Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Reliable, low-mileage truck ready to go.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, powerful enough to get it done"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This F250 has it all, including: 4-door crew cab and 8 foot bed, Rhino liner, towing package w/both bumper hitch and 5th wheel which is reversible for a flat bed when not in use, has some scratches and one dent, with no rust. The leather captain's chairs in the front are heated and very comfortable and the back seat isn't bad at all and can seat 2-3 adults comfortably with plenty of leg room."

Phenomenal Vehichle for the money

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for approximately 4 years and it has been nothing but reliable and dependable for me. I cannot think of one time it has left me stranded. I was told that because it was a 6.0 diesel that it was more trouble than it was worth. I have always used MOPAR parts and accessories and this is the reason it has done so well. If you are looking for a good reliable vehicle, this is it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid Ford rig.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good all around rig. I personally wish I had bought the diesel engine. The 5.4L tows less and gets horrible mileage. I am going to change the gear ratio to the 4.11 gears to get some additional pulling power. The back seat in the "super cab" ( not the crew ) is on the small side for adults. That being said I still love this truck and will own Fords as long as they put out a decent truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 288,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The big 450 engine gets us everywhere we want to go. The engine will still be going long after the body rusts off. There are lots of cosmetic problems that I wish Ford had improved, but the engine is fantastic. I love this truck. We're almost at 300,000 miles and still going!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

large comfortable interiour, great power for towin

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power, large comfortable interior"

Cons: "expensive tires, maintaince 3x gasoline conterpart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this truck for over three years. i purchased it used with 92k. It now has 119k It has been used almost exclusively for towing. it gets between 13-14 MPG towing a 8k load at highway speeds (posted speed limits) It average's 14 city 17 Hwy No load driving. the best mileage i have seen is 20 MPG Highway . the interior is large and comfortable over long distances. The ride is a little stiff when the truck is running light but smooths out when towing a load."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals