Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 470 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we have owned gmc dodge and ford. had some trouble with the dodges but they get really good fuel mileage. the gmc is great but no room. the 2006 ford has better acrleration and pulls better than both and lotsa room. had it for 10 thousand miles bought it with 50,000 on it. no problems put a bully dog chip on and its getting 19 everywhere, cant beat that and it runs really well. never thought i would like fords but im thinking i dont even need my really nice gmc half ton any more"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best i ever had

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owend cummins and duramax no wonder ther goin banckrupt for is far better do alot of pulling every day never lets me down cant say the same for my dodge or chevy i programed mine up so it will pull and smoke a charger thru the qurter mile no problem about 25 hwy 15 city if i am easy on it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle. Can Really Find Them Cheap

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 274,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Paid $5500 for the 05, Great Room"

Cons: "This XL does not have cruise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two Ford 6.0Ls diesels. My first one was a 2003 f-250 ECSB 2wd 6.0L AT. It had 290,000 when our horse trailer hydroplaned and totaled the truck and trailer. If it was not for the truck holding together as well as it did, i believe both me and my wife would not be here today. Remarkably the truck could have pulled out of the wreckage had it not been lodged on a tree stump. My replacement is the 05 F-250 XL CCLB 6.0L AT 2WD. It had 255,000 when i bought it and currently has 274,000 on it with no issues. I have deleted the EGR system, put a 4" exhaust kit from MBRP and have been driving the wheels off of it. Although it is long, its built Ford tough and hauls anything i put behind it. Both trucks have gotten 19.5-22 on the highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Nice Truck

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,156

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Workhorse of a truck. Diesel mileage is not bad (14.5 miles average city and highway). Rides like a truck if not towing or hauling materials. Rides smooth with trailer and/or load. Had 20 bailes of hay in bed without any issues. Bought new, and just passed 100,000 miles. Other than replacing the alternater, no issues with maintenance. Anticipate keeping truck until it dies, and would recommend anyone needing a truck to consider the F-250 Crew Cab with a diesel engine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Glad I bought an '06 King Ranch

By on Saturday, July 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After hearing all kinds of negative stuff about the 2005 6.0L Turbo Deisel I was apprehensive about buying an '06 with one. After four years of trouble free service I can say with out a doubt it was a great buy. The King Ranch interior is classy and tough. I pull trailers in excess of 10,000 lbs regularly. Still has all the power I need. Every year since I bought this one I have looked at the new models and they give me no reason what so ever to give up what I now have. This is my third F250 Super Duty."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals