Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,824 - $32,899.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,825

Fair Purchase Price $32,362
Fair Market Range ($31,824 - $32,899)

Invoice $32,218

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Drives like a cadillac

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Get up and go! Pulls with ease. Comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Bought brand new and never have had any issues with truck. If I were in the market for another truck, definitely would be the F250 Diesel"

Best vehicle I have ever owned (and I've had many)

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth the price - solid, reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "Nothing worth talking about."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a workhorse monster, able to tow or haul anything I can throw at it. It is also extremely comfortable and a pleasure to drive - King Ranch edition is stylish and plush. The 6.7 liter diesel had been flawless and pulls my large trailer loaded without any hesitation. The tow/haul mode controls speed in both climb and descent and gives a great feeling of safety when towing or hauling, even on the steepest grades. The back up camera is worlds better than the one on my Honda Pilot. Along with the back up sensors, I feel totally confident backing up this large truck. I would but this truck again in a heartbeat, but I plan to keep this one for many, many years to come."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive, great value"

Cons: "phone and map control on steering wheel limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nicest truck I have ever owned. I am a conservative driver and get around 20 - 21 mpg on the highway. My wife is not conservative and gets around 18 mpg. It is comfortable for long distance trips and also does well around home. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this vehicle."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Allows day to day use with comfort and confidence

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun 2 drive (especially with traction control off)"

Cons: "Tough getting used to softer ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Truck has enough power, strength, and amenities to facilitate any activity you can think of using it for. Every system the truck is built with seems to work better the harder things it's used for, get."

31 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Does what I need

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything youd expect."

44 people out of 82 found this review helpful

performs just as dealer indicated it would

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall very happy."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, looks good, drives good, does everything you'd want a truck to do."

21 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Great for a big Truck

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong truck, dependable, towing control is great"

Cons: "Really big, hard to park, tough on small roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck got us home from Colorado after we rolled an F-350 on I-25 coming home from vacation. I looked for a Superduty because that was what we wrecked, and the F-350 may have saved our lives - even the dogs in the back seat came out OK. These trucks can haul freight, tow a backhoe or giant camper or boat. This truck can move a construction crew or bunch of hunters anywhere, with their material and tools. IT is a great big truck, though. I'm going to trade down to a standard sized truck, because I'm past construction and giant toys. I still have a small backhoe, but I can tow it with a standard PU-truck. If you farm, or build, or need a big truck, I think these Ford Superduty 4x4 trucks are the best available. This particular truck is a gas V-8 instead of a Powerstroke like the F-350 we rolled, which with it's full length bed and 4-door cab are the only two things not to like about it. But Diesel engines cost 6K more, and full size is what you need with a big farm or doing construction work"

29 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Desert tan color, very good-running/good looking

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best of six PU trucks I have owned!"

Cons: "Only one - cost of diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Side view of F-250 Crew Cab

"Excellent road and off-road 4x4 with Power Stroke diesel. Like new interior, non-smoker, lots of room and lots of power. Bed liner and tool box. Good tires, well maintained 100% at Ford dealer. Sirius radio pre-paid until January 2016."

33 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Side view of F-250 Crew Cab

Great first truck

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Looks great, and quiet diesel"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, but its a f250 not a prius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first truck and i love it! it has great power and it rides great for the size. I do wish it had a larger gas tank, and I am having slight XM stereo problems(when i get back in my truck and turn on the XM stereo does not play unless i turn it off and turn it back on) but that is a software problem. I hear some people having problems with the turbos, but no problems here!. I would definitly but this truck again. No regrets! I want to install power running boards, that would be nice if it was an option from ford. I wish we could remove the DPF without voiding the warranty, the govt regulations around emissions is getting crazy."

23 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.