Go

2002 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1284 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 257 | Next

Solid Truck, Worth buying

By on Monday, August 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid truck, good MPG for full size, tows well"

Cons: "Semi-rough ride but feels truck like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready to go

"Rock solid truck, 99-2003 was great years for Ford trucks, easy to work on, no factory smog stuff to get in the way, no EGR, to clog and go bad. Truck just runs and runs. Keep fresh oil in it, change the oil 2 or 3 times a year and the engine will go for a long long time. The key to making these 7.3L run forever is fresh oil. (key to any engine) My truck gets about 22 MPG on freeway at 65 mph. When towing feels like it wants to yank the ball in half, lack of power is NOT an issue! Repairs on F250 class trucks can be a little pricey depending on what it is you are fixing."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Ready to go

h#!! yeah!

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Powerstrokes r way too much fun and powerful, must be the name POWERSTROKE! Not a truck for pansys! The sad thing is i am not even a ford fan and i love this truck! Well other then it only being a 2 wheel drive and getting stuck in puddles! On the up side of things this truck can pull anything you can attach a chain too! Iwas looking for a dodge when i found this truck for good price had only 149000 miles on it barely broke in. thanks for listening to me rave about my truck!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can pull anything and everything and the 7.3 can run forever. Only bad thing is that it's bad on fuel. only about 9-12mpg with 4:10 gears. But overal great truck"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Don't believe the hype

By on Thursday, January 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, fuel efficient, reliable 6.0 diesel"

Cons: "Parts are expensive, maintenance more costly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I'd stay away from an 03 model with the 6.0 power stroke, I'm all for owning a late 04 to 07. Ours is an 04 XLT, super cab with the FX4 package. These 6.0's are amazing engines. True that the emmisions equipment can cause problems for the rest of the engine, but if pulling 10-12k pounds, off roading, and driving normally these trucks will perform reliably AS LONG AS YOU DO THE MAINTENANCE. Delete the EGR system altogether and you will triple the reliability. We have several of these in our family and one is approaching 400,000 miles. Regular service and maintenance is more expensive and there is no getting around that. If you intend to install an electronic tuner, you should definitely delete the EGR system among other upgrades. At 117k miles, I am getting 20 or more mpg. New Bilstein 5100 shocks all the way around recently and it rides like a new truck. Do yourself a favor and find one of the late 04 to 07 models for 12-16k dollars and have a truck you can do something with. Buying new will result in 60k or more with an engine (6.7L) that is nowhere close to proven reliability of the 6.0."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truckl!!!!!1

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "strong built like a tank"

Cons: "huge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thhis things drive great. Takes some getting use to the size especially since its my first car. It handles beautifully."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 257 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement