Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1198 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

This truck rides like a cadillac

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive feel safe in this vehicle"

Cons: "Diesel fuel cost to much."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I put the Attitude Edge Chip in this truck and 17 inch wheels and tires 10Ply along with a B/W 5Th wheel hitch and it has a towing pkg. We pull a 37 ft. fifth wheel and don't even know it is behind us. This is a diesel that gets 12 mpg while towing fifth wheel, and 16mpg in the mountains of Tn. Also has heavy duty suspension."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2002 Ford Super Duty

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made"

Cons: "Rides a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new, and I have been more than happy with it. It averages 13.7 miles per gallon in town driving and can get 17 miles per gallon on the road. I have owned several Fords trucks in the past and this is the best truck that I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2002 Ford Super Duty

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made"

Cons: "Rides a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new, and I have been more than happy with it. It averages 13.7 miles per gallon in town driving and can get 17 miles per gallon on the road. I have owned several Fords trucks in the past and this is the best truck that I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2002 Ford Super Duty

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made"

Cons: "Rides a little stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new, and I have been more than happy with it. It averages 13.7 miles per gallon in town driving and can get 17 miles per gallon on the road. I have owned several Fords trucks in the past and this is the best truck that I have ever owned."

still a stylish heavyduty work truck

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this truck has 5.8 V8 with longbed (8'). These options were not listed ."

still a stylish heavyduty work truck

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this truck has 5.8 V8 with longbed (8'). These options were not listed ."

still a stylish heavyduty work truck

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this truck has 5.8 V8 with longbed (8'). These options were not listed ."

NOTHING BETTER. BEST TRUCK ON THE ROAD

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,528

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "COULD IMPROVE THE 6 CD PLAYER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EXCELLENT VEHICLE"

NOTHING BETTER. BEST TRUCK ON THE ROAD

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,528

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "COULD IMPROVE THE 6 CD PLAYER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EXCELLENT VEHICLE"

Never left me on the side of the road.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "durable and reliable"

Cons: "gas miloage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never left me on the side of the road. Could no longer afford the 10mpg."

best truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 430,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super dependable"

Cons: "cup holders for front very inconvenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck"

truck is hard riding, except when loaded or towing

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great tow vehicle, dependable.. decent mileage"

Cons: "rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I think this truck is great !! I had a defective head gasket at 67,000 miles and Ford would not repair under warranty.. because it was just over 5 years old.. Since then it has been a great truck, dependable fast and can tow anything. I might sell it because I no longer tow my 5th wheel and do not need a big truck any more.. but then again I might keep it as I only need to fuel it up about once a month and like the dependability.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

did exactley as advertised

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "for it's size was a real work horse"

Cons: "prise of fuel has passed gasoline since buying thi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle to do a paticular function, and it never let me down"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

makes for great woerk truck plenty of power

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "the interior couild use a little more comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck over a V8 because the power gain over the slight loss is fuel economy was well worth the trade off especially with pulling trailers and hauling"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Truck

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,457

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Dependable / Reliable"

Cons: "Outdated by Today's Standards, No Key less Entry"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for 8 years. I've driven it over 100,000 miles with no real issues it. Its the F-250 LD (same as 7700 package in later years). Especially for being a first model year truck, its been truly flawless. The previous owner used to pull a 30' Tag Along trailer through the Appalachian Mountains with no problems other than the exhaust getting hot and melting his running boards (97' was the one year the exhaust exited before the rear tire). Overall a very solid truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vihicle ever!

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dont know what i would do without it, amazing"

Cons: "expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle rides smooth lots of power"

been a good truck

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good dependable truck"

Cons: "could have better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good truck"

I would definitely buy it again.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, work horse, plenty of power."

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner and have been very happy with it. I have over 250,000 miles on this truck and have never had to do more than normal maintenance. It has been very dependable and reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MOST DEPENDABLE TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "COMFORTABLE RIDE POWER TO HAUL HEAVY LOADS"

Cons: "REGULAR CAB AND NO CD PLAYER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GREAT FULL PURPOSE WORK TRUCK. THE BIGGER THE LOAD THE BETTER IT RIDE.4WD BEST OPTION FOR ROUGH TERRAIN AND 7.3L POWER STROKE DIESEL PROVIDES MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER. ONLY REAL DRAW BACK IS THAT IT IS A REGULAR CAB"

Loved this truck for 14 years!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this truck in 2000, Been a reliable, comfortable and versatile vehicle for the entire time period. I am parting with it mostly because it is 14 years old, time for something new! The real reason, however, is I purchased a larger travel trailer, the gas engine just does not have the basic need of horsepower and torque to tow a 5th wheel with a slide the way my previous trailers were drug around the mountains. Last summer was a struggle on uphill grades, particularly on the 2 lane roads."

Great Truck!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have owned this 2001 f250 super duty sense 2001 and have only had minor problems. We used this truck for everything, we haul 4,000 pounds of 4- wheelers often and the truck with almost 200,000 miles pulls it like its nothing! overall we are very satisfied with this truck."

I like the truck. Gas and repairs are killing me.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It's a work horse."

Cons: "It's a gas hog.Bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I love the looks of a super duty. I don't like the poor gas mileage. I brought the truck with 80899 miles I have less then 90.000 mile on the truck. In the last 2 weeks I have had to replace rear bakes. $500 a new radiator transmission flush all new lines. Now the front Hubs are going bad . I don't want to even think How much that will cost."

Great truck, power to spare.

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, comfortable seats, stowage room."

Cons: "Stiff suspension, hard to enter for short person."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks and runs like a brand new truck. Walks up even the steepest grades, passing slower vehicles with ease. Comfortable seats and nice interior, ride is a bit stiff due to stiff suspension, but not bad."

10 years, flawless performance

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Not one con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle for 10 years and have never had so much as one problem with it. All I've done is change the oil, fluids, tires, and battery. The leather interior is perfect, comfortable and beautiful with the woodgrain accents. It rides fantastic and can haul anything you can put in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very strong and reliable engine *with egr delete!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "engine torque , truck is fun to drive,"

Cons: "EGR Failure causes other failures.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"strong engine comfort ride for an HD , had to replace fuel pump and fuel injectors, warranty covered pump not injectors. Overal great pickup and strong workhorse just make sure you complete a EGR Delete."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals