Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1266 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Great Truckl!!!!!1

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "strong built like a tank"

Cons: "huge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thhis things drive great. Takes some getting use to the size especially since its my first car. It handles beautifully."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can pull anything and everything and the 7.3 can run forever. Only bad thing is that it's bad on fuel. only about 9-12mpg with 4:10 gears. But overal great truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

h#!! yeah!

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Powerstrokes r way too much fun and powerful, must be the name POWERSTROKE! Not a truck for pansys! The sad thing is i am not even a ford fan and i love this truck! Well other then it only being a 2 wheel drive and getting stuck in puddles! On the up side of things this truck can pull anything you can attach a chain too! Iwas looking for a dodge when i found this truck for good price had only 149000 miles on it barely broke in. thanks for listening to me rave about my truck!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect Truck

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2002, 7.3L Powerstroke 4X4. If you notice everyone except I hate FordDiesels loves this truck (probably put gas in the tank instead of Diesel). That is because it is great for power, comfort, dependable, and mileage. I get 24 mpg on highway empty, and will pull any load at any speed, (trust me I know). I pull a 32' Car hauler and moved my whole house inside it last year w/ 12,000lbs half way across country! 165,000 miles and only bought Batteries and oil changes."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, October 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my truck for 8 years. I have drove cross the US with a trailer 8 times. I average about 20 mpg with the 7.3L. If you are in the market for a good truck the superduty trucks are a great choice. My recommendation is spend the extra money and get the diesel. Not only for the better mileage but also for power and reliability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ordered my truck new in 2001.. couldn't be more pleased. I have folks trying to buy it all the time. Ordered heavy towing package and got the 7.3 engine. What a hoss! No problems, tows anything I hitch to it likes it's not even back there! Gonna drive it forever! Ford is the only company that means heavy duty when it advertises "Heavy Duty". The others are like tin cans. Very pleased!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this truck for 6 years and have 185k miles, transmission went out at 140k. Other than the transmission only regurlar maintenance items. Truck gets average of 17-18mpg city/freeway. This is the best truck ford has ever built. Keep up on your maintenance and this truck will last you forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"absolutely love this truck, have put it through 260,000 miles of torture so far, muddin, pullin, and racin its always there. the captains chairs in the front are awesome also. 4wd works great, shifts great , just love this truck, will probably keep until it dead"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dang good truck

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had this truck for many years minor problems still runs strong at 197,000 miles i am ford owner for life"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Workhorse

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have the 6.8 liter V-10 gasser. It only averages 10 mpg, but if you want a "puller", this is the truck for you. Don't spend $5,000 + more for a diesel unless you have a commercial application or really put a lot of miles on; otherwise you'll never re-coup the extra initial/maitenence costs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals