rear wheel wells. They knew about it and never issued a recall because it was never a safety issue. The body will fall off before it stops running. Too bad because the truck otherwise looks and runs brand new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Last of the Real work horse Trucks

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,511

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the 2nd owner from 60,000 miles. I have had no issues with this truck or any Ford I have owned. I driver around 16-20,000 miles a year. I drive hard but I also maintain my trucks. I have never been left on the side of the road or regretted owning. Good Built Dependable and reliable."

Always dependable

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding vehicle"

Mine, will probably keep many years!

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, carries all we need for trips."

Cons: "Cannot not pull our 40 bumper pull Rv as is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It has made trips to west coast and LA and still is very comfortable and has good mileage. Has grill guard and full length camper shell!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A beast of a truck!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck got all its mileage from plowing snow and has yet to fail me. Other than regular maintenance the wiper blades, battery and tires are the only things I have replaced."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,560

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of power, very strong, great off road"

Cons: "gas mileage in town is about 15-16"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Towing

"Great diesel engine really powerful gets 21 MPG cruising at 55-70. Awesome towing vehicle with tons of power."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Towing

ABSOLUTE BEAST!

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome"

Cons: "Parking, high-centering, fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. It will pull, climb, push, or drag just about anything. Mine is a 2006 Crew cab LWB FX4 with the 6.0L International. This truck goes up a 50 degree grade on a hillside like it's nothing. Been loaded down, and still gets decent fuel mileage. She's alittle cold natured like most diesels. Got enough room for my wife, son, daughter and me. And would have room for another if I wasn't such a pack rat. Have had mine since 2009-2013. Minimal repairs: fan clutch, clutch cylinder assembly, FICM, and a pinion seal. Not too bad."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck, Dependable."

Cons: "MPG gets about 12 - 15 mpg city & 18 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had NO problem with this truck! As a former diesel mechanic I do the maintenance myself. New updated oil cooler, new updated egr cooler. Oil and coolant bypass filters. Transmission is strong, never any problem starting or running, I haul heavy loads from time to time cross country, NO problems. I corrected all the weak links as listed above including blue spring upgrade for fuel pressure. So far have not had any head gasket problems but i dont race the truck either. The 6.0L diesel is a good engine if properly maintained. I run Rotella synthetic T-6 oil (5 W 40)in engine. flush cooling system and refill with fresh ford GOLD collant every 2 years, and keep by pass filters changed every other 2nd oil change. Maintenance is the key!! These upgrades should have been paid for by International or Ford as well as the stretched head bolt problem. This is expensive to have to pay to have it done! In my case it was my time and the cost of the materials, still expensive!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Truck ever!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2005 F250 for 3 years. No problems with this truck at all. Regular maintenance is expensive however it is a Diesel truck. Pulls and stops with confidence. Mileage is fair, 13-15 in town, 18-21 highway and pulling a 30" 5th wheel camper, fully loaded 10-12 mpg's, though no one advertises this, which should considering how expensive these trucks are. Very happy to own this truck. Ford has done a fantastic job of making this truck reliable, comfortable and good looking as well. Many happy miles to go and thats a fact."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals