To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,246 - $34,103.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,835

Fair Purchase Price $32,688
Fair Market Range ($32,246 - $34,103)

Invoice $33,150

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

radiator

By on Friday, May 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck except for the same problem 100's of owners have: Leaking radiator lower left corner..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Sunday, December 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,162

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "Costly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned approximately 18 different vehicles and this is by far the best one"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, full featured"

Cons: "Dangerous steering wobble, expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well designed, well thought out, great looking, comfortable, capable, diesel engine is a flat out monster. I'm happy with just about everything except a few points 1) Developed a dangerous steering wobble at about 25,000k. I will see if new tires will help. 2)Had an airbag wiring issue, the dealer fixed it but left dirty fingerprint stains on the tan headliner. 3) Center console lock is cheap and flimsy; uses ignition key to lock - how can I lock something up when I valet the truck? 4)Turbo pressure release solenoid started humming at 15,000K, needed warranty replacement. 5)Mileage window shows large unexplained variances in mileage; I get 22 mpg (ha!) one minute, then 14mpg the next, same trip, same flat road 6)Only 26 gal tank, replaced with after market 50 gal 7) Interior trim rings around the A/C vents are chromed and multi-faceted. While they look great, they can dazzle your eyes when the sun hits them the right way."

22 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best truck on market

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks power comfort towing features"

Cons: "Gas mileage not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I have ever had. Awesome towing power very comfortable only complaint not so good on fuel."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

First F-250

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power and comfort"

Cons: "mileage little low but not bad, DEF cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had my F-250 for almost a year. I love this truck this is my second diesel and love it. The power is great and rides very good for a heavy duty truck. The only con is the factory tires which are michelins are wearing faster than they should. I pull a 36ft travel trailer that 10k lbs when load with all our stuff. The truck handles the load great and the mileage is about what I expected loaded (10-13 mpg at 70 mph)."

26 people out of 32 found this review helpful

No problems to report

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive fast off the start"

Cons: "no cup holder for the rear seats when loaded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I use the truck around town and I tow a 5th wheel as well. Equipped with a 6.7L diesel 4X4.Around town I get around 15mpg. On the hwy I get around 18-19 mpg. Towed recently to FLA and got about 13mpg."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle

By on Thursday, August 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,213

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the creature comforts you need and then some"

Cons: "Milage is not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Slightly harsh ride - Little sluggish on throttle response - Miles per gallon less than expected"

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

6.7 has got a ton of power!!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power to spare, everything about it is great."

Cons: "having to pay for diesel fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2012 super duty. Has great power and towing capabilities. The 4x4 system is excellent with the locker in the rear, this truck will go just about anywhere."

30 people out of 39 found this review helpful

6.2 Liter Gas Engine

By on Monday, January 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Power, Size on the road"

Cons: "Mileage, parking, garages and car wash fit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 4x4, 6.2 Ltr and get about 9mpg in town and around 15mpg highway. Truck is very comfortable with more than ample interior storage. Has alot of acceleration power for such a large truck. Air Conditioner has broken once."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Ford F-250 computer problems.

By on Wednesday, May 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,700

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "No problems until 53,000 miles"

Cons: "No reliability, can't trust it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2013 F-250, 6.2 gas, 53,000 miles, bought new, best truck I ever owned EXCEPT....yellow engine light comes on, engine shuts down. The computer ceased to recognize the gasoline. Dealer tested gas and it was perfect. Have the FORD PREMIUM extended warranty and FORD would not cover the repair. The Ford dealer "performed adaptive fuel relearning procedures". Short version, the dealer reprogrammed the computer to accept the gasoline and I paid the bill. The Ford dealer told me they just had a 26,000 vehicle that did the same thing and FORD would not cover the repair even though it was under the 36,000 warranty. SELLING.....Can't trust it and its going to do it again! I did call Ford and they confirmed they would not pay for that reprogramming."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best ever

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck ive ever owned! luxury and tough"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Turbo problems

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great.... when it runs"

Cons: "Diesel is unreliable and overpriced!!!!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Trucks in and out of the shop for similar problems with the turbo. I've become afraid to drive the thing because something could break. Is that what you get with a $55,000 truck?"

28 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best f series I have owned yet

By on Saturday, March 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ford, comfortable, fuel efficient and powerfull"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2003 f-250, 2005 f-250, 2008 f-250, and now this 2011 f-250, all diesel's and the 2011 is by far the most powerful and fuel efficient one I have owned. Love it."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

radiator

By on Saturday, February 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck...Only issue is a very common problem Ford will not commit to..Radiator leaks at driverside bottom..Can not believe they would install a plastic radiator in a heavy duty truck..Too bad."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

It's all I have ever wanted in a truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great for such a big truck."

Cons: "Very expensive initial cost & maintence"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this F250 for almost 3 years and have been very happy with its performance, style and comfort. The only problem is some wind noise that the dealer has not been able to resolve but is still working on. I bought this truck hoping it would be the last truck I ever buy (I'm 63 and have been buying a new F150 every 3 to 5 years) and I believe it will outlast me. It has met every expectation and more. The fuel mileage is exceptional for such a big truck (18 mpg average)."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Beautiful blue. Best truck I have ever owned.

By on Friday, December 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "My wife prefers it to our Lincoln when taking trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All services have been performed at St. George Ford. I also had air bags (spring helper bags) with on board compressor installed at the dealership. There's also a 100,000 mile extended service warranty available for a small transfer fee."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best looking piece of junk ive ever owned

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big truck. lots of room"

Cons: "everything keeps breaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"more problems than can count. visits to the service department are frequent. Im not happy with my $60k purchase. Will be trading in as soon as i get it back from the dealer"

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Bad fuel mileage for a diesel!

By on Saturday, April 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,227

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great Power for rated towing capacity"

Cons: "BAD fuel mileage, turbo failure at 15,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"When I bought it, it was averaging 15.9 MPG and wasn't towing anything major (except an 800 mile round trip with a bumper pull flatbed gross trailer weight of 10,500lbs on the way back). Now its averaging 14.1 MPG and still not towing anything major!! Another thing that Ford screwed up on was the measly 26 gallon fuel tank! Very discouraged by this truck!! I only carry a measly 800lbs of tools and equipment in the bed to work and back!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive, great value"

Cons: "phone and map control on steering wheel limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nicest truck I have ever owned. I am a conservative driver and get around 20 - 21 mpg on the highway. My wife is not conservative and gets around 18 mpg. It is comfortable for long distance trips and also does well around home. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this vehicle."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, exterior, power, reliable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 F-250 King Ranch Dielel

"This is a strong 6.7 motor. Very quiet and reliable with plenty of power and the fuel economy is fantastic for a vehcile of this caliber. Interior is supreme. I rate this vehicle a 10"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 F-250 King Ranch Dielel

Great for working and plowing during the winter.

By on Monday, May 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great amount of room, great price(worth it)"

Cons: "not so good gas milage but its a work truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I can hall huge loads around, which is needed for my work. The interior design is pretty awesome for a truck. Ford made this truck pretty sick and i lifted it and added some custom things to make it sick but ford amazed me this time. If you want a great truck then pick Ford."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck burns clean, lots of pick up and power

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Exhaust regen lowers mpg, factory tinting fades"

Cons: "Lots of power and speed, very solid truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful truck, after 60000 miles the exhaust was as clean as the day I bought it. I ordered it from the factory in 2010 so it was one of the first 2011 produced and the only real problem I ever had with the truck was a slight squeak on the front dash next to the door. This was fixed and no other problems. 18 mpg highway @ 80mph, 16 mpg city. Sold it and bought the same truck but 2013 year model."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, May 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very capable heavy pick-up."

Cons: "Stearing wobble inherent in solid axle heavy truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has been flawless with regards to reliability. Comfort is very good and it'll tow a house...literally! Mileage has been in the mid to upper 17's, not as good as I'd hoped but the emissions processes cost about 1/2 to 3/4 MPG per tank full....does burning the extra fuel negate the environmental benefits?"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Up Sized to a Super Duty

By on Wednesday, July 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There are great deals on the 15's, easy to drive."

Cons: "lacks some high tec features the 15 F150 has."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

F250 vs F150

"I frequently tow trailers in the 5,000 to 7,000 pound range. A couple times / year I'll tow about 9,000. My plan was to purchase a new F150 Max Tow but found I could get a better deal on an F250. The ride & drive characteristic are nice for a heavy duty truck and better than I expected. The 6.2L gas engine has plenty of power to tow the loads I'm towing & the truck handles the weight very well. I haven't been on a long trip yet. I have one coming up in 2 weeks & I'm looking forward to it."

40 people out of 63 found this review helpful

F250 vs F150

Powerful with the desiel, remarkable gas mileage

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, comfort, towing capacity, build quality"

Cons: "stiff ride without a payload,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"averaging 19+ mpg city and freeway driving. Impressive handling and quiet quiet quiet at 45 mph or 75 mph. Towing the 5th wheel at 14k lbs....it doesn't know it's back there. It just goes. Great front seats for those with lower back pain. Guys this diesel truck is amazing. I'm glad I listened to my son and son in law who are up to speed in the current technology of the time. This is not the diesel truck of yesterday."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement