Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 463 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

love the truck, halls my 30ft 5th wheel with ease

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good all around work and travel vehicle"

Cons: "bad gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"biggest complaint is the terrible gas economy"

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Strong/smooth drivetrain, tight body, great looks"

Cons: "High cost if not maintained, outdated interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad purchased this truck new in '05 and I bought it in 2011 when he passed away with 52k miles on it. The only problem that I've ever had was a cracked STC fitting which caused long/no start when warm. Cost was ~$300 to fix. As a precautionary measure, I studded it with the help of a friend, deleted the EGR, and replaced the oil cooler ($275 at the time) and I've been trouble free. I love the power, sound, and looks of the truck and will keep it forever. The only thing that I do not like is the interior. It is very basic for a $40-55k truck when new. I pull occasionally with it with around 5-8k pounds and sometimes up a 7% grade and it does great. I have averaged 16.5mpg over last 12 months with mixed driving. Best tank was 21mpg (90% highway) and worst tank was 13.6mpg (towing)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great condition, low mileage F250 SuperDuty Lariat

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Exterior/Interior Pictures are forthcoming"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This 2007 F250 Super/Duty Lariat only has $71,500 miles and is in great condition. Clean interior and exterior. Light beige leather interior, heated front seats, tilt, cruise, power locks, windows and driver side/passenger side seats, remote keyless entry, automatic start, back up sensors, auto dimming rear view mirror, auto defrost side mirrors, bed liner, towing capabilities. Asking $28,200."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

CUSTOM PAINT , CUSTOM DASH ,

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"BETTER GAS MILEAGE THAN MY NEW 2012. MORE COMPLIMENTS THAN MY KING RANCH. BEEN A GREAT TRUCK FOR 8YRS NO MECHANICAL ISSUES."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good, dependable, workhorse

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,330

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"properly maintained, new alternator, new batteries,new tires"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is a good work truck when it works."

Cons: "Too many repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this truck new and repair costs have nearly equaled the purchase price."

Shotty engine

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Both 6.0 I have owned had headgasket problems. 25,000 miles after I put head studs egr delete and oil cooler upgrade I have another. Nice power and runs great when running but the engine reliability is a piece of junk"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great running vehicle only 75246 miles garage kept

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,246

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great vehicle and good driver"

Cons: "everything works on it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Vehicle is in great running condition with only 75246 miles on it has been always kept in garage one owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, low-mileage truck ready to go.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, powerful enough to get it done"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This F250 has it all, including: 4-door crew cab and 8 foot bed, Rhino liner, towing package w/both bumper hitch and 5th wheel which is reversible for a flat bed when not in use, has some scratches and one dent, with no rust. The leather captain's chairs in the front are heated and very comfortable and the back seat isn't bad at all and can seat 2-3 adults comfortably with plenty of leg room."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Phenomenal Vehichle for the money

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for approximately 4 years and it has been nothing but reliable and dependable for me. I cannot think of one time it has left me stranded. I was told that because it was a 6.0 diesel that it was more trouble than it was worth. I have always used MOPAR parts and accessories and this is the reason it has done so well. If you are looking for a good reliable vehicle, this is it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details