Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck for what I paid.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Amazing truck for what i paid runs strong with 195k and has no issues"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worse truck/engine ever built.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "A Lemon!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ford knows there is a problem with the 6.0 diesel engine. Ford rep told me all the problems/repairs that I have had with this truck. Suggested I put it up for sale on internet because none of the dealers will give you anything for it on trade-in! Why can't I get Ford to recall or fix the truck at their cost. Have put $27,500.00 into the repairs since Sept. 2011. Still not running right. Finally going to get rid of truck!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best truck. Owned 17 yrs

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough truck. Towed anything. Held up very well"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great truck. Once 175,000 miles were on truck had to spend some money on repairs but nothing serious and did expect some repairs. All in all been a great truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very powerful bad fuel mileage

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, great for towing, sits high"

Cons: "poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck will move anything that my diesel will it just wont get as good of fuel mileage. The only real problm i have had with it is the vacuum locking hubs do not work so now i just keep the hubs locked in. I drove though a snow storm with 1 cord of wood in the back in 2wd and got home no problem. Even with 4wd workig i still put some weight in the back you wont beleve what trucks can go though with weight in the back of them"

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

second one I've owned

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great pulling power."

Cons: "poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I originally bought this vehicle for my wife as a tow vehicle. I picked the F250 over the 150 mainly for the heavy duty brakes since she was hauling a heavy three horse trailer. It has been an excellent vehicle in almost every way. It has the V10 engine which has huge torque. However gas mileage is pretty bad. About 8 to 9 mpg.we had it in California for 14 years but recently drove it across the country in our move to Georgia. On that trip we hit a high of 14 mpgs. No chronic problems ever with this truck. Some minor problems; all four power door locks have failed and it's a thousand dollar repair. And the radio failed. Bought a used replacement on Ebay but it isn't much better. The car has been outside for it's entire life but the white finish still looks great. Interior has also held up well."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best P/U I have ever owned.

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs like it just came out o the dealers show room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V10 engine, PS, PW, ABS Brakes, Power seat, Sliding Rear window, Tilt Wheel, Tow Package, Bed Liner, AM/FM/CD stereo,"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2000 F-250 wlth Powerstroke

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Well built"

Cons: "Engine oise, straight front axle,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Disappointing, to say the least. Owned a 92 F-250 4x4 previously. Engine noise inside the cab diminished to almost nothing at driving speeds, this 2000 truck has excessive engine noise under acceleration which makes conversation difficult, and obliterates the radio at normal volume. Ford switched from the Twin I-beam (Twin Traction Beam)independent front suspension back to a straight axle. The twin I-beam drove like a car, this truck with the straight front axle drives like a large truck, steering feel is reduced and requires continuous correcting, even after alignment. Fuel mileage is good for a 6800 lb vehicle, Transmission is excellent including manual 2nd gear start for slick conditions."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great work truck

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "could not ask for a better truck for work or play"

Cons: "fuel economy could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for about a year now. I love everything about this truck, easy to work on, reliability, comfort. It pulls and hauls everything I have put to it. The only thing that I do not like is the fuel economy. Fuel prices are low right now so it is a joy to drive. When fuel prices are high it gets a bit expensive at 8-10 M.P.G. However that is not a big deterrent as it is a great truck. I will be a ford owner for the rest of my life.. Unless of course Ford falls flat, and vehicles become more unreliable. Until then, I love it and would recommend Ford trucks to anyone in the market."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

has been a great vehicle.

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,301

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has been great to tow and drive. Got me anywhere I"

Cons: "had best equipement installed when headgasket blew"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought with very few miles. Imediately set it up to tow a 5th wheel. Installed a 15 K hitch, and a toolbox. Then added 2 bins that I fastened in the rear of the bed to carry groceries (etc). Ordered a tonnaeu cover..& installed.Added electric opener to lid for use when tonnoeu cover is on. I installed a JVC AM/Fm cd radio and a 12 disc player in back of the seat. Front unit works all. Installed power windows. Also locks that work with an alarm system. (never use alarm-just use remote locks) Installed CB with Magnetic antenna and extra speaker in rear area. After head gasket and periphial equipement changed it is better than ever. (Ford had pretty weak cooling system) No problems other than this and that was years ago. Love the truck but it's time to get a smaller, more economicle vehicle."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

1999 Ford F250 Superduty Powerstroke

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value, fun to drive, very spacious, comfort"

Cons: "known for injector problems need bigger injectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great truck so far. I havent hooked to nothing yet I couldnt pull. Just recently a 34' camper from Ohio to Kentucky, 65 and 70 mph the whole way without a problem. It does seem to have a bad injector though, but it has been that way since I bought it. Great truck and super comfortable. Seems to be holding its value very well."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good vehicle, issues with G.E.M. computer module

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Truck has solid front axle, steers like a semi, twin I-beam 4 x 4 was better. All electrical accessories operate through what called a GEM computer, it controls everything. Bad idea."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

nice vehicle / clear vinal seat covers / floors

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "alot of new esentials"

Cons: "needs door mouldings / black trim on rear bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well taken cared vehicle / seats need vinal covers in front / rear are like new / no one has ever riden in the second seat!! Kept in driveway / new rear springs / tires / battery / windshield / wheelwell flairs / remote start. I have papers on everything that ever has been done to truck."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best truck ever.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and style"

Cons: "locking hubs hard to engage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pulls like a tank no major mechanical issues. Usual wear and tear items breaks and tires."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Everything right and wrong.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as the running goes its a great vehicle it is white in color and the only thing wrong with it is it needs a clutch,tires,oil change, and maybe shocks. It runs drives looks like new on inside and out."

5 people out of 22 found this review helpful

all around good inexpensive truck, s

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driving vehicle"

Cons: "could have a little more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned 1 for over 1 yr. ,normal maintance for mileage, has typical ford rust coming , gets the job done,hauling, towing,getting me around. gas mileage has not been bad for F-250"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very solid, reliable truck

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Rugged, powerful, reliable."

Cons: "Poor mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always done everything I have asked it to do. It has gotten me out of some difficult spots that required ruggedness and power. Its primary job is towing a 6 ton trailer and it does that very well."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

almost 300,000 miles with no major problems.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, very dependable"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love just need something better on gas

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
6/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"great truck im the second owner.. have all the records of repairs"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good condition, runs great, 4x4, great in the snow

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, looks great, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding appearing, runs great, automatic load leveling, must see to appreciate. Priced below market for quick sale."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Good pulling power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "been pretty reliable only oil seal on fuel line an"

Cons: "mileage 16 solo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like better mileage but can"t beat the power"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 06' from the original owner w/216000 miles. He wants to buy it back."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid truck!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, tail happy"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only things I've had to do to this truck are routine maintenance, some cooling lines and ball joints. Overall, very reliable truck"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicale I have ever had.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 292,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to travel in very roomy and comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel fuel still costs to much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome Truck, Never have been left stranded anywhere. Pulls like nobody's busniess. I wish I could find a duplicate truck. My Truck is set up for longevity, Amsoil Bypass Oil filter system with oil sampling, and a DP tuner for when I carry my fiver. Again just an Awesome truck."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck ever

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Rugged truck"

Cons: "doesnt like the cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable truck ever. Had it since it was new and it out lasted the test of three boys and all the trouble abuse and spills that that comes with. Doesnt always like the cold but once she's started shes bullet proof."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

It's a beautiful beast!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Hauls a lot; keeps going in snow; great visibility"

Cons: "Low MPG; hard to park; mechanical work expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Mainly have it to haul my horses, but I and others use it to haul and move just about anything. Lately, moving kid's households! It's been kept up so still can be a nice everyday truck. Gets 16-17 average mileage."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals