Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1261 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since I have owned this truck it has never left me stranded, 240k and she still runs like new. by far the best truck i have ever owned."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "About the most economical large vehicle to buy"

Cons: "Only Con is ford quit making the 7.3L engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"123k Miles and it has never gone back to dealer. Original brakes lasted 90k Miles, I am getting 50k miles or more on a set of tires. It drives as tight as the day it was when new. The body and Paint along with interior still look new which in itself is amazing for 123k miles. No fading or peeling of paint, everything still works. About the most maintenance free vehicle I have ever owned. Proper oil changes and fuel filter changes 1 set of brake pads, 2 sets of tires. Excellent fuel economy. The 7.3L Trucks just ROCK. Even with a LARGE car hauler trailer behind it I am getting 12.5mpg vs only 6.4mpg with my 2008 6.4L towing same trailer in same conditions! Best part is it is probably only 25% used up."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Rock solid truck

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough"

Cons: "Drives a little loose compared to newer trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2000 and it has been amazingly trouble free. I now have 156000 miles of off road, hard work, snow driving, and heavy towing. The only problems have been a front wheel bearing at 120K, a water pump at 150K, and the electric door lock actuators at 50K (Ford should have warranted these but hey didn't). I expect this truck to last 300K plus."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

i would buy another. great truck

By on Friday, December 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned for 4 years. been in repair shop 1 time. problem with vacuum line for the automatic 4 wheel drive. great power with the V10, compared to the V8. plow snow and pull skid steer with it. driving local get 11 mpg. trip 14 mpg. Dont run enough miles to justify a diesel."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

owned it for a few years now. great.

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "durable, reliable, fun"

Cons: "its only a super cab, wish i had a crew cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"put it through its paces every day. fun to drive and reliable. ive done my best to abuse it every once and a while and its impressed me with its durability. towing is aawesome with this pickup also."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals