Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1240 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

Very dependable, well maintained

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best trouble free truck I have owned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since 2001, used to tow a 5th wheel, has 5th wheel hitch available, also used with a truck camper equipped with setup, air bags, towing package. Have installed 4" exhaust, computer chip and K&N filter. Has tan leather interior very clean inside. Some paint fade on outside and not all power door locks work. Tires are 90% tread. Not using for towing for past 3 years as I have a class C for travel. Is a very dependable truck and has no major issues just not using it enough to keep."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

strong ,reliable truck

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck. It has done every thing i've ask of it. very strong motor and transmission,4wd has always worked flawlesly"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hard Life Dependable

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Always Been There"

Best motor in the best truck!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, style and drivability!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 7.3L International is the best diesel motor ever put in a pickup! Very reliable, stout truck overall. There is reason the F-Series trucks are seen on every jobsite around the world! They just can't be beat! The only thing I wish this truck had was a storage compartment under the rear bench seat. Other than that no complaints whatsoever - great power, great style, great drivability - a true workhorse that will get the job done easily!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Go anywhere, pull anything in comfort.

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still running strong as ever"

Cons: "6.0 diesel issues - ERG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had issues with engine, but work through them. It has been a work horse."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Workhorse truck."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since new. Have pulled a travel trailer all over the west. Have achieved 17 MPG (pulling trailer) going West to East (with tail wind). East to West, as low as 5 MPG (into head wind). Normal avg. MPG is 13-17. Have installed headers & a K&N air filter. All synthetic fluids (oil, trans fluid, & rear end gear lube. 1 recall for cruise control (in 2005). Has been & still is an excellent truck. Can carry 12' lumber within the shell with sliding rear window open. Has running boards w/clearance lites."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this Truck!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, Fast, Reliable, good looking"

Cons: "Cons Don't apply to this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a monster, more power than ever needed, drives nice, and has never left me stranded! I Would buy this truck the rest of my life if I could!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most impressive PU I have owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on & off road PU with power to spare"

Cons: "nothing bad to say about this PU"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for towing and gas milage very good with the Banks Stinger Plus system that I installed. Couldn't ask for a better truck for towing and road driving, both Hwy and off road. The 7.3 Ltr. engine is the way to go even with the cost of diesel gas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

in very good condition.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving around now. new tires brakes. air condition has been completely redone"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals