Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck for what I paid.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Amazing truck for what i paid runs strong with 195k and has no issues"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worse truck/engine ever built.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "A Lemon!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ford knows there is a problem with the 6.0 diesel engine. Ford rep told me all the problems/repairs that I have had with this truck. Suggested I put it up for sale on internet because none of the dealers will give you anything for it on trade-in! Why can't I get Ford to recall or fix the truck at their cost. Have put $27,500.00 into the repairs since Sept. 2011. Still not running right. Finally going to get rid of truck!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best truck. Owned 17 yrs

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough truck. Towed anything. Held up very well"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great truck. Once 175,000 miles were on truck had to spend some money on repairs but nothing serious and did expect some repairs. All in all been a great truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very powerful bad fuel mileage

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, great for towing, sits high"

Cons: "poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck will move anything that my diesel will it just wont get as good of fuel mileage. The only real problm i have had with it is the vacuum locking hubs do not work so now i just keep the hubs locked in. I drove though a snow storm with 1 cord of wood in the back in 2wd and got home no problem. Even with 4wd workig i still put some weight in the back you wont beleve what trucks can go though with weight in the back of them"

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

second one I've owned

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great pulling power."

Cons: "poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I originally bought this vehicle for my wife as a tow vehicle. I picked the F250 over the 150 mainly for the heavy duty brakes since she was hauling a heavy three horse trailer. It has been an excellent vehicle in almost every way. It has the V10 engine which has huge torque. However gas mileage is pretty bad. About 8 to 9 mpg.we had it in California for 14 years but recently drove it across the country in our move to Georgia. On that trip we hit a high of 14 mpgs. No chronic problems ever with this truck. Some minor problems; all four power door locks have failed and it's a thousand dollar repair. And the radio failed. Bought a used replacement on Ebay but it isn't much better. The car has been outside for it's entire life but the white finish still looks great. Interior has also held up well."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals