Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1266 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since I have owned this truck it has never left me stranded, 240k and she still runs like new. by far the best truck i have ever owned."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Rock solid truck

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough"

Cons: "Drives a little loose compared to newer trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2000 and it has been amazingly trouble free. I now have 156000 miles of off road, hard work, snow driving, and heavy towing. The only problems have been a front wheel bearing at 120K, a water pump at 150K, and the electric door lock actuators at 50K (Ford should have warranted these but hey didn't). I expect this truck to last 300K plus."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

owned it for a few years now. great.

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "durable, reliable, fun"

Cons: "its only a super cab, wish i had a crew cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"put it through its paces every day. fun to drive and reliable. ive done my best to abuse it every once and a while and its impressed me with its durability. towing is aawesome with this pickup also."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

EXTREMELY RELIABLE

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK, VERY RELIABLE, THE 7.3 LITRE DIESEL IS BULLET PROOF."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2002 Ford Super Duty

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made"

Cons: "Rides a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new, and I have been more than happy with it. It averages 13.7 miles per gallon in town driving and can get 17 miles per gallon on the road. I have owned several Fords trucks in the past and this is the best truck that I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck ever just got a new 2012

By on Saturday, November 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 340,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great poqwer and comfort"

Cons: "gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck hate to see it go , but hey,, got a new one , my only issue is that the new one is a 6.2...ouch. i am a flooring contractor and some time on gym demolitions i use a bobcat . it tows it up hills like nothing is hooked to it . i live in the high desert and some winter starts have been an issue with the 7.3 but hay 340K ,,,,, if the wife would not nag id still have it!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "f 250 can do about anything"

Cons: "sure wish I had a crew cab with leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The v-10 in my F250 is a power house gets 10-12 mpg in town and 12-16 mpg highway hook my camper to it and it drops to 7mpg but it sure pulls nice lots of get up and go.Put a snow plow on it can sure move the snow. Have'nt had much trouble out of it put new ball joint in it all is well love the truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 00 f250 has been great no problems at all the wosrt thing about it is obviously gas milage but i put a K"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Power to get you there and back!

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Torque in a gas motor"

Cons: "Not the best on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This pickup has the power to get you about anywhere you need to go and get you back home. I have used it to pull a livestock trailer on long trips without problem, and have even skidded a building a few feet with it, again no problem. It doesn't get the greatest gas mileage, but if you want a powerful truck, there are tradeoffs. A great all-around truck for work and play!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This one of the best vehicles i ever owned

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong engine, smooth ride, great gas mileage"

Cons: "No exhaust brake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Truck, looks great too!

"I have had no problems with this truck. I have the 7.3L deisel and added the banks turbo upgrade kit, exhaust brake and trasn brake controller. I tow a 10K pound trailer all over the west coast and the truck has no problems pulling even the toughest hills. I get 20MPG driving in the city and i have never got less than 14MPG towing. Great truck, plenty of interior room for my family. I added the DVD player to keep the kids occupied. I think this is required i think for any long trip anymore. ALl 3 of my kids have plenty of room to move around so they are not cramped. Pleasent of legroom for me (over 6' 2"). Comfortable seals, i have heated seats for the winter and the truck starts with no problems ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck, looks great too!

Great Truckl!!!!!1

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "strong built like a tank"

Cons: "huge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thhis things drive great. Takes some getting use to the size especially since its my first car. It handles beautifully."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can pull anything and everything and the 7.3 can run forever. Only bad thing is that it's bad on fuel. only about 9-12mpg with 4:10 gears. But overal great truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

h#!! yeah!

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Powerstrokes r way too much fun and powerful, must be the name POWERSTROKE! Not a truck for pansys! The sad thing is i am not even a ford fan and i love this truck! Well other then it only being a 2 wheel drive and getting stuck in puddles! On the up side of things this truck can pull anything you can attach a chain too! Iwas looking for a dodge when i found this truck for good price had only 149000 miles on it barely broke in. thanks for listening to me rave about my truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect Truck

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2002, 7.3L Powerstroke 4X4. If you notice everyone except I hate FordDiesels loves this truck (probably put gas in the tank instead of Diesel). That is because it is great for power, comfort, dependable, and mileage. I get 24 mpg on highway empty, and will pull any load at any speed, (trust me I know). I pull a 32' Car hauler and moved my whole house inside it last year w/ 12,000lbs half way across country! 165,000 miles and only bought Batteries and oil changes."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, October 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my truck for 8 years. I have drove cross the US with a trailer 8 times. I average about 20 mpg with the 7.3L. If you are in the market for a good truck the superduty trucks are a great choice. My recommendation is spend the extra money and get the diesel. Not only for the better mileage but also for power and reliability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ordered my truck new in 2001.. couldn't be more pleased. I have folks trying to buy it all the time. Ordered heavy towing package and got the 7.3 engine. What a hoss! No problems, tows anything I hitch to it likes it's not even back there! Gonna drive it forever! Ford is the only company that means heavy duty when it advertises "Heavy Duty". The others are like tin cans. Very pleased!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this truck for 6 years and have 185k miles, transmission went out at 140k. Other than the transmission only regurlar maintenance items. Truck gets average of 17-18mpg city/freeway. This is the best truck ford has ever built. Keep up on your maintenance and this truck will last you forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"absolutely love this truck, have put it through 260,000 miles of torture so far, muddin, pullin, and racin its always there. the captains chairs in the front are awesome also. 4wd works great, shifts great , just love this truck, will probably keep until it dead"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dang good truck

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this truck for many years minor problems still runs strong at 197,000 miles i am ford owner for life"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Workhorse

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have the 6.8 liter V-10 gasser. It only averages 10 mpg, but if you want a "puller", this is the truck for you. Don't spend $5,000 + more for a diesel unless you have a commercial application or really put a lot of miles on; otherwise you'll never re-coup the extra initial/maitenence costs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

own 1

By on Saturday, March 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"manifolds are your biggest problem let it cool down before you shut it down"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best truck for the buck

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this truck for going on 11 years now and i love it its a 97 f250 hd 4x4 ... it has never stranded me anywhere i can go to the mountains and play in the sno or over to pismo beach and no matter what theres no place i cant go as they say its built ford tough..... so if you want a long lasting hard working truck get a ford"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 7.3

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have only had this truck for unde a year but it has been great. Only problems I have had are the CPS(recall), and it occasionally does not start in park but will in nuetral. It has the stock turbo, straight exhaust, and a Superchips programmer on it. It has more power then I need to haul etc and I am pulling 22-23mpg. I am going to change the turbo impellor to a wicked wheel to get rid of the turbo surge under load and that is about it. It rides a bit rough but it is a 3/4ton so nothing unexpected there. I have thought about buying a newer truck but the 6.0 has its problems and the 7.3 is one of the best motors ford put out. I will keep it. 130,000 miles and going strong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reason Ford is #1 in Trucks 33 years in a row

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned it new since Jan 1 2003. 4th Ford for me and they just get better. Not one problem as the 6.0 diesel by far was one of the most advanced diesel engines built for a light duty truck. Most people claim problems however, it's been end user issues 9/10 times Ford had bit the bullet on warranty issues; it could have come with 6 head studs not 4 torque bolts but they do work fine. As with most of the 170 reviews you will find nothing but pleased users as I am one more to add to the list of satisfaction when it comes to reliability and performance out of the truck. My only issue is the doors rattle too much when not on paved roads heading to the trails with the Jeeps but hey, it's a TRUCK! Go out and buy a Ford, you won't be sorry. If you ever sell it, the private party value is very high. Mine is holding at half 6 years later."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, October 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I ever owned. Great performance, good gas milage (20mpg Diesel). Tough and reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals