Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1240 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Good condition, runs great, 4x4, great in the snow

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, looks great, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding appearing, runs great, automatic load leveling, must see to appreciate. Priced below market for quick sale."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good pulling power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "been pretty reliable only oil seal on fuel line an"

Cons: "mileage 16 solo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like better mileage but can"t beat the power"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 06' from the original owner w/216000 miles. He wants to buy it back."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid truck!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, tail happy"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only things I've had to do to this truck are routine maintenance, some cooling lines and ball joints. Overall, very reliable truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicale I have ever had.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 292,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to travel in very roomy and comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel fuel still costs to much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome Truck, Never have been left stranded anywhere. Pulls like nobody's busniess. I wish I could find a duplicate truck. My Truck is set up for longevity, Amsoil Bypass Oil filter system with oil sampling, and a DP tuner for when I carry my fiver. Again just an Awesome truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck ever

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Rugged truck"

Cons: "doesnt like the cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable truck ever. Had it since it was new and it out lasted the test of three boys and all the trouble abuse and spills that that comes with. Doesnt always like the cold but once she's started shes bullet proof."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's a beautiful beast!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Hauls a lot; keeps going in snow; great visibility"

Cons: "Low MPG; hard to park; mechanical work expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Mainly have it to haul my horses, but I and others use it to haul and move just about anything. Lately, moving kid's households! It's been kept up so still can be a nice everyday truck. Gets 16-17 average mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great tow vehicle, We tow a fifth wheel RV

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong motor and running gear."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have towed a fifth wheel RV over 130,000 miles and the pickup handles it great. The problems we have had include tires and fuel heater. The pickup has run perfect for over fourteen years. Will own it for another fourteen years, god willing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Workhorse

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of room, great pulling power diesel a must"

Cons: "needs better shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been awesome in regards to reliability. It always has something on it's back or in it's bed and it hauls without complaint or issue. It's the only truck I would own."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable, well maintained

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best trouble free truck I have owned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since 2001, used to tow a 5th wheel, has 5th wheel hitch available, also used with a truck camper equipped with setup, air bags, towing package. Have installed 4" exhaust, computer chip and K&N filter. Has tan leather interior very clean inside. Some paint fade on outside and not all power door locks work. Tires are 90% tread. Not using for towing for past 3 years as I have a class C for travel. Is a very dependable truck and has no major issues just not using it enough to keep."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

strong ,reliable truck

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck. It has done every thing i've ask of it. very strong motor and transmission,4wd has always worked flawlesly"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hard Life Dependable

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Always Been There"

Best motor in the best truck!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, style and drivability!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 7.3L International is the best diesel motor ever put in a pickup! Very reliable, stout truck overall. There is reason the F-Series trucks are seen on every jobsite around the world! They just can't be beat! The only thing I wish this truck had was a storage compartment under the rear bench seat. Other than that no complaints whatsoever - great power, great style, great drivability - a true workhorse that will get the job done easily!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Go anywhere, pull anything in comfort.

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still running strong as ever"

Cons: "6.0 diesel issues - ERG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had issues with engine, but work through them. It has been a work horse."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Workhorse truck."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since new. Have pulled a travel trailer all over the west. Have achieved 17 MPG (pulling trailer) going West to East (with tail wind). East to West, as low as 5 MPG (into head wind). Normal avg. MPG is 13-17. Have installed headers & a K&N air filter. All synthetic fluids (oil, trans fluid, & rear end gear lube. 1 recall for cruise control (in 2005). Has been & still is an excellent truck. Can carry 12' lumber within the shell with sliding rear window open. Has running boards w/clearance lites."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this Truck!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, Fast, Reliable, good looking"

Cons: "Cons Don't apply to this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a monster, more power than ever needed, drives nice, and has never left me stranded! I Would buy this truck the rest of my life if I could!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most impressive PU I have owned.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on & off road PU with power to spare"

Cons: "nothing bad to say about this PU"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for towing and gas milage very good with the Banks Stinger Plus system that I installed. Couldn't ask for a better truck for towing and road driving, both Hwy and off road. The 7.3 Ltr. engine is the way to go even with the cost of diesel gas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

in very good condition.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving around now. new tires brakes. air condition has been completely redone"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent/dependable/clean/work truck/new brakes

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 289,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for construction worker"

Cons: "needs A/C re-charge- passenger window motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck also has a 5th wheel for trailer hauling"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great truck, but Buy a monitor to track EGTS, Oil and Coolant Temp."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very dependable and runs well

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Dependable and still has a lot of life in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1997 F250 Heavy Duty, 7.3 diesel, Power Stroke, 239,000 miles, Near new Michlin Tires"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Is a good overall truck

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall good relaiable truck"

Cons: "Too big for what I do, Hotel pool maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had this truck for 7 years the only things that I done to this truck was 4 injectors, and replaced the brakes once, tires 3 times, batteries 3 times, air filter once, fuel filter 4 times, regular oil changes every 4000 miles, other than that pretty much nothing,, very good truck for the money.."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals