Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Not the Ford quality I'm used to.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,"

Cons: "Maintenance cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Looks of the truck are nice inside and out. Drives good. If you buy one in 5.4L Gas; make sure the spark plugs have been changed. They are a 2 piece and can break off inside the heads. $1K+ job. Also some other things that they "re-engineered that they should have left alone (i.e. wheel hub assembly bearings can't be changed, you'll have to change the whole assembly +$350 per side. So my advice being an Ex-Ford lover. Don't buy a Ford after 2003."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for hauling

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gets the job done and is comforable while doing it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 37ft travel trailer and this truck hauls it like it wasn't there. Gas mileage is so so average approx 15-17mpg highway right now."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Meets all my expectations"

Cons: "Ride too stiff, better with my 10,000 lb. tailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this F-250 is superb. Due to the heavy duty suspension it gives a very stiff ride. Ford could take a tip from some of the other mfg.rs. Other than that I'd buy it all over again."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This truck can pull a house away. Great running,

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great hauling"

Cons: "needs more storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good milage, Not so good turning radius. but everything else makes up for that. hate to let go."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

poorly engineered

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck while it runs"

Cons: "maintaince you should never have do if enginered r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great trucK design and interior poor engine design designed to self destruct due to egr design poor oil cooler placement must remove the cab to work on most problems new engine 12k cooler replacement $3400 thermostat replace $500 better have an oil well after warranty runs out."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Truck never me down.

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It goes anywhere in any weather."

Cons: "Rides like a truck. I bought it to pull horses."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great Truck. I've pulled a 29 FT Horse trailer many times from UT to CA. MPG isn't all that bad. 13.5 to 14.5 around town. HWY 15.5 to 18.5. Plenty of power. Pulls a trailer easy at HWY Speeds."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

All miles are highway miles

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,734

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All of the milage on this truck has been on the highway, no heavy loads hauled."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellent hauling truck with B&W hitch

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not another one around in this condition."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner. Female owned driven and pampered ! Used to haul 3 horse slant trailer but horses have been sold. Beautiful black with extra decals and pin striping. NEVER in the snow, garage kept,excellent Lariat package interior with Weather Tech mats . No signs of wear anywhere. This truck needs NOTHING !Gets comments everywhere it goes. Very quiet 6.7 powerstroke. This truck is a sporty looking short bed but long enough to tow a gooseneck or 5th wheel"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

exellent vehicle especially for towing

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the truck has been I think the best truck that I have owned it has done everything I've asked it to and got pretty good fuel mileage the best truck I have ever driven to pull trailers the only reason i'm going to sell it is that I'm going to move out of the country."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Can't get much better than this one

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of above"

Cons: "GRANNY GEAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best Ford truck I've owned .Not one problem...VERY satisfied."

Best vehicle ever owned, big,safe, lots of power,

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large, beautiful, powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel economy 10 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Big and beautiful!!!!

"My wife and I saw this truck at a local sales lot. My wife said immediately that she would buy this truck, so we did. I can't get her out of it. We also bought a mini van around the same time which she really liked, but after buying this truck, she won't drive the minivan. She feels safe in the truck and there is plenty of power to spare. The only reservation I have about the truck is the ten mpg. Other than that I love our ford f250 4 door. We are examining the possibilities of buying a new one. Great truck!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Big and beautiful!!!!

Driving, Pulling a trailer Great !!!!

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck.."

Cons: "Stock Connentinial tires BAD !!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck !!! handles well 4wd works great engine trans great pulling a load great !! Connentinal tires Stock BAD !!! Gas mileage 10-14 mpg 10 with loader trailer--"

great for power and comfort, not a play thing

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excelent for work, less expence than diesel,"

Cons: "hard on gas for a fun truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"power, comfort,& quiet. More satisfied with this than diesel(noise). work it and will use gas. still less expence than diesel. not something to drive if you don"t need the power."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Reliable Work Horse

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck for 6 years. My only problem was the radiator right after I bought it brand new. I figured that could happen to any car. I tow a 5th wheel trailer with it with no problems. It goes up hills with no problems at speed limit. The highest pass I took it up was in Colorado at almost 12,000 feet. The truck is a good reliable work horse and has never given me problems."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great dependable, power 2 spare. MPG 12.2 city

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Highway dream machine, comfort level of a luxury c"

Cons: "city / mall parking. city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first 4 wheeldrive and I discover it has manual locking hubs. Cross country trips of 600 miles plus are easy and confortable. Cab offers excellent leg room to all. External power mirrors sensitive to adjustment. Parking in city challenging, Turn radius large. Based on purchase price and cost for fuel the gas 5.4 is the better choice. Cruise Control works well and is easy to use. Fit and finish are first class. Road noise windows closed minimal. Zero issues with product quality. oil and filters the only expense to date."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good value, very reliable ,haul anything"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several trucks but i love this truck for its simplicity no frills truck crank windows lock out hubs all what a truck should be."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck -great ride for a big truck

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck 2 months ago. the best thing I have done in a long time. It has plenty of power and for a big truck, rides better than I hoped for. It is mor comfortable than my car and prefer it on long trips. It is a little thristy but all large trucks are. If your looking for mileage by a compact . if you want a working truck thats got it when you want it and is comfortable to drive that this is the truck to have"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've owned.... Very quiet for a disel

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quite for a disel"

Cons: "Wish fuel milage was better than 18mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Think I will keep this truck for the rest of my driving life. Absolutely love it."

Excellent truck for camper and boat towing

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looks, towing, comfort and milage"

Cons: "price is a bit steep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One Great Truck

"I use this truck. I put a 4000 pound camper in the bed and tow a 7000 pound boat behind it. I go up the steepest mountains at full speed 65MPH no problem and with avg towing with camper of 12.9 miles per gallon. When I'm using just the truck avg 15.7 miles per gallon. When I reprogram the truck with my own settings I get 18.4 miles per gallon highway and 16 mpg city. The only thing I think could be improved is cab noise could be better however the automatic sound increase in radio set at 7 the noise becomes less a problem. The step tailgate that I thought I wouldn't use much is so convienient that I use it often. I guess the only thing I would change about it is the handle should be changable to right side. The absolute best truck I have ever had. Puts my 1991 F-350 to shame in every area from towing to comfort and milage. If you need a reliable truck that hauls and tows great as well as looks great this is the truck fo you."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

One Great Truck

If it's not a 7.3, don't buy a Ford!

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I owned a 7.3 that was awesome. I was a great truck, but it just was too old. Owned a 6.4 that I hated! Nothing but problems with it. Now I'm starting to hate my 6.7! It's already on its 3rd turbo. The truck has already had a couple engine oil leaks. The truck is in the shop now for a radiator leak. The dealer is going replace the radiator, but want's next? I've only had the truck for a year."

19 people out of 23 found this review helpful

BEST F250 SINCE 7.3L

By on Monday, October 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage for a big truck and loaded"

Cons: "smaller second row seats & depth ht of bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only negative thing I can say about my 2012 F250 is that my 2012 F150 had more leg room in the back seat of the crew cab and that the ht of the bed walls of the F150 were about 2" taller….lol I have an F250 FX4 6.7 V-8 turbo diesel with a bed cover and about 400-500 lbs of equipment in back all the time under cover. I get about 17-18 mpg everyday driving (city/hwy) at 65-75mph on hwy. I get about 12 mpg towing a 4500 lb travel trailer that is 35ft long at 70 mph… I would get a little better gas mileage but at times the Ford exhaust cleaning system kicks in and drops my mileage. This cleaning is sometimes quick or at times 20 minutes. But I don't mind because all the exhaust puts out is steam and is great for the environment. Oh by the way, despite what Dodge says in its commercials, by law next year they have to add the same thing for the exhaust… I had a 6.0 diesel with no problems but traded it due to all the problems everyone else had and it had 120,000 miles. I hope my 6.7 diesel last for a long time. I love this truck and it hase everything on it except the King Ranch leather."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, confort"

Cons: "fuel tank way to small, mirrors hard to see in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the truck but mirrows not great for right side viewing or for backing boat/trailer or lane changes engaging 4x4 not as smooth in or out as I would like Super Power while pulling (I have not pulled more than 8800 lbs) great fuel mileage with trailer up to 3500lb 17.9 20.2 4400 lbs trailer 5-7 mile per gallon drop average mileage with boat 3400 lbs high top lot of wind drag truck will get up to 18.3 at 73 mph 17 mph at 62 mph yes worst at lower speed Too soon to really judge relaiability Brakes great tow mode works well down hill good exhust brake good so far for the loads I pull.These trucks NEED LARGER FUEL TANKS. I will get a Dodge again because of th is one issue. Hate not to be able to pick my fuel stops In bed tank not for me have camper and dogs"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

i like this f-250 diesel a lot one of the best

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power pull price hard to beat I think it's the top"

Cons: "it needs an oil gauge, steering wheel more open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the airbags are my only question other then that a really good truck for the farm or uptown power,pull,price they don't get any better to my experience over the years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great interior, pretty truck.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this truck until the engine blew at 123000 miles. $15000 to replace. Unbelievable loss!!! Was told this year model engine was not a good one, sorry."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

will never buy again

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "solid chasis"

Cons: "unreliable drivetrain expensive,frequent repair."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"selling all ford diesels in my fleet. the 6.0 engine was bad but the 6.4 is junk, maintanance cost excedes the value of the truck, sell before the warrenty is up or expect $3000 to $4000 bills for egr cooler and front cover as often as every 15000 miles."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals