Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Good vehicle, issues with G.E.M. computer module

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Truck has solid front axle, steers like a semi, twin I-beam 4 x 4 was better. All electrical accessories operate through what called a GEM computer, it controls everything. Bad idea."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice vehicle / clear vinal seat covers / floors

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "alot of new esentials"

Cons: "needs door mouldings / black trim on rear bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well taken cared vehicle / seats need vinal covers in front / rear are like new / no one has ever riden in the second seat!! Kept in driveway / new rear springs / tires / battery / windshield / wheelwell flairs / remote start. I have papers on everything that ever has been done to truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck ever.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and style"

Cons: "locking hubs hard to engage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pulls like a tank no major mechanical issues. Usual wear and tear items breaks and tires."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Everything right and wrong.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as the running goes its a great vehicle it is white in color and the only thing wrong with it is it needs a clutch,tires,oil change, and maybe shocks. It runs drives looks like new on inside and out."

5 people out of 20 found this review helpful

all around good inexpensive truck, s

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driving vehicle"

Cons: "could have a little more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned 1 for over 1 yr. ,normal maintance for mileage, has typical ford rust coming , gets the job done,hauling, towing,getting me around. gas mileage has not been bad for F-250"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very solid, reliable truck

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Rugged, powerful, reliable."

Cons: "Poor mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always done everything I have asked it to do. It has gotten me out of some difficult spots that required ruggedness and power. Its primary job is towing a 6 ton trailer and it does that very well."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

almost 300,000 miles with no major problems.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better than chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, very dependable"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love just need something better on gas

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
6/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"great truck im the second owner.. have all the records of repairs"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good condition, runs great, 4x4, great in the snow

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, looks great, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding appearing, runs great, automatic load leveling, must see to appreciate. Priced below market for quick sale."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Good pulling power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "been pretty reliable only oil seal on fuel line an"

Cons: "mileage 16 solo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like better mileage but can"t beat the power"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 06' from the original owner w/216000 miles. He wants to buy it back."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid truck!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, tail happy"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only things I've had to do to this truck are routine maintenance, some cooling lines and ball joints. Overall, very reliable truck"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicale I have ever had.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 292,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to travel in very roomy and comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel fuel still costs to much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome Truck, Never have been left stranded anywhere. Pulls like nobody's busniess. I wish I could find a duplicate truck. My Truck is set up for longevity, Amsoil Bypass Oil filter system with oil sampling, and a DP tuner for when I carry my fiver. Again just an Awesome truck."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck ever

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Rugged truck"

Cons: "doesnt like the cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable truck ever. Had it since it was new and it out lasted the test of three boys and all the trouble abuse and spills that that comes with. Doesnt always like the cold but once she's started shes bullet proof."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

It's a beautiful beast!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Hauls a lot; keeps going in snow; great visibility"

Cons: "Low MPG; hard to park; mechanical work expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Mainly have it to haul my horses, but I and others use it to haul and move just about anything. Lately, moving kid's households! It's been kept up so still can be a nice everyday truck. Gets 16-17 average mileage."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great tow vehicle, We tow a fifth wheel RV

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong motor and running gear."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have towed a fifth wheel RV over 130,000 miles and the pickup handles it great. The problems we have had include tires and fuel heater. The pickup has run perfect for over fourteen years. Will own it for another fourteen years, god willing."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Workhorse

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of room, great pulling power diesel a must"

Cons: "needs better shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been awesome in regards to reliability. It always has something on it's back or in it's bed and it hauls without complaint or issue. It's the only truck I would own."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable, well maintained

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best trouble free truck I have owned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since 2001, used to tow a 5th wheel, has 5th wheel hitch available, also used with a truck camper equipped with setup, air bags, towing package. Have installed 4" exhaust, computer chip and K&N filter. Has tan leather interior very clean inside. Some paint fade on outside and not all power door locks work. Tires are 90% tread. Not using for towing for past 3 years as I have a class C for travel. Is a very dependable truck and has no major issues just not using it enough to keep."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

strong ,reliable truck

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck. It has done every thing i've ask of it. very strong motor and transmission,4wd has always worked flawlesly"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hard Life Dependable

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Always Been There"

Best motor in the best truck!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, style and drivability!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 7.3L International is the best diesel motor ever put in a pickup! Very reliable, stout truck overall. There is reason the F-Series trucks are seen on every jobsite around the world! They just can't be beat! The only thing I wish this truck had was a storage compartment under the rear bench seat. Other than that no complaints whatsoever - great power, great style, great drivability - a true workhorse that will get the job done easily!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Go anywhere, pull anything in comfort.

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still running strong as ever"

Cons: "6.0 diesel issues - ERG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had issues with engine, but work through them. It has been a work horse."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Workhorse truck."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since new. Have pulled a travel trailer all over the west. Have achieved 17 MPG (pulling trailer) going West to East (with tail wind). East to West, as low as 5 MPG (into head wind). Normal avg. MPG is 13-17. Have installed headers & a K&N air filter. All synthetic fluids (oil, trans fluid, & rear end gear lube. 1 recall for cruise control (in 2005). Has been & still is an excellent truck. Can carry 12' lumber within the shell with sliding rear window open. Has running boards w/clearance lites."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this Truck!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, Fast, Reliable, good looking"

Cons: "Cons Don't apply to this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a monster, more power than ever needed, drives nice, and has never left me stranded! I Would buy this truck the rest of my life if I could!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals