Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1224 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

I love this Truck!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, Fast, Reliable, good looking"

Cons: "Cons Don't apply to this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a monster, more power than ever needed, drives nice, and has never left me stranded! I Would buy this truck the rest of my life if I could!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most impressive PU I have owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on & off road PU with power to spare"

Cons: "nothing bad to say about this PU"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for towing and gas milage very good with the Banks Stinger Plus system that I installed. Couldn't ask for a better truck for towing and road driving, both Hwy and off road. The 7.3 Ltr. engine is the way to go even with the cost of diesel gas."

in very good condition.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving around now. new tires brakes. air condition has been completely redone"

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent/dependable/clean/work truck/new brakes

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 289,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for construction worker"

Cons: "needs A/C re-charge- passenger window motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck also has a 5th wheel for trailer hauling"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great truck, but Buy a monitor to track EGTS, Oil and Coolant Temp."

Very dependable and runs well

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Dependable and still has a lot of life in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1997 F250 Heavy Duty, 7.3 diesel, Power Stroke, 239,000 miles, Near new Michlin Tires"

Is a good overall truck

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall good relaiable truck"

Cons: "Too big for what I do, Hotel pool maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had this truck for 7 years the only things that I done to this truck was 4 injectors, and replaced the brakes once, tires 3 times, batteries 3 times, air filter once, fuel filter 4 times, regular oil changes every 4000 miles, other than that pretty much nothing,, very good truck for the money.."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have had this Truck from Day 1

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 347,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "7.3 best ford engine made! Paid 32000 new in '99"

Cons: "Wish I had bought the 4 door and not the Super cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are fulltime Rvers and pull a 34 ft 5th wheel all over the country and Mexico. IT is the best puller on the road!!! It still does NOT burn oil or leak oil! Oil changed every 3000 miles. 4in exhaust with a mild chip. LOVE the 6 speed stick shift!!! We get around 12 to 12 1/2 MPG if not to steep a road! I use the Cruse control all the time it has so much power!!! LOVE ♥ it!!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

what a work horse

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A true work horse"

Cons: "Empty is has a bit of a harsh ride.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been extremely good to me. It will haul a 28' fifth wheel like it isn't even there. The interior and exterior are well cared for and have like new appearance. The 7.3 truly lives up to the "Million Mile Engine" claims. Mine has 286K plus and runs like new. I service it on a regular basis and use only the best products. I would buy it again if faced with the opportunity"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

EXTREMELY RELIABLE

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK, VERY RELIABLE, THE 7.3 LITRE DIESEL IS BULLET PROOF."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

it will be hard to find a replacement

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of power"

Cons: "traction in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this truck accross this country severel times. It has never failed me. I pull a camper with it and no problem up or down mountains. I have some phisical limitations with arthritis and have no problem sitting in truck for vary long periods."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The very best, most dependable truck ever

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There is nothing it will not pull"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only nagging issue is a drip of oil coming from a leaking gasket under a sensor screwed into the back of the engine block that costs about $120 to have replaced every couple of years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

heavy ride, but dependable

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "best truck for the value"

Cons: "rough ride, but what to expect for a 3/4+ ton trk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this truck for last 7 yrs, most dependable trk ever owned, new drive train has only 75000 on it but it does not know the term can't do. A/C system coldeat I have ever had"

great truck

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It rides a little stiff, but it IS a 3/4 ton. A good solid truck and it's a lot cheaper than a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought new and am the first owner non smoke

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very reliable"

This truck is a work beast

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"04 Ford PKUP F 250 TURBO Dsl 8' BED W/140000. DIESEL TANK W/ PUMP,REAR COVER GREAT FOR CONSTRUCTION OR PEOPLE WHO WON MACHINERY GREAT CONDITION"

love this truck

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought in 2003 this truck is a work horse it tows it hauls.I sat in traffic for 1.5 hrs going 1 mile an hr 100 degrees out side with the air cranked and the temp gauge didn't go up"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great work truck

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"always wanted one"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great 4x4 and People Hauler

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power for the 5.4"

Cons: "dash area could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Best 4x4 goes everywhere. Gives me 14mpg on the Highway loaded or uploaded. Hauls 6 people and all my stuff in deep snow or 104 degrees"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd owner i got in 2001 well maintained

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"At 170,000 miles replaced the stock trans with a heavy duty rebuilt trans w/shift kit, hd torque converter and 2nd trans cooler. Firestone air ride on the rear increased payload. Gooseneck hitch as well as class 3 hitch. Will haul anything!!!"

BEST TRUCK I EVER OWNED

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,267

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "IT IS GREAT FOR HAULING AND TOWING"

Cons: "NO NEED FOR A LARGE 3/4 TON TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

GREAT TRUCK

"BEST TRUCK I EVER OWNED"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

FORD ALL THE WAY!!!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good for rolloin coal"

Cons: "i got nothin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck I've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best truck I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7.3L motor, solid front axle, roomy interior"

Cons: "Doesn't have a kitchen for off-roading"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 4 different trucks over the past 20 years with this being my first Ford. The interior is incredibly roomy and gives me, at 6'3", plenty of room to sit comfortably as well as 5 other adults. The solid axle front end has been rock solid. I've used it off road to gather firewood and move huge tree trunks, the engine has never failed me, in fact I drove over 150 miles with a dead alternator in the heart of winter off only the batteries. If it had been gasoline I'd have been stuck in a blizzard on a back country road. Since I've owned it I've done numerous off-road updates with larger tires, lift kit, etc and other than a loss of fuel economy, it's a tank. I can't imagine owning another truck. If you're looking for an older F250 and don't want the abomination of the 6.0L then this is the truck for you. The 7.3L is a bulletproof motor and the amount of mods, updates and enhancements available in the aftermarket scene will keep this truck running for years to come."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details