Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1246 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

best truck ever.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and style"

Cons: "locking hubs hard to engage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pulls like a tank no major mechanical issues. Usual wear and tear items breaks and tires."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Everything right and wrong.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as the running goes its a great vehicle it is white in color and the only thing wrong with it is it needs a clutch,tires,oil change, and maybe shocks. It runs drives looks like new on inside and out."

5 people out of 18 found this review helpful

all around good inexpensive truck, s

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driving vehicle"

Cons: "could have a little more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned 1 for over 1 yr. ,normal maintance for mileage, has typical ford rust coming , gets the job done,hauling, towing,getting me around. gas mileage has not been bad for F-250"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very solid, reliable truck

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Rugged, powerful, reliable."

Cons: "Poor mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always done everything I have asked it to do. It has gotten me out of some difficult spots that required ruggedness and power. Its primary job is towing a 6 ton trailer and it does that very well."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

almost 300,000 miles with no major problems.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, very dependable"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love just need something better on gas

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
6/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"great truck im the second owner.. have all the records of repairs"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good condition, runs great, 4x4, great in the snow

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, looks great, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding appearing, runs great, automatic load leveling, must see to appreciate. Priced below market for quick sale."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good pulling power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "been pretty reliable only oil seal on fuel line an"

Cons: "mileage 16 solo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like better mileage but can"t beat the power"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 06' from the original owner w/216000 miles. He wants to buy it back."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid truck!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, tail happy"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only things I've had to do to this truck are routine maintenance, some cooling lines and ball joints. Overall, very reliable truck"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals