Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1289 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next

awesome truck

By on Thursday, July 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"absolutely love this truck, have put it through 260,000 miles of torture so far, muddin, pullin, and racin its always there. the captains chairs in the front are awesome also. 4wd works great, shifts great , just love this truck, will probably keep until it dead"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

the best truck for the buck

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this truck for going on 11 years now and i love it its a 97 f250 hd 4x4 ... it has never stranded me anywhere i can go to the mountains and play in the sno or over to pismo beach and no matter what theres no place i cant go as they say its built ford tough..... so if you want a long lasting hard working truck get a ford"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ordered my truck new in 2001.. couldn't be more pleased. I have folks trying to buy it all the time. Ordered heavy towing package and got the 7.3 engine. What a hoss! No problems, tows anything I hitch to it likes it's not even back there! Gonna drive it forever! Ford is the only company that means heavy duty when it advertises "Heavy Duty". The others are like tin cans. Very pleased!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Sunday, June 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and spacious, powerful, good looking"

Cons: "Hard to maneuver in tight spaces, turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck about 10 years ago. I used to drive it everyday until my job changed. It isn't a great vehicle when city driving, especially in parking structures in downtown Atlanta. But for a working farm and traveling long distance it is comfortable and spacious. I have pulled horse traitors for years with it and never have any problems with power or stability. The Lariat is extra nice."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 7.3

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have only had this truck for unde a year but it has been great. Only problems I have had are the CPS(recall), and it occasionally does not start in park but will in nuetral. It has the stock turbo, straight exhaust, and a Superchips programmer on it. It has more power then I need to haul etc and I am pulling 22-23mpg. I am going to change the turbo impellor to a wicked wheel to get rid of the turbo surge under load and that is about it. It rides a bit rough but it is a 3/4ton so nothing unexpected there. I have thought about buying a newer truck but the 6.0 has its problems and the 7.3 is one of the best motors ford put out. I will keep it. 130,000 miles and going strong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reason Ford is #1 in Trucks 33 years in a row

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned it new since Jan 1 2003. 4th Ford for me and they just get better. Not one problem as the 6.0 diesel by far was one of the most advanced diesel engines built for a light duty truck. Most people claim problems however, it's been end user issues 9/10 times Ford had bit the bullet on warranty issues; it could have come with 6 head studs not 4 torque bolts but they do work fine. As with most of the 170 reviews you will find nothing but pleased users as I am one more to add to the list of satisfaction when it comes to reliability and performance out of the truck. My only issue is the doors rattle too much when not on paved roads heading to the trails with the Jeeps but hey, it's a TRUCK! Go out and buy a Ford, you won't be sorry. If you ever sell it, the private party value is very high. Mine is holding at half 6 years later."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, October 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I ever owned. Great performance, good gas milage (20mpg Diesel). Tough and reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 7.3 Powerstroke for about 4 years and am about to roll over 150,000 miles. My only complaint is that the front-end requires more maintenance than I am used to. The great part is that it gets around 17 mpg which is awesome for an 8000 lb truck. I love the 6 speed manual tranny, I can pull anything I hook up to. I've had 23,000 lbs behind it and no problems. Mileage did drop to 14 mpg with that kind of load. I'd definitely recommend this vehicle to a friend. One thing, use the synthetic oil......."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Mule

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

""Very powerful V10. I pull a 9,000# toyhauler up a 4,000' grade, and it has never given me grief. Regardless of what people speculate this gets about 10-13 mpg mixed city highway and my truck has a 6.5" lift with 35x12.50 tires on 17" wheels Its all stock except for exhaust and Superchips programmer. It'll bark the tires off the line-- not bad for a 7300lb truck. mine has single 35 gal tank and I hate filling it up, who wouldn't. very strong truck, and can haul anything you hook to it.""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love My SD F250 Crew Cab!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the V-10 w/6-speed, great combo! Hauled fully loaded including double axle trailer w/music equipment to gigs NM, AZ, CO, no complaint; 15-18 mpg! Very comfortable on those long trips. Tows with ease -- gotta have that V-10! The Fx4 goes through 8" of snow on road like nothing's there! A real cruiser -- I'll keep it forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement