Go

2009 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, looks."

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the V-10 has power and reliability... Only problem is about 8.5mpg in town and 12-13 on the highway. Over the last year and through various conditions I have averaged 11.1 MPG. Not bad for a big truck, but if you do the math on gas prices, I think the diesel will pay for itself."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i like this f-250 diesel a lot one of the best

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power pull price hard to beat I think it's the top"

Cons: "it needs an oil gauge, steering wheel more open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the airbags are my only question other then that a really good truck for the farm or uptown power,pull,price they don't get any better to my experience over the years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect fullsize towing rig

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a capable hauler, but obviously expens"

Cons: "Price of diesel..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck just over 2 years. The fuel economy obviously is better with time, but flawless truck! The options that include FX4 work wonderfully. I am not happy with the current price of air filters, or even fuel economy. I have owned several trucks, and I dont see this one ever leaving me on likes or decisions for others.... The downside: The truck now gets 15-16 mpg around town. I am close to 22 mpg highway (rarely driven), every year it gets better, and I confirm the results."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Biggest garbage

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,050

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've been a Ford owner for a long time and my whole construction fleet are Fords but after this truck, it will be really hard to go back to Ford. I bought this truck new (F250 crewcab Lariat with all the bells and whistles) and out here in Cali the on the concrete roads it feels like I'm driving a horse carriage. Hopping all over the place @ 60-75mph. I've on my 3rd set of brakes and the dealer states this is normal. I have other late model F250 longbeds that don't do this."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck dependable and can go anywhere

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is awesome just turned 190000 today have only needed brake pads, tires and wiper blades.... This truck has hauled it all from cranes, skid steers, huge pool, you name it can barely feel a load behind you. This truck can go anywhere with a load or not. Mine is just a stripped down supercab with a gas engine manual windows... but is able to hold my family of five and carry a load behind us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement