Go

2004 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1289 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next

awesome truck

By on Thursday, July 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"absolutely love this truck, have put it through 260,000 miles of torture so far, muddin, pullin, and racin its always there. the captains chairs in the front are awesome also. 4wd works great, shifts great , just love this truck, will probably keep until it dead"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

the best truck for the buck

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this truck for going on 11 years now and i love it its a 97 f250 hd 4x4 ... it has never stranded me anywhere i can go to the mountains and play in the sno or over to pismo beach and no matter what theres no place i cant go as they say its built ford tough..... so if you want a long lasting hard working truck get a ford"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ordered my truck new in 2001.. couldn't be more pleased. I have folks trying to buy it all the time. Ordered heavy towing package and got the 7.3 engine. What a hoss! No problems, tows anything I hitch to it likes it's not even back there! Gonna drive it forever! Ford is the only company that means heavy duty when it advertises "Heavy Duty". The others are like tin cans. Very pleased!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 7.3

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have only had this truck for unde a year but it has been great. Only problems I have had are the CPS(recall), and it occasionally does not start in park but will in nuetral. It has the stock turbo, straight exhaust, and a Superchips programmer on it. It has more power then I need to haul etc and I am pulling 22-23mpg. I am going to change the turbo impellor to a wicked wheel to get rid of the turbo surge under load and that is about it. It rides a bit rough but it is a 3/4ton so nothing unexpected there. I have thought about buying a newer truck but the 6.0 has its problems and the 7.3 is one of the best motors ford put out. I will keep it. 130,000 miles and going strong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reason Ford is #1 in Trucks 33 years in a row

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned it new since Jan 1 2003. 4th Ford for me and they just get better. Not one problem as the 6.0 diesel by far was one of the most advanced diesel engines built for a light duty truck. Most people claim problems however, it's been end user issues 9/10 times Ford had bit the bullet on warranty issues; it could have come with 6 head studs not 4 torque bolts but they do work fine. As with most of the 170 reviews you will find nothing but pleased users as I am one more to add to the list of satisfaction when it comes to reliability and performance out of the truck. My only issue is the doors rattle too much when not on paved roads heading to the trails with the Jeeps but hey, it's a TRUCK! Go out and buy a Ford, you won't be sorry. If you ever sell it, the private party value is very high. Mine is holding at half 6 years later."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 258 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement