Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1249 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

1999 Ford F250 Superduty Powerstroke

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value, fun to drive, very spacious, comfort"

Cons: "known for injector problems need bigger injectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great truck so far. I havent hooked to nothing yet I couldnt pull. Just recently a 34' camper from Ohio to Kentucky, 65 and 70 mph the whole way without a problem. It does seem to have a bad injector though, but it has been that way since I bought it. Great truck and super comfortable. Seems to be holding its value very well."

Good vehicle, issues with G.E.M. computer module

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Truck has solid front axle, steers like a semi, twin I-beam 4 x 4 was better. All electrical accessories operate through what called a GEM computer, it controls everything. Bad idea."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice vehicle / clear vinal seat covers / floors

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "alot of new esentials"

Cons: "needs door mouldings / black trim on rear bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well taken cared vehicle / seats need vinal covers in front / rear are like new / no one has ever riden in the second seat!! Kept in driveway / new rear springs / tires / battery / windshield / wheelwell flairs / remote start. I have papers on everything that ever has been done to truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck ever.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and style"

Cons: "locking hubs hard to engage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pulls like a tank no major mechanical issues. Usual wear and tear items breaks and tires."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Everything right and wrong.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as the running goes its a great vehicle it is white in color and the only thing wrong with it is it needs a clutch,tires,oil change, and maybe shocks. It runs drives looks like new on inside and out."

5 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals